We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,668: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have just had 9 days at the Royal Peninsula, and had avery relaxing time. In fact, it was so 'chilled out', that we didnt go to Luxor or Petra, as we had planned. On arrival, at around 7.30pm, we were greeted with a glass of cold juice, then very efficiently checked in. We were then asked to wait while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travellingman8181
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula With regards to the Evening Entertainment will be discussed internally to make improvment and meet your expectations and make it more organized by our animation team. Your praises for the beach and bar team members...

Cape Town
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here in April 2012, myself and my partner and another couple. The rooms were big and kept clean every day and we were near the entrance so not kept awake by any noise of the bar at night time. We were on all inclusive and the buffet was different every evening which was great. We also ate one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte B
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you enjoyed our resorts’ facilities and love your All inclusive package. Absolutely it was disappointed for you what happened at the end of your holiday by un-respecting your privacy by the film crew we really regret about this un responsible behavior. Hopefully we can get another...

Reviewed 25 February 2013

The resort on the whole was very good. Room was very large and spacious and comfortable and grounds were very attractive. The problem was the food which was of poor quality, overcooked dry and of no flavour. We tried both a la carte restaurants but these were not a la carte as I know it. The staff were lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra R
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor Review; regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as possible. All what you mentioned in your review about the food quality will be discussed internally to see where actions can be taken to be always at your expectations and improve our food taste. Hopefully we can get...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have just returned after our annual 21 day holiday at this hotel and once again it was truly delightful all staff in every area treated us to a holiday that was unforgettable.from the front of house to the boys who brought our towels every morning everyone was helpful and charming. We are looking forward to next year. Robert Niven....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertNiven
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Your praises for the various team members will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that Waiting for your next visit Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I booked there from 21/2/2013 to 24/2/2013 and initially the service was not bad and everything was fine except the dinner which was not always well done. As most egyptian receptionists,their treatment is not as friendly as they do with european foreigners.They are less professional and treat us as if we were in a 5 start hotel for the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shreefo
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review; regret to know that you faced some troubles while you’re doing your checkout and it was done by unprofessional way. Hopefully we can get another chance to change your idea about the hotel. Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just returned from nine nights at this wonderful hotel. We were their with friends to celebrate my 60th birthday and had a really enjoyable time. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our special thanks to Hamada and Omar in the restaurant and Mohammed in the Panorama bar, for making our stay extra special. We had my birthday meal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AuntieMadge
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had an enjoyable birthday at Maritim Jolie Ville royal Peninsula Your praises for the staff especially Hamada, Omar, Mahmoud and the cleaner will be shared with them and they will be grateful in return We will be waiting for your next visit Regards Khaled Ahmed,...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just returned from a 3 week holiday at the hotel. Never having taken an all inclusive holiday before we were pleasantly surprised with the good choice and quality of the food (no chips thankfully!) The rooms are large, the staff genuinely friendly and very helpful. The spa is really good and thanks to Ahmead the Spa Manager we enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindybart
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a good holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Your praises for the staff especially Ahmed will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Glasgow Scotland
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The Hotel and gardens are immaculately kept. The reception staff are pleasant but there is that instant recognition of how the men talk to woman here. All the public areas are immaculate (except the for the ashtrays all over the place - CONSTANT smoking going on EVERYWHERE!) The bed room was beautifully kept. The rooms are very large and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minxy66
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review and regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Your comment about the pool bar will be discussed internally to take a quick and proper action towards it and about the theme nights and the food it will remain into consideration to see...

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2013

we have been going to Egypt for the past 6 years and go for 2 weeks 4 times a year and have stayed at most hotels this is the third time in arow we have stayed at this one from the time you get off the plane till you fly back home you get first class treatment the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank june c
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you found Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula best hotel in Sharm el Sheikh Your satisfaction makes us more concern to provide best quality of service for our valuable guests Your thanks for the various team members especially Samir and Mr. Sadek will be shared with them...

2,016 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1670)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (267)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Other (426)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Executive Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Royal Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.9 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,720 reviews
4.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,067 reviews
1.7 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#52 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#120 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
826 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#29 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,481 reviews
1.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no water bottle refill in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Mazharhamouda, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Superior Pool View rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Kentref, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“building 44 is the closest to everything ;)”
 of 5 bubbles PHRMKT, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Executive room!”
 of 5 bubbles ElBob65, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Individual apartments all prime location”
 of 5 bubbles Carolinebrian64, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5