We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Silberstein

394 reviews
Save
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (38)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“darwin center”(12 reviews)
“courtyard area”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (394)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silberstein
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
95
71
20
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
71
20
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarwin centergalapagos islandscourtyard areanice poolbreakfast roomfish marketlovely hotelrestaurants and barswithin easy walking distancethe charles darwin researchtravel agencyin townconvenient locationtour companysanta cruzrooms were cleanthe main street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Pros, fantastic location , short walk to the harbour and Darwin station. Friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding Chef , food is , five star. The tours they arranged were great, The guides were fantastic, if you go make sure you ask for them, Maritza, Julianna,...More

2  Thank sandy_sandroad
Response from Yasmira D, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded 26 April 2016

Dear sandy_sandroad, It was a pleasure having you here at Hotel Silberstein; the truth is that we are happy your stay has been pleasant; the moments we shared together will certainly turn into wonderful memories that will last over time. Thanks for letting us know...More

Reviewed 28 January 2016

We had a nice size room, approx. 12 x 20.... Good ac and ceiling fan... Ok bathroom.... Nice pool and good reasonable food in the attached restaurant. It fun staying in town where we could walk to everything... Watch the videos shown at shore side,...More

1  Thank kristi30350
Response from Yasmira D, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded 26 April 2016

Dear kristi30350, Thank you for your kind reviews of Hotel Silberstein, here we strive daily to provide a better service every day, and certainly opinions like yours makes us see a reward for the hard work we do, which we appreciate from our happy customers....More

Reviewed 20 January 2016

Our room was so small we had to put the chairs outside our door to have enough room to open our luggage. The water in the shower went hot and cold all the time so washing my hair burnt my scalp. Ants running all over...More

Thank anniewaters
Response from Yasmira D, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive comments about our hotel location - but we are very sorry that you had such an uncomfortable experience in your room. Sometimes the temperature and water flow can be a bit unstable...More

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely room the second floppy overlooking the pool. After a horrible room at the Hotel Fernandina, we were delighted to find our room here which had individual wall mounted reading lights as well as individual electrical outlets beside each bed just above...More

2  Thank BillyTraveler
Response from Yasmira D, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded 26 April 2016

Dear BillyTraveler, We are glad that you were comfortable with your stay at Hotel Silberstein; as you mentioned, we have put special emphasis on the view of our rooms to guarantee a comfortable and pleasant rest to our guests. We also were very pleased with...More

Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hotel Silberstein is a lovely hotel centrally located in Puerto Ayora near the Charles Darwin Starion. The staff is courteous and helpful and the menu is varied. The food is well prepared. We enjoyed this hotel very much.

1  Thank 94301Ann727
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202143
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Ayora
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Ayora
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jjcrab
9 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JSilber | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, jjcrab! The hotel is not directly on a beach. The closest beach is approximately 7 minutes away (walking time) from our front door to the water. It takes 5 minutes to get to the Charles Darwin... More
0
Votes
Nor435
12 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marketing G | Property representative |
Dear Brandon In the Ayora Port at San Cristobal Island the government is implementing a project about drinking water and It will be soon. At present our Hotel have a purification water system for your consumption in our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The rooms on the ground floor, which we lived in, very standard level, nothing luxurous at all."
Read review
"not mandatory but well deserve."
Read review
"Silberstein Hotel"
Read review
"Make sure the A/C is working when you check in. and if you need wi-fi, ask for a room on the bar side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing