We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
#12 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$71*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was spotless, location peaceful and quiet with beautiful panoramic views Mohammad the manager is 1st class along with all staff. George the chef always willing to help both Mohammad's in bar will ensure your drinks are always topped up with a smile Reda and Tyson and many others ensure table service is 1st class. Yahia keeps an immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Bloyce
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim Bloyce, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location by the lagoon...excellent varied breakfast and a huge room! We found the staff extremely friendly and efficient. Special mention for the staff at the Beauty Shop ( excellent pedicure and facial) the staff at the Spa and our excellent housekeeper Mohammed. Also Ahmed who organises the snorkelling/swimming with dolphins day from the hotel. He goes out of his...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisoun G
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alisoun, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Regarding to my previous complaint about mistake in reservation I d like to declare that mr Mahmoud azm has communicated with me and he was a very polite man He was very interested to my complaint and he has already solved the problem Many thanks to Steigenberger management for being interested to every guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality and management. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you all...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been there for sandbox festival and first time to experience Elgouna , loved the hotel and the room was amazing special thanks to Christina and Julia front desk was very helpful and my stay was peace and lovely , looking forward to come back and stay in this hotel ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alhussien E
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alhussein, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by the accommodation and the cleanliness. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and service skills, be assured that we will forward your kind words to the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normal food with good quality and low options there are no more dishes u can choose from it very goof location helpful staff very nice for couples main pool good but not the best no activates Staff are extremely helpful, polite, friendly .rooms always clean, tasty food, enjoy the lagoons

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haythamsalah84
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Haytham, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you mostly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our cleanliness and service, despite that our culinary skills did not meet your taste. Please trust that we will work on it and we want to assure you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice mature 18 hole course - good for high handicaps as little rough typical if arid climate. Well maintained and 50% low season discount from 2 pm. In summer floodlit to enable finishing when it's cooler. Unusual driving range into the lagoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experience at our golf course. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your time there and be assured that we will forward your kind words to the management. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon. Many Regards, Your...

Cairo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This the 3rd time i visit with my elderly parents. It is always a pleasure due to the helpfulness and pleasantrys of the staff. An excellent team that makes our stay always a memorable one. The facilities are good. And the there is always a good choice of food on offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fostok
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with your family again. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One great holiday ,perfect rooms ,the cleaning is terrefic ,the pool good ,the staff is so friendly, The restaurants super , the foods very good, the la rotteserie raelly good good not be better, and overall for me and my wife a 9.5 whe been here 4 times and whe had reasons enough to be back in september

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank izaki2017
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zaki, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your repeated holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality, service and culinary skills. It was a pleasure having you again and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the 2nd time we visited this hotel. Perfect for a romantic luxurious holiday. The staff is wonderful. They treat you like family and do everything to make you feel happy and at home. The rooms are clean and trendy. The food and beverages are very good. We love this hotel. That's why we came back and will be back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElkeNicolas
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elke and Nicolas, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your repeated experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you look forward to leave a 5 stars hotel …there must be something wrong. And this is exactly what happened to my family, after we decided to spend our Easter vacations at Staigenberger hotel in Gouna. Let me share with you my horrific experience in this low quality (to be fair) place. I’m very familiar with Gouna, where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmodest
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences in such detail. We are very sorry that you did not have the expected holiday, we apologize for your inconveniences, it was very unfortunate as all the guests were informed about the dress code and we had no other incidents. Please...

976 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (656)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Golf View Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
743 reviews
1.8 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#7 of 18 in El Gouna
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
446 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.6 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $78 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#11 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 sides to hotel one over looking golf coarse the other Makadi and sea in distance”
Tim-Bloyce, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Yeah you should try it”
N4344TRsaram, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lake view is the most charming , also the higher is the better view”
MagedR716, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments were very spacious and have 2 full bathrooms and a tub.”
Josephnoor, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good because its like an island and rooms either overlooking the lakes, garden or pools, gardens and lake as well.”
mnawwar, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$64
PricelineUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates