We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Galapagos Islands Hotel

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Galapagos Islands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Galapagos Islands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Rooms are very basic, almost like a semi-private room in a hostel. No bar or restaurant. Free breakfast is very nice. There is a small pool but it is not headed. No elevator. It's quite average. If they would add a restaurant, maybe a hot tub, and some amenities to the rooms, it would have potential. My balcony door (to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieInAlexandria
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed there one night at the end of my cruise. The place is a bit far from the main strip in Puerto Ayora. Rooms are extremely spacious, new and with huge comfortable beds (in a single room I had two king size beds). Bathroom was also huge with a shower and bathtub. The hotel has a pleasant outside patio...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alter77
brisbane
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked this hotel for 5 nights in May through EasytoBook and received confirmation email and booking number via email. The booking was paid for in full. After a very long trip from Quito we arrived at Casa Natura and were told that there was NO BOOKING and no room for us at the inn, even though I showed them...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pat m
Management response:

Dear Sir Good Morning Regarding your review we must tell you that this reservation was nerver reported in our system. That is a problem with expidia . We have not collected the money so please contact expidia for a refund. We regret that this has happen and we are not liable for this inconvenience that has happen.. Pilar Velasquez SALES...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here 2 nights on the front end of our trip and 1 night on the back end. It was not as close to the center of town as we thought but a nice place. No problems with unclean rooms when we were there. The breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful and nice and while VERY loud,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank antshe
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I'm giving this place two stars as we paid 1/4 the listed price. At that rate it was tolerable, but I would not stay here again, even at that rate and never at the posted rate. The room was large and the air conditioning worked, but the positive ends there. Our bedding was not clean upon arrival. There were multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epacheco14
esvede, Front Office Manager at Galapagos Islands Hotel, responded to this review

believe this comment is exaggerated and does not meet the reality of our services. Dear Sir: We have not received any guest under his name Our House Keeping Department has not reported any complaint of this nature In addition,we maintain a strict controls of our rooms. The comments on this page have been satisfactory in terms of cleanliness and service....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We were booked for 5 nights at Casa Natura and we were immediately disappointed when we first entered our room – the room size was small, the bedding was cheap and dated and our bed backed directly onto a window that wouldn’t close. The topper however, was the bathroom, which appeared to be modeled after something you’d see in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Re D
esvede, Manager at Galapagos Islands Hotel, responded to this review

In regards to this opinion of our Hotel we must inform you that our bathrooms are new and we kept clean always. The hot water system work , and in the other hand regardin the curtain and the beding we inform you that it has been changed already. Some other opinions regarding the location we considered not true. The hotel...

Bracknell
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 night stay at Casa Natura. The breakfast was basic, but as we were eating out for the rest of the day it was adequate for us. Our room was large with a nice balcony, comfortable double bed and good size bathroom. The room was well ventilated. All the staff we met were pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonkinson
Malta
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is ok, rooms are fine, bathrooms too. But its not what it looks like on the web. The swimming pool is tiny and it has been dirty since we arrived (we stayed 4 days) disgusting!!!!! People are nice and friendly. Worst thing is its location.... Not close to restaurants or commercial area. Definitely overprized!!! There are nicer hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angeles R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Large rooms but nowhere near 3 star quality. - no kleenex - only one reading light for a triple room - only one towel for two people - uneven neighborhood - air conditioner functioned but directed cold air onto the bed. - noise from pool area very loud - curtains not large enough to cover the window area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon999
Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This is an easy walk from downtown Puerto Ayoro. Our children's room had multiple beds making it a bargain for multiple students sharing the same room. The rate includes a simple breakfast. The staff is helpful and nice. The bathroom facilities and pool are good. This is also a family friendly type of place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilotdoc

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
291 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Castro
Hotel Castro
#19 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
34 reviews
12.7 km away
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
#12 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Ninfa
Hotel Ninfa
#10 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
336 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Galapagos Islands hotel is a new small charming hotel with 15 air-conditioned rooms designed to provide with comfort and leisure for the adventure traveler, including facilities such as pool, bar, breakfast area and different recreational areas. The hotel is located in the residential area of Puerto Ayora, 8-10 minutes away walking distance from the fisherman's pier and the town's main promenade where most of the boutiques, restaurants and art galleries are located. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galapagos Islands Hotel

Address: Petrel y Floreana | Barrio el Eden, Puerto Ayora none, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Price Range: $102 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galapagos Islands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Galapagos Islands Hotel Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galapagos Islands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Galapagos Islands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi thoughout the island is poor”
lawrencer892, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
FrustratedWolff, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No Internet or ATM, bring lots of cash.”
Edsantiago, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The Casa is on a very quiet street--all rooms are pleasant.”
577michelek, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I recommend the upper levels like the third floor where I stayed.”
  • Room
33emiliav, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5