We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Opatija

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Opatija
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Opatija
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The hotel is beautiful from the outside, however, the rooms do not reflect the external beauty of the hotel. I stayed with 2 people in a room, so 3 beds were almost on top of each other - I could only get on my bed from the end, seeing as I couldn't walk around the sides of the bed as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank summertraveller247
managerOpatija, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear anusheh123, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. For your next stay in Opatija I would kindly suggest to book one of our sister hotels Bristol Hotel Opatija or Astoria Designhotel Opatija, which are both four stars hotels with an aircondition in all rooms and...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We was in this Hotel OPATIJA on early spring 2015 and we were not happy with room accommodation and TV service that is simply outdated old CRT TV that is 20 years old small screen and antenna signal with snow all over the screen and just some local channels to watch posted on some shelf in the room. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TripFreak666
managerOpatija, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear TripFreak666, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. I do hope that You were aware when booking our hotel, You booked a 2 star hotel and even though we have only 2 stars, everything in our hotel is according to standards. For your next stay...

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful I like the way it was designed, it is near everything you need, good position and well prices, very, very, very good food in restaurant, nice atmosphere, amazing garden in front of the hotel Only the way hotel was built makes it amazing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cuky420
managerOpatija, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Cuky420, thank You for taking the time to provide us with your review and for allowing us to host You during your recent stay in Opatija. We are delighted to read your feedback and learn You had a wonderful experience with us and that You enjoyed our accommodation. We invest a lot of effort in providing a spectacular service...

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Opatija is a lovely spot. We booked this hotel because of its price and we were there for only one night. The 4th floor room had a sea view with a balcony which was nice. The bathroom and room were both nice sizes. The carpet was due to be cleaned or replaced. The lobby and public areas are pleasant but...WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev K
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Bev K, We would like to thank you for writing this review and sharing your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel convenient, comfortable and good value for money. We also appreciate your comments regarding the carpet and we will definitely take care of mentioned point. We hope that we...

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This is a very nice place to stay and the main reason is the staff in the hotel. The hotel it self is a good value for money, on the great location, with quiet rooms. It is out dated, but it is not expensive and has a home feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard S
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Gerard S, We would like to thank you for writing this review and sharing your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel convenient, comfortable and a good value for money. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our staff as they are our asset and we always strive to have a high...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel. Well priced for the location and the buffet breakfast (included in the price) was out if this world. It was more like and Vegas buffet! We were in walking distance of old town Opatija and it was easy to walk to on the shoreline walkway. They had an indoor and outdoor pool and a playground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Likusia, We would like to thank you for investing your time in sharing such a nice comments about the hotel. It’s always very satisfying for us to read positive comments. It is a pleasure to know that we met your expectations and that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing your observation regarding the bread to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We have just returned from a most enjoyable 2 week stay at the Cristal Hotel Opatija. We found this hotel excellent our large room with comfortable beds had a wonderful sea view. We enjoyed a wide selection of good food at both breakfast and evening dinner. The sunbeds umbrellas and towels were available free of charge. All staff we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Gliwice
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I was soo scared after reading all the reviews here, especially because I have already booked a room in the attic. So the moment we arrived I first asked the receptionist what is the room like we will get and he was so kind and offered two rooms to look at and chose by our-self. one was really hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Likusia
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Prior to booking this hotel, I had read reviews on here (TripAdvisor) which indicated that it was not the best, but would suffice for one night... Boy was I wrong. The Positives: Shelter in a storm. The Negatives: Everything. Firstly, the service staff at this hotel think very highly of themselves. Yes, the hotel was built in 1888 (and is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank artraveler2406
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear artraveler2406, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel with us. It makes me very sad to read that you felt so uncomfortable during your stay with us. Please kindly allow me to underline that Hotel Opatija is a two star hotel and does not have or advertise an aircondition in...

Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We have spent 2 days at this hotel in August 2015. The first feelings were bad, because the pictures you find online give you an impression of a very styled place, but the reality is quite different. The hotel has still the characteristics of a communism era hotel, with details that look like they have been revived from the 70's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergiobuonanno
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear sergiobuonanno, thank you for investing your time in writing this review, we appreciate all feedback as this enables us to find areas for improvement. We are sorry that we didn't meet all your expectations. But we would like to thank you for pointing out location, selection of food and especially proffesional staff which is always at guests disposal. We...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
7:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.8 km away
Smart Selection Hotel Istra
0.3 km away
Smart Selection Hotel Imperial
0.5 km away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
585 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.7 km away
Remisens Hotel Admiral
Remisens Hotel Admiral
#21 of 31 in Opatija
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Opatija, just a few steps from the Lungomare seaside promenade, this hotel offers an unforgettable stay at an excellent price/performance ratio. On the hotel terrace, one of the largest and most beautiful in Opatija, surrounded by oasis of greenery, the guest can enjoy an unforgettable combination of Mediterranean flair and refreshing delicacies. The Hotel Opatija’s sports and leisure offer includes: own tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, sauna and massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Opatija

Address: Trg Vladimira Gortana 2/1, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Price Range: $54 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Opatija 2*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opatija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Opatija staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Opatija staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on highest floor are quieter and have amazing view.”
105matejr, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors rooms have a better view! And they are very quiet.”
marinaj730, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with seaside view! :)”
Girasole1977, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“With balcony overlooking the sea - very nice.”
PaulQ492, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$110
Hotels.comUS$62
Hotwire.comUS$62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates