We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2378)
Pool & Beach (441)
Room & Suite (383)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
Reviews & more
4,110Reviews
2,423Photos
96Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,593
  • 1,005
  • 310
  • 127
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Food is below average, service is depending on the person providing it The spa located at the hotel is a third party and applying very ridiculous rules on massages! They are enforcing a rule: Male for Male and Female for Female, this rule is applied on Egyptians and Arabs, but
Read more
Response from MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Value Guest, Amir J, Thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The management has taken note of your comments, which are very useful, as they help us to detect our weakness in order to take the necessary actions for correction. Thank you for your feedback and hoping nevertheless to have another occasion to welcome you back in one of our Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
I wish I could give this negative stars. This hotel is definitely not 5 stars, it is a 3 at best. Everything is outdated, the rooms are bad, the management is poor, and the food is not only inedible, it’s not hygienic. There was literally mud in the bowl of strawberries. We were
Read more
Response from MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Sarahhanna321 We thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you and your travel companions may have experienced. We have received your various comments verbally during your stay as well as in writing through different channels, where everything has been explained and clarified in detail. Once again, we regret, that you left our hotel with a negative impression, as it is our genuine desire, that every single guest has a most enjoyable stay with us. Thank you Brigitte Gobran, Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
Went to Movenpick on an all inclusive deal through a travel company which said it was a 5* but on going there was disappointed that it was not. We got upgraded to a sea view room, which was partial view. The resort was very big. There were 4 restaurants to eat at which was
Read more
Response from MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your visit, however regret to know, that some aspects of your stay were not meeting up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you may have encountered. Nevertheless, we thank you for sharing these constructive comments and we will take them as a learning experience to improve our services. It is clear from your feedback, that we failed to deliver an outstanding holiday experience. A clear message of ensuring quality and proper service standards is delivered to the team and well-received by everyone. We will definitely be more focused to ensure the consistence and level of service our hotel as well as our international brand is known for. Please be sure, that all we want is to make our guests happy and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better service as you deserve. with best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
Excellent place. Excellent staff. We had a lovely weeks holiday here. Really pleased with the large room we were given with a safe, walk in shower and refrigerator. Hotel has it's own beach complete with sun beds and parasols. Pool clean and large with Jacuzzi area. Ahmed at
Read more
Response from MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and moreover already planning to return to us on a future trip. This is certainly the best indication for us that you had a truly enjoyable and memorable stay and I thank you for sharing your review on this website. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will equally enjoy your next trip. Sunny regards from the Red Sea Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
Me and my family enjoyed this lovely hotel very much, it is the best in the red sea , food is great, service is very fast and professional, front desk is always there for you support and they managed to fulfill all my special room requests professionally. We will come back
Read more
Response from MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Kabdrabo, Thank you for your visit and your wonderful review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay in our hotel and are truly honoured by your word of confidence, considering our hotel ‘the best’. We shall spare no efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities, hoping to be able to surprise you and even surpass your expectations on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon in your favourite resort on the Red Sea. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Aussicht aus dem Zimmer des Hotelgebäudes 7 am Abend.
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementMovenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Aerial View
PreviousNext
12345677
Hi Petra the hotel is perfect for toddlers, we went there last year when our daughter was 6 months old and going back there this year. There is a proper hospital in El Gouna and a pharmacy delivers diapers and so on to the hotel for a small fee, just contact guest relations. However, do bring baby food (jars, glasses, whatsoever), as this is hard to get. Plenty of families and kids around, especially April and May, when it is not too hot. Baby pool and shallow sea areas aplenty. See you soon Paul
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest, yes, WiFi is provided free of charge in the guest rooms, lobby and restaurants. Best regards Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes they can arrange at the reception
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there outdoor heated pool ?
Hello Samar The hotel has 3 pools, all of them can be (partially) heated if needed. Usually we start heating the pools in November, depending on weather situation and as required. Best regards your Movenpick El Gouna Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Do u have indoor pool or outside heated pool? And is there entrance fee for the spa
At the SPA, there’s an outdoor pool. I’m not sure if there’s one indoor! The weather all year around is warm and nice.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345620
"We chose ground level to avoid climbing stairs, however there is an elevator that leads to reception and restaurants"
"I would say that all rooms are good, the ones with a seaview a bit better."
"my preferred area is Cluster 7"
"The rooms in cluster 5 are a bit more expensive but they have a lovely seaview and extra space, so worthwhile paying for it."
"Excellent Hotel and very clean"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moevenpick resort & spa el gouna hotel el gounamoevenpick resort and spa el gounamövenpick el gounamoevenpick hotel el gouna
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaEl Gouna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
420
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing