We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My fiancé and I booked a room here just for the night for his bday. I inspected my room before settling in and found nothing wrong with the room. Oops I lied there was something wrong....I couldn't take that awesome bed back home with me!!! Lol. And also the hotel is located a half of a block away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onya K
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice updated hotel, however the noise from the street was unbearable! I heard everything! I guess the noise would not be as loud if my room were on the 2nd floor. It was an easy check in/out. Only stayed overnight and glad it was only that. Room was very clean and up-to-date. I did not like having to pay a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok so they have a great location and the rooms not to bad. The cons you have to get extra linens yourself and they charge a $20 extended checkout fee for 1hour(11am checkout). They already charge a room deposit so why should i have to pay $20 for something that is usually granted as a courtesy. Will nit stay anymore....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamani M
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The negative reviews on here couldn't be more true! The people who work here are ignorant! They are charging guests $10 to park and only allowing you to pay cash. The receipt is not legit either. That seems very shady and I will be reporting this. This was just our first experience. If the room would have been cleaned it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hipsgalore
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. It is certainly inappropriate to describe our staff as ignorant. Our staff are hardworking, intelligent and caring. Most guests appreciate our helpful staff. I am sorry they did not meet your expectations. Our parking charge is accepted only in cash because it goes to...

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i wouldn't give it not 1 star this is a run down motel not a hotel at all, it's Nasty the manager was even worst RUDE! A non smoking room which we request had the bed skirt with cigarette burn on them. When i complained the girl in the front desk just told me when you leave we check it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carroyo
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. You were provided a nonsmoking room. It is unclear how the dammage to the bedskirt occurred or when. Our staff inspected the room and found no odor of smoke. However your request to Expedia for a complete refund was approved by our property. And our records indicate you were provided one hour to leave....

Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, my wife booked this hotel on a travel website and was able to get a very reasonable deal for a 1 night stay as a group of couples was going to the Tropicana. The location couldn't have been any better: a half block from the boardwalk and a half block across the street from the Tropicana, our destination. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn F
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy our staff was able to accomadate your nonsmoking room request. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Hurry Back.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews on here, we were pretty skeptical about staying at this property even though we had already prepaid for the room. We decided to stick with it and give it a chance, and I am so glad we did. Rooms were pretty decent and clean, beds were SUPER comfortable. Breakfast was ok in the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh L
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am very happy that you were pleasantly surprised. Great to hear our staff were helpful and courteous. Customer service is very important to us. Also very happy to know your room was clean and our beds comfortable. Housekeeping is a priority for us and our guest's comfort is always our goal. Its nice...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a reservation for a weekend ( Friday - Sunday). I called ahead and spoke to someone at the front desk. I was flying in from North Carolina and arriving around 2 A.M. on a Friday morning. I was told that is not an issue. Once I arrived I was then told I had to pay a 100 dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tr33citysoldier
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize for any confusion, however according to hotel rules 2am friday is considered a thursday night stay. Until checkout on friday in fact is considered thursday. So there was no error in your charge. The deposit is advertised on all our websites including third party websites. Most Atlantic City Hotels and Casinos do...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017

the outside of the establishment is deceiving. It was clean and breakfast was delicious. the room was very clean. My only issue was the additional $10.00 for parking

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pamelaa957
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our property surprisingly good. Its nice to know you found our property clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Our hot complimentary continental breakfast is a favorite among our guests. We try our best to offer a wide variety of items for every taste. I apoligize you had an...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I had a reservation in the summer, and when I went to check in they had no rooms available. The reservation was "lost." Was very disappointing, I came from out of town and needed a room. Luckily the manager found us another room down the street - a place I never would have booked on my own.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gr8Nancy
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry your reservation was somehow lost. I do not know which booking agency you used, or if technical difficulties occurred when you made your reservation online. I am very glad our manager helped you find a room down the street. Our goal is always to help our guests, and we are happy...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Second King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.9 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
715 reviews
1.2 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#12 of 50 in Atlantic City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
1.1 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
2.4 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 50 in Atlantic City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City

Address: 101 S Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Ascot Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $62 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Motel Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor rooms quieter. Lots of stairs unless you take elevator”
 of 5 bubbles M8782KXjoshl, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call back daily to make sure they don't "lose" your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles Gr8Nancy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Research the place first”
 of 5 bubbles M8630XEheatherb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book another quality hotel in Atlantic City”
 of 5 bubbles G2224KRrobertk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles loa978, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5