We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dive Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dive Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dive Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

When I arrived in Egypt I was taken to the Dive Inn Resort first impressions was that it is not the most luxurious of hotels but instantly the staff were helpful and supportive. There is a rep called Claire who asked every morning if we were okay and if we needed anything to go to her which I found helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hayley850
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting your great review we really appreciate it, all your feed back is taken on board as we want to constantly improve our service here at Dive Inn, Guest satisfaction is our main and only priority. Its a pleasure to read you had a great time here with us and will recommend our hotel, your comments are...

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

i was there for 2 weeks and enjoyed every min of my stay.. the staff are great and cant do enogh for you... very friendly. they were very helpful. iv never been to an hotel where a member of staff does a walk round to ask if ur ok and if u have any problems ...small or large and if...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda J
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out to post this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us so much so you will return, your comments regarding our staff are great and they will be over whelmed. We are pleased we met your expectations and more, i enjoy my work and love meeting all our...

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Me and my partner arrived back from this resort on Saturday morning. I have to say that the overall experience was fantastic!. Reception: The reception area is always very clean and tidy, do remember that they do smoke inside over there so this can smell a bit like stale smoke now and then. The receptionists aren't great at speaking English,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte Louis... U
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting your fabulous review :) We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us all your comments are great we really appreciate them all, you covered all areas in great detail thank you. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and we really do hope to see your return very soon. We are...

Essex england
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

If your looking for somewhere to completely chill out and recharge this is perfect.. Rooms are basic but clean. Free air con and safety deposit box. Pool is cleaned daily. Free beach towels daily you can change as often as you like.. Usual problem of towels on sun beds but can usually find one.. Pool side bar is great day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey S
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time out to post this great review we appreciate all, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very proud of our staff and its great to read you were looked after by all, your comments are lovely regarding our hotel. We are also pleased you enjoyed our...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks.. I had a fantastic time the staff was fantastic and friendly. The food was great there was always something to eat and if you didn't like any of the food they would make you chips if you asked .. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning next year...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tanya J
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to post this great review we really appreciate it, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us so much so you will return, it was our pleasure having you here as our guests and its great to know you being a travel agent with all your experience you would...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

An absolutely fantastic hotel! After a couple of disappointing visits to a neighbouring hotel the last couple of years l was a bit dubious about booking this hotel but went ahead anyway, boy! Was l glad that l did!! It doesn't look all that impressive from the street but once you get through the doors that all changes. Rooms set...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris B
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this great review, we are so pleased you found us and all this time we were only a stone throw away :)x. Its great to read you felt at home here and we looked after by all our staff members so much so you will return. There isn't much for me to say as you have...

colchester
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our second visit this year ..... Reception and Guest Relations A friendly reception awaits you from the guys behind reception. They also provide a money exchange and the rate is normally as good as outside the hotel. Reception can arrange you taxis anywhere and hotel transfers. Claire, Guest Relations is superb and will come round everyday to check...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank luckilucki
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for posting such an in depth detailed review we really appreciate it :).x We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves here again with us and its a privilege having you both as our guests, what can i say? NOTHING ! as you have covered everything with great description, your comments are overwhelming all staff will be...

Ollerton
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Well I don't know where to start about this fabulous hotel we have had the best 2 weeks ever😊on late arrival there was fresh bread cheese and fruit , and water left for us in our room. The staff there are so lovely and can't do enough for you. We enjoyed all the entertainment days and nights also trips out...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Melonie H
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You mel for taking the time to post this great review, we appreciate all. Your both very much missed by all our staff and friends you made here, i miss your smiley faces too :). As you know and seen first hand all our staff take great pride in their work and do it to the best of their...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

We booked the Dive Inn for two reasons, 1) The name, we thought we would be spending two weeks with lots of like minded divers all there for the same reason. 2) The negative reviews, having worked at both budget and high end diving resorts, I can spot a genuine complaint from someone who is just being ridiculous! Well, we...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JoP4
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post this amazing review, its taken some time too i see. We appreciate everything put down here and we are over whelmed with all your fantastic comments, you have by the way left me speechless as you have covered all areas in the most positive way. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay...

Manchester
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This was our first time to Sharm and as soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by reception and taken to our room with no waiting around. The food was really nice everyday, all freshly cooked and something for everybody, especially the desserts. All of the staff were extremely friendly and always wanted to make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jordan Lee H
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Jordan for this great review we appreciate all. Its a pleasure to read you had a great time here at Dive Inn and being its your first time to sharm, your comments are great and we are pleased we met your expectations. we are proud of all our staff as they do a great job here including our...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
10:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#82 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,518 reviews
0.6 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
826 reviews
5.1 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#99 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
163 reviews
2.9 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#88 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
374 reviews
1.3 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#89 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in tropical gardens, this 4-star resort features a diving centre with professional instructors on the Red Sea shore. It offers a free beach bus to Um El Seid Gulf.The lagoon-style outdoor pool of Dive Inn Resort is surrounded by tall palms and charming ponds. After a session with the experienced trainers of the fitness centre, guests can enjoy a sauna or a massage.All rooms at Dive Inn Resort feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking the pool area. Each room includes satellite TV, a spacious wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror.A choice of buffet and à la carte specialties are offered at the main restaurant, which overlooks the pool area. Freshly squeezed juices and sandwiches can be enjoyed by the pool, while the Nagham Night Club provides Egyptian music and dance.The lively Naama Bay is just 10 minutes away from Dive Inn, while Sharm el-Sheikh Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dive Inn Resort

Address: El Forousya St. | Um El Seed Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $13 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dive Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dive Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#92 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found the rooms on ground floor very small & offered no privacy so we moved upstairs & had private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles LalaBoo68, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I understand most rooms have a pool view, which is also great”
 of 5 bubbles F7543SWlindaw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One with no mosquitos”
 of 5 bubbles compassion2011, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms face pool”
 of 5 bubbles royt344, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There were all a bit tired but word clean”
 of 5 bubbles Sharonfrombury, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5