We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Karma
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Karma
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 November 2015

It was my first trip abroad (holydays in warm and sunny country), back in 2009... Me and my wife were dreaming about Egypt, and it really was good time. Then this hotel has name Uni Sharm, it is a budget hotel, worth money paid for it. Staff was friendly, one shortage - it is far from the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitalij K
worthing
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews running up to our holiday we thought what have we done but on arriving the place looked fine the staff were very helpful took us to our room which was ok looking out over the pool which was clean same as surrounding area the sunbeds and parasols need replacing but we're still useable. There is one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flackyworthing
Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I've booked room via AMOMA. I've got a call from AMOMA to confirm my booking and all went good. I knew resort aren't the best and even not good. So I was prepared to stay. Arrived to Sharm at 3am. 10$ on the note board for early check in. They ask for 100£ (eg) even though I was willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank igaresh
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in dire need of refurbishment which makes it look dirtier than it probably is. Disappointed with the single bar running out of beer on regular occurrence during my all inclusive stay. Food was below average standard and breakfast being very poor (omelette or salad). This being said the staff were fairly helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickyGBrown
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I've never written a review before but felt the need to warn people about this hotel. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! First of all, when getting a taxi from the airport to the hotel, at least 6 taxi drivers were called over to give directions as KARMA hotel wasn't heard of and after half an hour of driving round and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Megr9
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Well our two week holiday started off on a bad footing, with being sent to a different hotel in the middle of the night.... but however things improved after 2 days (though I'm sad we missed out on two days of relaxing as it was stressful). But the staff were all so friendly and welcoming, really made up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiki M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I think a lot of people have misjudged this hotel by having unrealistic hopes and forgetting its location and price. It is a 3 star hotel, it's not amazing but what do you expect for the price. It is in Egypt and not in Britain so they won't have the same facilities as there would be back home. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lauren A
Mohamed Nabil E, Management Compny at Karma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all KARMA team I would like to thank you for your honest review, as we read privous reviews and we are shocked of what was written as things are not like that at all.

Finglas, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2015

holiday from hell. traveled with my 9yr old son,arrived around 10.30, asked if we could get something small to eat and drink they were not very forthcoming. we were brought to our room it was very old and dirty, went to bathroom witch was completely flooded. i felt like crying but could not in front of my son, i went...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Cathy K
Mohamed Nabil E, Management Compny at Karma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for what the bar man did, we already terminate his contract as this attitude is not acceptable at all. I would like to tell you that the bar tenders are working all day in this weather which is about 40 degree, some time they get a bit tiered. As for the room we already...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Sunmaster.co.uk should be ashamed to sell this place.. I'm sending a lengthy complaint later today. We arrived at night, around 11pm, and were checked in pretty fast.... The first impression was horrendous, there had been a fight just before we arrived and there was blood on the reception floor and concrete pillars. Tired and with 2 kids with us, we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Neal S
Mohamed Nabil E, Management Compny at Karma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It seems you don't like Russians and Egyptians and this affected your holiday, as for the fight yes a couple of guests fight together and we called the police and they took them directly. As for the Russians I do not want to enter in politics but may because of them you are speaking English otherwise you and...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I have booked at first 5 nights at this hotel for me and my family and have cancelled my booking in 10 mins after arrival. This hotel cannot be rated as a 3 stars hotel by any means!! The staff are very rude and extremely unprofessional. We had to wait around an hour for someone to pick up our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gasser R

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 km away
Sharm Reef Resort Managed by Egyptian Vacation Club
Sharm Reef Resort Managed by Egy...
#111 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
0.5 km away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#172 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
45 reviews
0.9 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#152 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6 reviews
1.0 km away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#139 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
763 reviews
0.8 km away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#135 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Karma Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, is an impressive 3* property situated by the Ras Om El-Sid cliff - just 5 minutes away from the town centre. A complimentary shuttle service runs from the Karma Hotel to Naama Bay and its long sandy beach where you can enjoy the many activities and amenities on offer such as: windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing, scuba diving, boat trips and excursions. The Karma Hotel also puts you within easy reach of a wonderful mix of bars, restaurants, cafés, shops and exclusive boutiques.The hotel also has outstanding facilities for your leisure and entertainment such as; a swimming pool, children’s pool, diving centre, restaurant, pool bar and lobby bar,as well as, a high-class service provided by its well-trained and expert staff such as room service, waiter services, housekeeping, animations, performances and diving lessons.Karma Hotel provides excellent facilities, contemporary designed rooms and a prime location close to everything in Sharm El Sheikh. this splendid hotel will promise to give you an unforgettable and pleasurable holiday in a relaxing and quiet atmosphere - just minutes away from all the fun and recreation this beautiful place has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma

Address: El Fanar St., Umm El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $67 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#136 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Slough, United Kingdom

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Karma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a pool view room for no extra cost if you complain to reception. Shhhh.....”
  • A lovely surprise gift from room service
115laurena, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“they are all terrible”
196cathyk, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel all rooms terrible”
I3480TPmariem, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Y8119LIjackb, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“none they were all had begbugs”
doloresm801, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5