We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Gafy Resort

220 reviews
Save
Traveller (272)
Pool & Beach (63)
Room & Suite (60)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
17 Aug 2017
“Nice resort and value for money ”
25 Jul 2017
“Really nice experience except for the wifi thing!!!!!!!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)Write a Review
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
7
19
7
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
19
7
6
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel and how happy to be home I am. I went with a big group of Egyptians so I was the only English there it was the worst experience I have ever had. From day one I was asking...More

1  Thank lovelytravels9
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The location is very convenient; it's on Nemaa bay, right next to the Oonas diving centre and has owned private sandy beach. The costumer service was friendly and welcoming. The hotel and its rooms were clean although the restaurant was very disappointed as the quality...More

1  Thank RashaSamra
Response from gafyresortsharm, Director of Sales at Gafy ResortResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests, Sunny greetings from GAFY Resort Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are truly happy to receive such a positive feedback from our guests that You have reviewed. With sincere hope that You...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Everything is nice, hotel is clean and well organized , staff are professional , food is good, pool is not bad and the cleaners are so friendly and helpful, the only thing I hated like really really hated is that there was NO FREE WIFI...More

1  Thank Nesma G
Response from gafyresortsharm, Director of Sales at Gafy ResortResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests, Sunny greetings from GAFY Resort Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are truly happy to receive such a positive feedback from our guests that You have reviewed. With sincere hope that You...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

the resort is nice , so near from Namma Bay, around of the resort many super markets. but the food was not very good, and the staff is hidden most of time and you have to search to find someone to help you. no Animation...More

Thank Mezokhalafawi
Response from gafyresortsharm, Director of Sales at Gafy ResortResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests, Sunny greetings from GAFY Resort Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are truly happy to receive such a positive feedback from our guests that You have reviewed. With sincere hope that You...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

I love the place, the hospitality. The rooms are ok but actually you don't need them as you won't like to a miss a single moment away from the beach. Relaxing, entertaining and charming was my trip and looking forward to go back as soon...More

Thank Sarah R
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#102 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#142 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#142 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#102 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#142 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#142 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (272)
Pool & Beach (63)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
easyway12
26 December 2016|
Answer
Response from gafyresortsharm | Property representative |
Dear sir It is our pleasure to here from you I am samir maneia Dir of sales @ marketing My mobile 00201001220416
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to ask for a sea view"
Read review
"Rooms at the new buildings are better."
Read review
"garden view rooms"
Read review
"Choose another place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite