We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magawish Village & Resort

Hotels.comUS$18*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Magawish Village & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magawish Village & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The room was barely above bad, the restaurant was smelling above the normal, the food was not acceptable (can say for the breakfast only, didn't dare trying the rest). Location is very nice the beach is also very nice but thats about it. I'm really sorry there no other positive I an mention.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AirKnight
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent stay at Magawish village & resort Hurghada . On a positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed our beachز However, I was really concerned to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. Kindly be informed...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The beach and facilities here are fab and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bar prices for drinks expensive but worth it for the fantastic beach. There is kite surfing and diving available too also horse riding. Some small shops for souvenirs and also a nice large swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susannah M
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor site. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our resort, thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to note that our overall services and accommodation provided were up to your satisfaction. I will certainly share your great comments with our team,...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 5 May 2016

to start by sayig the least it was on of the best summers i had in hurghada! the resort is a bit far from the main land but that wasnt an issue as there is alot to do and entertain inside the rooms were clean and big, the staff very friendly and the food was amazing plus the fresh icecream...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marina S
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor site. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our resort, thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to note that our overall services and accommodation provided were up to your satisfaction. I will certainly share your great comments with our team,...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Its not the best but its the best if u r not looking for luxury,the food is good,the service is top, the garden is top,the gust r best,entertaim´nment funn beach everything perfect,The rooms are bit old but dont care,its RED SEA....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anil K
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anil, Many thanks for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor site. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to note that our overall services and accommodation provided were up to your satisfaction. I will certainly share your great comments with our team, who...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 28 October 2015

well this hotel is one of the oldest in Hurghada , i stayed the twice a year maybe , despite the uneatable food and the wrecked rooms , this hotel might have the best sea , beach & animation staff you would ever see, it's your decision to choose. despite all of the negatives it's my favorite regarding the budget...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherif S
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent stay at Magawish village & resort Hurghada . On a positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed our beach and the entertainment by animation team. I will share your review to the Recreation Manager and his team. However. I am sorry to read that you...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

the place was perfect when it was magawish swiss inn now it is poor in every thing food taste very bad room contain insects no maintenace for the village animation team very poor also all in all it was perfect now it is bad

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ahmed M
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent stay at Magawish village & resort Hurghada . However, I was really concerned to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. Kindly be informed that your comments have been taken very seriously by the Hotel...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hi everybody, let me share my thoughts abt this hotel. I was there in october 2014 and already bought a new tour for the coming october :) This place is definitely not for those who will try to search disadvantages cause they will be found 100%. This hotel is for those who comes to Egypt and is eager to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margarita S
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margarita, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Magawish village & Resort Hurghada, and for recommending our resort to your friends. As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere, it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. I...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I have been there in 2012 but it must have become even better now since back then it was under reconstruction by Swiss Inn. Well, it is quite a nice hotel with perfect beach. Food - quite good but not more than good. Place - excellent. Service - also just good. But it worth all the monies demanded for stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dimikuro
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor site. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to note that our overall services and accommodation provided were up to your satisfaction. I will certainly share your great comments with our team, who...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We have been going back to Magawish Hotel and Resort for years now. What makes this place so special? The staff. All the staff at Magawish go out of their way to make our stay a brilliant one. The hotel is a little tired but when you are spending all day at the pool or on the beach snorkeling and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucylouelb
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Magawish village & Resort Hurghada, and for recommending our resort. As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere, it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. I will certainly...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

This resorts beach is one of the best in Hurghada. It is long with beautiful coral reef in the 1m deep water where you can do snorkeling as long as you want. The reef is rich in biodiversity, lot of beautiful colorful fish there. There is "colona divers" diving center where people are very professional and offer many water activities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jovan R
Essam A, Front Office Manager at Magawish Village & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jovan, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Magawish village & Resort Hurghada. As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere, it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. I will certainly share your great comments with...

1,165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (903)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (310)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment Lotus (42)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Lotus Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Studio Lotus (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.9 km away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
501 reviews
1.6 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
12.3 km away
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#71 of 222 in Hurghada
1,308 reviews
1.3 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,326 reviews
2.3 km away
Sea World
Sea World
#90 of 222 in Hurghada
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
About the hotel: Hotel Magawish Village & Resort is ideally located in the tourist area of 1.2 km of natural sandy beache overlooking the Magawish island. Everybody likes to stay at the beach, especially if it takes place on the Red Sea coast, where 365 days a year heat. On our proposed resort for a large variety of outdoor activities and sports - from diving and snorkeling to extreme kite surfing. Location: Located on the beach, 8 km from the airport and 15 kilometers from the center of Hurghada. Number of rooms: 425 Types of rooms: 332 bungalow,24 studios, 56 apartments, 9 family rooms, 2 family villas, 2 royal suites. Room Description: The hotel provides accommodation in the hotel type buildings and bungalow-type, which are distributed throughout the hotel to ensure privacy during your stay. All rooms have individually controlled air conditioning, satellite TV, bath or shower, minibar, terrace or balcony . Guest Services: - reception desk and information desk - limousine - laundry - internet cafe - professional animation team - kids club - supermarket - shop - two freshwater swimming pools (one heated in winter) - two children's pools - tennis courts - squash courts. - an international diving center - windsurfing and kite surfing - riding (for beginners - with instructor) For children: - playground; - children's club. Restaurant and bars: Restaurant Manta: buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. beach bar and restaurant The dolphin: pizza, pasta and salad at lunchtime. Restaurant Mermaid: a wide range of seafood dishes, both international and local, deluxe sea view and a fantastic view of the sky. Stylish pub Bogart's pub & Disco: excellent place to have fun for a pleasant drink. A bar Panorama, bar Divers, a poolside bar Shamousa, a poolside bar, and Lotus Oriental Cafe. Beach: ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magawish Village & Resort

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $27 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magawish Village & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Magawish Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magawish Swiss Hotel Hurghada
Magawish Swiss Resort All Inclusive
Hotel Style:
#75 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#105 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magawish Village & Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Magawish Village & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We lived in No. 166, and that had a direct Sea View. It's a little walk to the restaurant and the beach though.”
yakivd, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family chalets lovely but expensive, normal chalets if you choose rooms half way and sea view you won't be disappointed.”
fwilkie2016, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms very old !!!!!!!!”
Ramged, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lotus Area is the best”
300anilk, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“choose the small villas , the best variation”
Creambeach, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$18* /night
View Deal
CheapTickets
Travelocity
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates