We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dive Inn Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dive Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dive Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We moved hotels to dive inn from badawaya resort, rooms very clean and comfortable. Excellent selection of food all very tasty. Mohammed Ahmed in reception really went above and beyond helping us to ensure we stayed in dive inn for the duration of holiday. Will be returning in January thanks

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John M
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You John for taking the time to post this great review, we are so pleased we could help you both as we were extremely booked up but we still managed to accommodate you, you were in so much distress to start and to see the relief on your faces after your holiday was a pleasure for us. Its great...

east midlands
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We have just returned from a week staying at Dive Inn resort & were impressed with all aspects of it, ie good food, entertainment, lovely pool area & helpful staff - including Claire from guest relations. The rooms are a little worn but clean. Because it is a small hotel, guests get to mix with each other, which makes a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cheekytuckers
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review, we are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and you had a great time her with us. All your comments are great all the staff will be overwhelmed, we hope to see you return in the near future and once again thank you for this post we really do...

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Me and my wife were badawia regulars and loved the place and didn't think we would ever find anything close How wrong we were this place has everything Iam not going to single out any members of staff as they are all fab and couldn't do enough for us our rooms were spotless every day the food wow the cooks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony h
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You both for taking the time out to post this lovely review, we appreciate it. We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay here with us and you have experienced sharm before and can appreciate your expectations. Its great to read your review, we are so proud of all our staff here and its our pleasure having you...

Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This is definitely not the most upmarket hotel I've ever stayed in, but in terms of atmosphere and fun it is right up there. The bar staff and the animation team go out of their way to make you have a great time, I won't mention any by name as I'd be afraid to miss anybody out. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John W
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You John for taking the time to post this great review we appreciate all, Its great to read you had a fantastic time here with us and enjoyed all the customer care from our animation team and all staff, they do go out of their way to keep all guests happy. Your comments are great regarding the cleanliness of...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from the Dive Inn, after a move from a terrible hotel we were given a Fantastic holiday. All the staff were so very friendly and the hotel was immaculate with excellent rooms a really good range of food made even better by the chefs who would make food to order if they could ,you just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin R
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Colin for this FANTASTIC review we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and we had the pleasure of having you both as our guests (their loss our gain). You are both very much missed here, your comments are great regarding our all our departments here at the hotel we...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I have just returned from staying at the Dive Inn with my boyfriend for 10 days. This was my third trip to Sharm el Sheikh so I knew I was expecting very hot temperatures in August - and I wasn't wrong! Luckily the air con was brilliant in the room which provided a much needed cool down for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiffany_k28
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post this fab review we really do appreciate it :). Its great to read you have experienced sharm before and knowing your expectations. We are so pleased you enjoyed Dive Inn and all our Animation trips out of the hotel for free, this is a great opportunity for guests to see more of...

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Just got back from The Dive Inn Resort and loved it. The weather was extremely hot in the 50s some days. It was very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and poor things work very long hours. But I have to say our favourite staff were the animation team. They were friendly, funny, entertaining everyday. They would do dance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolo D
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for posting this great review we really appreciate it, we are so pleased you had a fantastic time here with us at the Dive Inn and enjoyed all the facilities and entertainment. We are so proud of our animation team as you seen they do an amazing job with all guests of all age groups. It...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

From airport to hotel about 25 mins,taxi would cost about £7 each way but u have to barter the price,arrived to a friendly welcome from reception staf and they helped with cases,room was very clean spacious,it had a fridge,safe,and air con and hair dryer no extra cost,no tea or coffee facilities but u can purchase tea facilities for £7 which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 481frank
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review we do appreciate all, thank you for all your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness from all our staff. We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and you had a great holiday here with us and you enjoyed our shuttle bus services taking all out...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I stayed here from the 20th July to the 30th August with my two children aged 3 & 6. We had a balcony room facing the pool which was beautiful to wake up to every morning , the rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels changed plus a really good english tv channel showing films . They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kay-tee R
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this lovely review we do appreciate all, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the dive inn and that we met all your expectations. Your comments about our friendly staff are great the staff will be overwhelmed, We are so proud of our animation team too they also do an amazing job with...

London
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The number in our group changed and having had no help from the booking agent (Love Holidays), I had someone who speaks Arabic to call the hotel, I followed up with an email to confirm and I thought everything was arranged. Unfortunately on arrival - no one could find any record of the call or email! It was very frustrating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvtoflydubai
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post this review we appreciate all feed back, we apologize for the inconvenience you occurred on arrival. We are pleased we could help you by upgrading you and the family for free we really do try our best to keep guests happy at all times as you experienced. We are very proud of...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
10:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,486 reviews
0.6 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
817 reviews
5.1 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,434 reviews
2.9 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
373 reviews
0.8 km away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#140 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in tropical gardens, this 4-star resort features a diving centre with professional instructors on the Red Sea shore. It offers a free beach bus to Um El Seid Gulf.The lagoon-style outdoor pool of Dive Inn Resort is surrounded by tall palms and charming ponds. After a session with the experienced trainers of the fitness centre, guests can enjoy a sauna or a massage.All rooms at Dive Inn Resort feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking the pool area. Each room includes satellite TV, a spacious wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror.A choice of buffet and à la carte specialties are offered at the main restaurant, which overlooks the pool area. Freshly squeezed juices and sandwiches can be enjoyed by the pool, while the Nagham Night Club provides Egyptian music and dance.The lively Naama Bay is just 10 minutes away from Dive Inn, while Sharm el-Sheikh Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dive Inn Resort

Address: El Forousya St. | Um El Seed Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dive Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Dive Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#91 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I understand most rooms have a pool view, which is also great”
 of 5 bubbles F7543SWlindaw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One with no mosquitos”
 of 5 bubbles compassion2011, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms face pool”
 of 5 bubbles royt344, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There were all a bit tired but word clean”
 of 5 bubbles Sharonfrombury, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Read the reviews”
 of 5 bubbles poo100, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay