We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stayed at the hotel for a whole week from Friday 16 to Friday 23, the whole week went fine until what happened on Thursday 22 I was on a trip with my family when we came back to the hotel we found that we got robed ( Iphone 6, Gold necklace,2 Gold rings) that was in the apartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heba A
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Nice staff, especially Tarzan (animator), Mohamed (restaurant barman) & Mahmoud (barman). Conditions of rooms are not that good. Cold water in pool. Food in restaurant is good. The chef was quite attentive. The staff in the restaurant is very polite except for the manager of the staff (I forgot his name, the bald one). Reception staff is more or less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexey A
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with the services offered to you; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful...

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

this hotel is diabolical, food is terrible, staff are brilliant, rooms are dirty taps rusting ,toilet brush still had poo on it ,need I go on .I would not set foot in this place ever again.This was our first trip too Egypt ,and I think it will be a long time before we go again,unless we know some who has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. However we are sorry that you did not feel yourself convenient and apologize for inconveniences you have met at the hotel....

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 11 January 2016

i was in Poinciana Hotel, it was so nice there, rooms are good, the food is awsome, the best thing is the animation team, Tarzan is amazing guy, he is so funny, i enjoyed so much with him, this hotel deserve more than 4stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mina M
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with the services offered to you; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another non forgettable holiday...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Our stay was smoth and comfortable. Staff was very polite, guys at reception tried always to be very helpful. Thank you for gret service. Amazing hotel for spending vacation! We will come back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcorden87
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with the services offered to you; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another non forgettable holiday...

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed for eight nights at this resort for a business trip .. It's my first time to experience the three stars layer. To be honest, I didn't try any of the hotels facilities except the restaurant. The main advantage for this hotel is its location and low price. Let's start :-) The receptionist was helpful & the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amr E
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I'm writing this while I am in pionciana from 5 days ago. the location is the best thing here. Very near from all famous places. The stuff is very helpful however i faced many problems in the hot water in the toilet,the air condition and the lighting. When i get bored of calling the reciption to claim another problem for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. However we are sorry that you did not feel yourself convenient. We will be looking closely at your review so that...

Reviewed 4 November 2015

my partner was book this hotel and i really like it, our room, view from terace and swiming pool. there are two pool one for kids where is nosy and other one quite and with beatifull sea view, bar closed to pool where we was drinking all day with holiday makers from german, britons....also we see some Egyptians families on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEVDZHAN M
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with your staying at our hotel and we apologize for some unconvenient moments during your vacations ; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We...

Reviewed 3 November 2015

average is more than enough to describe it, bad breakfast and bad dinner that was what I tried. two pools activity pool and relaxation pool. not much of activity only music. shuttle to beach every almost 1 hour. not bad beach. average rooms, we got 3 bedroom apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. Especially regarding to the meals and some other negative moments you faced at the hotel. However we are sorry that you...

Reviewed 9 October 2015

This place is just beyond horrible. Truly do not know if the hotel management is writing all these reviews but no man on earth can give 3-4-5 stars for this place. The hotel had like 4 names in the past few years, must mean something.. We've spent one week in an apartment there. Words can not express how disgusting this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tamás V
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. Especially regarding to the cleaning of the room and some other negative moments you faced at the hotel. However we are...

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (551)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Family Room (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Villa (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 km away
Sharm Reef Hotel
Sharm Reef Hotel
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
292 reviews
0.3 km away
Marmara Sabena Resort
Marmara Sabena Resort
#154 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
229 reviews
1.2 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#86 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Resta Club Resort
Resta Club Resort
#172 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
325 reviews
0.4 km away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#100 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,249 reviews
0.7 km away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#131 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Sharm Resort is conveniently located on Om El Seid Hill, with a spectacular view of the Red Sea and just a short stroll away from the brand new shopping arcade “Il Mercato” and the international dancing hot spot “Dolce Vita”.Choose from a variety of spacious rooms, family suites and villas with private balconies or terraces and multiple views of the pools, gardens or the sea.Our large, centrally located outdoor pool includes a children's pool. You can also relax on one of the private beaches and explore the Red Sea by snorkeling or diving ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Address: Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $43 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm Resort & Apartment Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Sharm Resort And Apartment
Creative Grand Sharm Hotel
Creative Grand Sharm Resort
Hotel Style:
#84 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#120 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we really enjoyed our stay! dont think to go again...thanks”
 of 5 bubbles sevdzhanm, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not even think of comming here. Also do not belive to the comments, I am really not 100% sure it is not fake by the management...”
 of 5 bubbles 451tam_sv, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“balconies with sunrise over look the sea and the gardens, stunning !”
 of 5 bubbles RuthC990, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles lindae105, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“The rooms that overlook the pool are quite spacious”
 of 5 bubbles debbiehP3217ZX, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5