We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riva Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Riva Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riva Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Booked this hotel as it was advertised as 5 star, what we found when we arrived was 1 star. Travelled with a friend on the 13 th Feb 12 arrived late afternoon to see a hotel which was nothing like what had been described. Our room was shabby and smelly and in desperate need of some TLC, we went straight...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank skipDipFlip
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Well we did book this hotel on the last minute, however when we looked at the pictures and saw the 'five stars' we thought it was going to be lovely.........how wrong can you be! When we dropped other people off at there hotels they all looked lovely and we thought ours would too.....when we turned in the entrance gates it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anna S
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Boooked and paid for 5 star but we would rate it only as 3 star. First impressions in foyer are good then I'm afraid its downhill all the way. Shabby furnishings need replacing, never had a hot meal all week, continuously running out of wine which wasn't available at pool or beach bar, but spirits were, wheres the logic?. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila E
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I’m normally quite sceptical of some reviews on here but in the case of Sol Y Mar they turned out to be true. I spent a week here at the end of February and wasn’t expecting too much in the way of luxury as it obviously isn’t the most expensive hotel in the area but the building itself was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank po1011
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Rooms tired.Limited food selection.Lovely swimming pool but freezing (sea warmer).Entertainment like Butlins.Other 2 hotels on site closed.Casino closed.Champagne bar closed.American diner closed.Food average.No tonic water in bar for whole week.More of 2/3 star.Only real plus were the staff whom were fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hclose999
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2012

myself & my family have just arrived home from staying here, was worried about staying at this hotel after reading a number of bad reveiws put me off going there. I was supprised at how lovely & helpful all the staff were here they couldnt do enough for you. The food was fantastic & had plenty to choose from, The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria w
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2012

hotel 5 stars advertised wasnt at maximum 2.5 stars, very horrible service food specially,no inernet access they said there was into the hotel 6 bars 6 restaurant swimming pool , nothing of those one bar one restaurant and on swimming pool very baddd and veryy sad .and the most horrible things it was it the :the morning before to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreaLio
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

essex
Reviewed 12 February 2012

first time in egypt, the hotel was advertised 5* which by egyption standards is. The staff are friendly, obliging and very hard working and whatever they can do for you they will. The food was in abundance, you will never starve if you go there, but some of the tourists thought that every meal may be their last so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank essexlil
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2011

it was advertised as 5 stars maybe 2.5 stars it also said there was 6 bars and 6 restaurants only 1 bar and 1 very bad self service buffet the food was cold all the time we and others told the staff they did nothing about it room were basic no entertainment take my advise look else were

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank william w
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2011

As the title suggests this is definitely not a 5 star resort, we stayed for 2 weeks and even though we had paid all inclusive we ate out probably about 8 or 9 times during our stay. The food is awful, every day there is pretty much the same things to choose from, mainly rice and chicken which looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jandmsheff
SolYMarRivaWorldGM, General Manager at Riva Mar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to research our hotels. We would like to inform you that, as of 3rd October 2012, Sol Y Mar will no longer be managing the Riva World Hotels of Riva Mar, Riva Beach and Riva Club. We look forward to welcoming you to any other of our extensive range of hotels...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.3 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,104 reviews
1.1 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
516 reviews
1.2 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#167 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Viking Club
Viking Club
#202 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
10.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#76 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Riva Mar

Address: Al Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:5 star — Riva Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Riva Mar Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riva Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles IfzalH, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else and don't waste your breath talking to the manager who is happy to have his cronies sitting around instead of grabbing a cloth and cleaning some tables/public areas.”
 of 5 bubbles stonesg1uk, 16 Jul 2012 | Read review
“All rooms same no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian-Karen28, 16 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles hclose999, 25 Mar 2012 | Read review
“you want ground floor overlooking swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles essexlil, 12 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5