We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decent place to stay if you don't care to get much sleep. Hear cop cars left and right 24/7. Had a couple screaming at one another in the middle of the night. Called front desk twice to address it and nothing was done. Next time would definitely pay the extra money to stay somewhere more accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2798TEheatherp
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean, room was spacious. The complementary breakfast had waffle makers to make your waffle fresh and a toaster so it wasn't food sitting around. Awesome experience. Can't beat the pricing. Just outside the quarter at the Tropicana and taxis await right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda K
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy you found our hotel clean and our rooms spacious. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Our complimentary hot continental breakfast is a favorite among our guests. Glad you found our prices to be good and our location convenient, only steps to Tropicana Casino, the beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants. We look...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off, I am stunned about this place. My expectation about staying in an express Wyndham - never again. To begin, I can think of ONLY 2 Pro's about this property. ITS location (It's across the street from the Tropicana) and the bed was super comfy( Sealy's Beauty rest). Now the negative: sheets are NOT supplied in the room already-...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VNyce2016
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location only steps to Tropicana Casino, the beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants. Its also nice to know our beds were confortable. Our guest's comfort is very important to us. I can absolutely assure you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called Wyndham directly to make my reservation for October 28th and 29th. I was told my card would be charged at check in and then received an email confirmation. We drove 3 hours and arrived around 830 PM for check in. At that time I was told by the desk clerk very loudly in a very crowded lobby that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew F
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Your card is preauthorized prior to arrival after the permited cancellation period has ended, to be sure the card is a valid credit card. When it declines that means the card is not a valid credit card for the purpose of holding a reservation. You were called when the card was declined and there...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We reserved this room online and I blame myself for not doing a little more research. The front desk man was nice, but was confused about our online reservation. Then we took a trip up the grossest elevator I have ever been on and quite honestly thought I was going to die..lol. We got to out room and it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our front desk person to be nice. Customer service is very important to us. I apologize that your online reservation created some confusion. Unfortunately some of the smaller online sites do not provide us with all the information we need. I do not understand why you would feel our...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Room was comfortable and convenient as well as reasonably priced for Atlantic City. Hotel is on a main drag near the boardwalk but far from Resorts and better-known casinos. But the Tropicana is right across the street! Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatetheGrate
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found your room to be comfortable and convenient. Its great to know you found our rates to be good too. Most guests do love our hot complimentary continental breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

oxonhill
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My overnight stay at this hotel was quite pleasant. Loved the colors, felt like I was on an island. Accommodations were good for the price. Location convenient to the boardwalk and outlets. Complimentary continental breakfast had a variety of food items. Staff was friendly. Will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatsnee
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear your overnight stay was quite pleasant. I am glad you found our prices to be good also. Our location is convenient, only steps to Tropicana Casino, the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. We are also within walking distance of the outlets. Most guests do love our complimentary hot continental...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Overall the room was better than most of the rundown smaller hotels in the area, but my only complain is that the sheets looked like they weren't changed at all, when we pulled the covers off we noticed hair on the bed and the sheets looked dirty, and a bit over priced, ! That just turned me off into even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ely728
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We have a professional housekeeping staff and a housekeeping supervisor that inspects their work. Most guests love our clean comfortable rooms. If you felt there was any problem with your sheets I wish you would have notified the front desk as we would...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

the people that work at the front desk are not accomidating at all. I think they hate Americans as well. Complete d bags. Found cockroaches in the room , emphasis on plural they were everywhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukem870
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I am surprised by your comments about our front desk staff. Most guests find them very helpful and accomadating. Your comment that our staff hates Americans is quite shocking. I sincerely hope your comments are not based on any personal discriminations. We are...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this "hotel" for a fun night out in AC. Pics they had posted made it look good for the price.. must've been from a hundred years ago. Checked in and took a small closet sized elevator to the forth floor. The elevator was not only tiny but clearly being run by a lawn mower motor, very scary. Got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We apologize you had difficulty with your keys, as you were reminded not to put them near your phone or they deactivate. Our assisting your entry was not with a crowbar. Automatic key card locks occassionally do require the battery to be changed,...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Second King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,070 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
705 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
941 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#12 of 52 in Atlantic City
387 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City

Address: 101 S Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Ascot Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $65 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Motel Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Research the place first”
 of 5 bubbles M8630XEheatherb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book another quality hotel in Atlantic City”
 of 5 bubbles G2224KRrobertk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles loa978, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 403 is a nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles bobh20now, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 393richardl, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay