We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gafy Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gafy Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gafy Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
cairo
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

very poor resort bad rooms front disk are crude. food is very poor. alot of insect in room (ants) . resturant are very gery crude. it will be the last visit. i try to play ping bong but the paddle was proken. when i ask for another one tgey refuse and told me we can not do it now

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedelshahat
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The staff is rude and crude, the worst food ever, the all-inclusive is a lie we paid about 500 EGP. more than full board for nothing, no free WiFi at all, the pool was cold we asked for the heater they said it is expensive to switch it on, all the rooms needs maintenance, finally it is last time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abdullah a
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Very bad experience with the hotel rooms it all needs maintenance and the food is in lower quality The beach is the best thing in the hotel and one of the best beaches suitable for children in sharm as well as the pools is ok .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amr H
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Great relaxing beach. Beautiful surroundings, daily entertainment & fabulous snorkelling. Lovely relaxing day out. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Must visit when you are in Sharm el sheikh. Recommended without reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinders1964
GuestRelations-Gafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest we deeply thank you for posting your opinion about our resort on this forum, as we are very delighted that you found our services are suitable with your needs , we greatly appreciate if we have another chance to welcome you again in our resort to make your stay memorable as the last one Best Regards hotel...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 May 2015

My dad and I were planing to go to Sharm El Sheikh and our friends recommended this property. I couldn’t have asked for a better hotel! This property is incredibly unique, spacious and has a perfect location, convenient for exploring the city! Our room was very bright and comfortable. There were several beautiful pools and they have a private beach....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank faten m
GuestRelations-Gafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Reviewer Thank you for staying in GAFY Resort during your vacation in Egypt, and for having taken the time to share your experience on this forum. Your great comments are very valuable to us and we are delighted with your review. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed water sports on the beach thank you again for choosing...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 12 March 2015

i stay here now. its very bad room service & nooo Guest Relation found now to resolve my complain. Very very bad front desk attitude to talk & speak to me Finally hope to resolve my complain before i die 😡😡😡

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emile A
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear special Guest thank your for choosing Gafy Resort for your vacation in sharm, concerning the nigative comments kindly call #605 from room to contact guest relation other wize write down your room number we will contact you thank you again for posting your opinion as a review as we wish to reach you A.S.A.P to solve all your complaints...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband and daughter after staying previously in 1998 Check in was a joke, only 1 member of staff and at least 5 guests waiting!! Check was 2pm, arrived at 1330, checked in 1345 and was told rooms not ready and we would have to wait!, I think they could tell I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen K
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you chose our hotel for spending 1 night , concerning the negative comments we'll keep it in consideration because your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to have another chance to welcoming you again. Kind regards,

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Was their 3 years back. Place if located perfectly. Beach is the biggest in sharm. Swimming pool is good. The food was not really that good. However, the price is fare to what you are getting. The beach activities team are good & prices are affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Walid fath el B... H
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable reviewer Thank you for choosing GAFY resort for your holiday in Sharm El-shiekh , as well we appreciate this wonderful words which you've used to describe GAFY resort, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday. Warm regards

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice Hotel #MakeMeBack - Very Good to spend your Holiday .. Go in Summer 😙😙 .. No Free Internet Connection .. Good Room Service .. Exellent Beach 😍😍 .. Perfect Location very very Good .. Near the airport Good Luck with my best wishes

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmed B
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the “Amazing’” words. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh and we are very proud that the GAFY Hotel met your expectations with all the facilities and services provided. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank m e
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer we deeply thank your for taking of your precious time to write this review looking forward to welcome you again in Gafy resort kind regards

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 km away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
#145 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
931 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#52 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,557 reviews
0.7 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#107 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
387 reviews
0.8 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#31 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,139 reviews
3.0 km away
Sharm Club Hotel
Sharm Club Hotel
#43 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Gafy Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. Enjoy a seaside resort experience! We at Gafy Resort Sharm El Sheikh are looking forward to achieve our guests’ satisfaction and to fulfilleven the unexpected wishes & needs for all our Guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gafy Resort

Address: El Salam Road | Gafy Land Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 76, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $38 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gafy Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gafy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gafy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Days Inn Gafy Hotel
Days Inn Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#127 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#129 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gafy Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gafy Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lamiaa123, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another place”
 of 5 bubbles 955mohamedk, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“poor quality, poor food quality,”
 of 5 bubbles MohamedZaki, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great location, private beach area, water sports,”
 of 5 bubbles 297fatenm, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles kaznjoeManchester, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5