We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ali Pasha Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ali Pasha Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Ali Pasha Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great hotel with amazing location in the heart of the marina. Reasonably price, rooms are very neat and cozy and staff service is fantastic, wissa from reception is most helpful. I do highly recommend it with a great offer going on in feb and march. Pay for 2 nights and get the third free. Thank u

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Y
Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably one of the cheapest hotels at El-Gouna, yet it is clean, and staff are very helpful. Location: excellent at the entrance of the New Marina. Rooms: a bit small, but clean. TV has a variety of good international channels. Maintenance wise, it's OK, except for having to wait few minutes for the hot water. Pool: a tiny pool at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherif E
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cherif E, First of all, we want to thank you for your review. We are fol of joy to hear, that you were enjoying your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel. Kindly be informed, that our main pool next to the reception is heated during wintertime. Indeed the Marina Hotels are very recommended for guests, that do not want...

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no slip even after shower and definitely the shower tools the view was good and the hospitality of the stuff and the food it was very bad experience at the hotel but unfortunately I won't recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedElmorshdey
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ahmedElmorshdey, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear, that you did not enjoy your stay. Still, we would like to inform you, that as a three star hotel standard we do not fofer extra amenities like the shower amenities. We will keep your comments and investigate on them and thank you for your time and you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Bad Hotel comparing to the price paid , rooms is too small , I stay for one night and left to 5 star hotel with leass price very small pool and not heated , beach is far , breakfast was OK, staff are OK,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216ihaba
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 216ihaba, First of all, we would like to thank you for having reviewed our hotel. We are disheartened to hear, that you were not enjoying your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that happened in our hotel. Still, we would like to inform you, that our pool is heated. It might be a little colder at times, but this...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been many times to el gouna and checked almost all hotels there. Ali Pasha is definitely one of my favorite hotels there. Always friendly, clean, helpfully, funny. To advise! Also the restaurant is very tasty! Try not only the breakfast, but also the dinner a la carte.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PolinaSch
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PolinaSch, Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on TripAdvisor.com We are glad to see, that you were enjoying your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel and even more than all the other hotels in El Gouna. We really hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you as a future repeater guest and wish you all the best...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the price is affordable and it's in a great location. Also, they serve a delicious breakfast. Give it a try, and you will never regret. I recommend it !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esraahosnym
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear esraahosnym, Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on TripAdvisor.com We are glad to see, that you were enjoying your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation. This shows us, that you support us and really appreciated your time and our efforts. We really hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed four days in this hotel and it was really a nice stay the staff are really friendly and helpful specially MRs Heba (the receptionist) she is so nice to every one. Thanks to every one in the hotel it was really nice vacation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALY B
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ALY B, Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on TripAdvisor.com We are glad to see, that you were enjoying your short vacation at the Ali Pasha Hotel. We will surely forward the compliments to Mrs. Heba. We really hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you and wish you all the best until then. Best Regards, Your...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the beginning i would like to thank the receptionist Heba which was very helpul and trying her best to give us a hand . the main problem for me is the place is too calm to the much that makes you bored, pools are very small and not heated , no animation team on the beach , many empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim_Ashour91
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karim_Ashour91, Thank you for having taken your time to review us on TripAdvisor.com. We thank you for your compliments and will surely forward them to Heba. Please note, that our hotel is situated on the calm side of the Marina, when especially in summer a lot of events are taken place around the hotel, which automatically produces more entertainment,...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very cosy and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a nice variety and area pleasant. But the room needed more lighting and an extra blanket should be put in the closet because it was very cold at this time of year. The location of the hotel is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nahalf2017
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nahalf2017, Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on TripAdvisor.com We are glad to see, that you were enjoying your stay at the Ali Pasha Hotel. We will surely keep note of your comments and will do our best to improve. Still we would like to mention, that by informing our staff right away during your stay, they will...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

sorry everyone in the staff i will mention anyone later but for now its HEBA . Ali pasha is a 3 stars hotel that might be better than most of 5 stars hotels in egypt and world wide too . they understand that the stars according to guests represented in hospitality and Heba the receptionist made the most of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raoof s
Selma N, Online Reputation at Ali Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear raoof s, Thank you for having taken your time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are very honored to read your review and to know, that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We will surely forward the compliments to Heba and the staff, because as long as a guest leaves the Ali...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Heated Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.4 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
1.1 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
668 reviews
0.7 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#10 of 18 in El Gouna
376 reviews
1.7 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.4 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the famous Abu Tig Marina in El Gouna, a modern oriental style sets the mood at this hotel as guests enjoy Ali Pasha's intimate environment with personalized service. The hotel also features the town's only authentic Tandoori Indian restaurant. Mini golf and kids playground adjacent, beach access with full beach services at the Marina Beach club. Abu Tig Marina offers the best shopping, dining and nightlife in El Gouna and access to Red Sea Diving Centers and Kitesurfing stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ali Pasha Hotel

Address: Abu Tig Marina | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ali Pasha Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ali Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Family Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ali Pasha Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ali Pasha Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is nice, the other side is just looking over a street. People walking by can see you inside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles cherife, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“marina view of course , second floor is good but i didnt try the rest”
 of 5 bubbles raoofs2016, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None of the rooms have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles christinefromkos, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I went with my family, I would recommend the ground floor as it has a garden, if you want to avoid going up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles gehanwissa, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have better view”
 of 5 bubbles wagdywahba1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5