We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge
 Click to rate
wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in after a long bus trip and sightseeing in New York with a large group. We had a short amount of time to freshen up and get back to the bus. I went in search of the ice machine and found the spot on the 6th floor marked vending, however there were no vending machines or ice; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMel
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in a horrible rainstorm. The property was easy to find but there were no restaurants withing walking distance. The front desk clerk was very helpful and handed us some brochures to have our food delivered. Our room was clean and quiet, with no view except the building next door. We chose this property because we had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMM54
Shimeka P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, hank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is...

Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms are completely dirty, there were sticky stains on the table, blood stains on the sheet and the breakfast was a desaster. A shame for every 3 star hotel to get comared against this one. Not even 1 star!!!!!!! Never again!!! And watch out on the sheets......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorsten E
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I can imagine your frustration. Please accept me apology for the multiple issues, don't hesistate to contact me directly to rectify your impression. Loubna General Manager

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are clean Bathroom is spacious with a single sink and good hot water Breakfast is typical for a fairfield nothing special bit enough to tide you over Hotel staff are friendly Rooms by the road are noisy. You can hear every car pass so ask for a room not on the main road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costatlanta
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear costatlanta, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment and feedback. I understand how frustrating it can be when the room is noisy, please accept my sincere apology for this inconvenience. I would like to thank you also for the nice comment about our room cleanliness and front desk staff service, I will make sure to share...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The Hot tub was out of order. The pool felt and looked like a giant tub. The Workout equipment lied and kept changing the speed on my treadmill. The bed skirt had seminal fluid on it as well as stained sheets. In a sketchy part of neighborhood. Never coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKoala2014
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Traveling Koala2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Fairfield. I understand how frustrating it can be when we fail to meet your expectations, Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience this might have caused to your stay. If you would like to call me directly, I will do my best to...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were traveling to Vermont and early evening looked for a place to stay. The G.P.S system showed the address and phone number of the hotel. We were greeted with a smile and got a room on the third floor. The room was neat and clean. Breakfast was up to Fairfield standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your nice comment, I'm glad that we were able to deliver our promise to you. I will share your feedback with the rest of our team. I hope you come and visit us again. Thank you for your loyalty and it was a pleasure to serve you.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in I was greeted with a smile and sent on my way. When I got to my room it was satisfactory. The bathroom sink was not wiped down from the previous guest and still had visible toothpaste. They seem to have removed all the ice machines on each floor and only have one downstairs which isn't so great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Fairfield Woodbridge, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I understand how it feels when things does not go as expected. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience this might have caused. I have shared your comment with my staff and use your feedback as example for area's of...

Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I appreciated the high level of customer service provided by Hem at the front desk. Arriving late at night and tired, we were pleased with how he addressed changes we needed in our rooms expediently and most efficiently. Thanks again, Hem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NABMaryland
Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel (out of the way) and perfect for travelers needing somewhere quickly to regroup, and keep moving. It's not somewhere you can luxuriate and have spa treatments, but it was perfect for our needs. We were even upgraded to a nice suite with a separate area for eating and lounging. However, it is NOT close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pricelynn
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your nice comment and feedback, I'm happy to here that we meet your expectations in some areas. I do agree with you that if you were traveling to NYC by car it may take 45 min to an hour based on traffic. However we do have a train station which is close and it take...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

OK typically I never book through a third party agency, however this booking got done through one. The worst ordeal ever. Overcharged and completely unsatisfied. I'll admit I'm a stickler for good customer service, but I am the first to tell you about anything good or great going on, in this case I have nothing. Im sure I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luther W
loubna s, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that our staff service and facility did not meet your expectations, please accept my apology. If there is anything I can do to alter your impression and gain your trust back, please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to rectify your...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avenel
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
8.8 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fords
41 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel have standard rooms, executive rooms and suites. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wifi, Airport Shuttle, shuttle to Rahway Train Station (to New York City), and shuttle to certain local restaurants and local businesses. Free parking. Hotel is located 8 miles from Newark International Airport, less than 1 mile from Woodbridge Mall and local shopping, 1/2 mile from Rahway train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Address: 1295 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001-1647
Region: United States > New Jersey > Avenel
Price Range: $143 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Avenel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Avenel
Fairfield Avenel
Avenel Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Memphis, Tennessee
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat somewhere close difficult to get around. Lots of traffic .”
 of 5 bubbles X697RNrobertb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't imagine one room is better than any other the hotel offers.”
 of 5 bubbles kld76, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room furhter away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles VToal, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are not equipped with good sound-deadening windows so avoid rooms facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles miguelconde66, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The only connecting rooms were king suites. Not very large but absolutely did the trick as far as having an extra sitting room area.”
 of 5 bubbles SoftballSoccerFam, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5