We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

A cheap-ish, clean & basic hotel in Dili with friendly staff. Good location close to Deck Bar at Discovery Inn, Gloria Jeans coffee, burger king and walk to Resistance Museum & port. My room didn't have a window but TV had like 65 channels.

Thank Becg146
Reviewed 7 November 2016

if you need a fancy hotel, its not the place. But if you need simple hotel and good location...you will have it here. Basic furniture in the room and average breakfast, I satisfied with the friendly and helpful staff. Many restaurants around so you wont have any problem find good food.

Thank Rique A
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overnight in double room, before continue to district. Basic room condition, good location as just walk away to burger king, restaurants and supermarkets. Reception is helpful. Breakfast is average but the coffee is excellent. Recommendation: will stay in here again

Thank mariakoernia
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to be booked into an apartment here at Hotel Lecidere however when we arrived there seemed to have been a miscommunication and they gave us two downstairs dark, hot, poky rooms with no windows OMG........after a few minutes of just standing in the hallway, claustrophobia set in and I had to get out. We tried to change...

1Thank Happy_relaxed_couple
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Check in : Poor Hotel facility : Poor Hotel rooms : Poor. The aircon not cold and ever leaking till it soak the bed. WiFi not fantastic. Breakfast : Poor Returning again : Definitely NO!! The hotel location is far from the town and airport. Check in staffs not friendly. Surrounding area nearby Burger King, Eastern Burger restaurant and supermarket....

1Thank Ian A
Lana K, Owner at Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ian I, We are terribly sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we take your review and those of our guests very seriously and have endeavoured to improve on those of your points of dissatisfaction regarding Aircon and Breakfast. We now have a regular weekly check on our...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for an overnight stay after a very immersing trip to Baucau. The staff were very good. Our luggage was taken to our rooms. Everyone was respectful and friendly. Our taxi drivers did not know where it was, however and we had to ring them so they could direct the driver in Tetun in the end. The restaurant...

Thank Lyndel A
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Place is at the edge of town but easy to get to and to get around. Owner is very helpful (got us a lift to the water taxi and provided other useful info) Room is oddly through a maze of hallways in the back - no windows/natural light. There is a TV and fridge and AC. Bed is fine. Baggage...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David A
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My wife and I stayed here for several nights in April 2016. If you want luxury then this is not for you, but if you want a clean, comfortable place, with friendly and helpful staff,then it is just right. Although not much English is spoken, most of the folks here can communicate OK, and make an effort to do so....

1Thank Terry T
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 13 December 2015

i stayed here in June. There was very kindness staff (woman on reception) , speak on english, near many attractions. In hotel internet was slow. And only one socket (eurpoen tipe) in room. Window was only in bathroom.

Thank Mikhail K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed at the Lecidere again this year while volunteering in Timore Leste with the Alternative Technology Association (ATA). Once again the staff really made us feel welcome and look after all the team members. We had multiple trips into the remote districts and the hotel managed our multiple bookings very well and the trips to and from the airport.


29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)
Dining (7)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dili hotels
0.3 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#5 of 21 in Dili
33 reviews
4.9 km away
Timor Plaza Hotel & Apartments
2.2 km away
Hotel Timor
Hotel Timor
#6 of 21 in Dili
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 21 in Dili
162 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Esplanada
Hotel Esplanada
#1 of 21 in Dili
334 reviews
5.7 km away
Arbiru Beach Resort
Arbiru Beach Resort
#10 of 21 in Dili
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers budget and deluxe accommodation along with a great restaurant located in the heart of Dili. It is the perfect place to stay to begin exploring Dili and the surrounding areas of Timor Leste. Located in the business precinct of Bidau Lecidere, the hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants, bars, supermarkets, ATMs. Rate incl. breakfast, 62 channel cable TV, back up power generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant

Address: Avenida Pres. Nicolao Lobato Bidau Lecidere, Dili 0602, East Timor
Region: East Timor > Dili District > Dili
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lecidere & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you traveled alone, choose single room upstairs, as they have bigger room than single room downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and. say what you want”
 of 5 bubbles terryt193, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“On the second flor internet was slowly”
 of 5 bubbles 366mikhailk, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“lower floors have better hot water regulation but higher floors have larger beds (at a small surcharge)”
 of 5 bubbles MOCINOZ, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Not sure. I think all room have no windows”
 of 5 bubbles MonikPandiangan, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5