We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Island Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Turtle Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
San Anselmo, California
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I decided to have a honeymoon after 42 years of marriage. Romance abounds at this beautiful resort but that isn't all. When arriving by seaplane we were welcomed to the island with a song and a welcome to the family. That welcome is what it is all about and what a wonderful family it is. We actually...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzanne D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just returned from an extended stay on Turtle Island. This was our third stay and the best yet. The was in transition upgrading the chef, but the new chef had not yet arrived. I was concerned that the food and beverage service might suffer until the new chef was in place. Not to worry. Alex, the Turtle Island manager, assumed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michael W
Elburn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I read every review before loading my family up for the 24 hours of travel time to get to Turtle Island. I had high expectations, but the reality was a quantum leap beyond. Reviews say the Fijians are so nice, but the reality is they appear to be the happiest, most friendly folks on earth. Whether it was on Turtle,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kevin S
Narooma, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Disappointing was the food and cleanliness of the Bure. Seafood, particularly, was disappointing, we never had a fresh day catch, and breakfast, lunch and dinner portions were just adequate for a diet. The island is run the American way, they even ask for 8.5 % tip of the total price, what is unusual for Fijian resorts. However, we would still...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Dagmar K
Richard E, Owner at Turtle Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ulrike B. Thank you for your review. We are saddened that you did not experience your Bure as clean as it usually is, as our Housekeeping department usually does a great job. I have discussed your concerns with our Manager, and I am pleased to hear that you had raised this with him prior to your departure – we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I am a frequent traveller in Fiji and have stayed at various island resorts. . Without going into details, Alex is ignorant, patronising, condescending, arrogant, has poor interpersonal skills; a thoroughly unpleasant and rude character. A big minus for Turtle Island, sadly. Needs a new, more approachable manager. The island itself is beautiful and the local staff are amazing. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
31Thank MissTrip99
Richard E, Owner at Turtle Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear MareeNZ, Thank you very much for your review. The Management Team strives to ensure our guests enjoy their time on Turtle Island. We are delighted you found the Island magical – many describe it in this way, and we are pleased that you had a similar experience. With the above, it is unfortunate to hear of your experience with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Thoughts of the gorgeous Turtle Island staff, their music and their smiles linger on for us having returned to reality in Sydney. Turtle is unique - an extraordinarily beautiful place, made so special by the people. It's about the friendly staff and management, and of course the other guests who we spent a lot of time with - talking, dining,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Overall a really nice place with great beaches and friendly staff. However, the organised entertainment can be a bit rich at times; peer group pressure is strong to participate in folk dances and similar activities during communal events. On occasions we were asked to say grace before meals, which were all good but not five stars. Brush up on your...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank TheGreatWhiteGhost
Arizona
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A fantastic Fiji beach getaway. The privacy and pampering made this a unique experience - thanks to the wonderful “Bure Mama”, who attended to every detail one could ask for. All of staff at the resort are fantastic - always happy and smiling and willing to help or to arrange anything for you. The meals were very good, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArizonaDesertGirl
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Turtle Island is a total out of this world experience. The beaches were amazing, the cuisine was excellent, we can go on and on about this resort. It is a very unique place not only as a vacation but the way that you get to know the Fijian staff and other guests as true friends and family make it more...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Callie A
toronto
Reviewed 12 October 2013

excellent beaches clean beautiful beaches good food poor general manager alex poor spa poor renovations by unskilled tradesman terrible wine the wine was either poor quality or had turned bad at least 50 percent of the time manager with bad attitude excellent fiji staff very friendly great shared table experience great private beaches

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank articblonde
GM_TurtleIsland, Manager at Turtle Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Articeblonde, thank you very much for your review! We are really sad, that you feel your Honeymoon Vacation was not as you expected. Still I would like to address several of your here addressed Issues! You have been 20 times in Fiji over the last 15 Years. 15 times of that you have stayed on Turtle Island. We have...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turtle Island
31.9 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
663 reviews
6.0 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,318 reviews
3.9 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
56 reviews
28.2 km away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
279 reviews
2.7 km away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Turtle Island - located in the Fiji islands. You have found one of the most unique all-inclusive private islands in all the world. Be one of only 14 couples sharing the most beautiful and lush 500 acre private island resort… where each couple can have their own private beach and is assigned a dedicated personal concierge, your bure mama. We provide our guests one of the most intimate, private and romantic experiences. Your private island includes private beach picnics, romantic private dine outs, spa treatments, horse back riding through the winding island trails or on your own private beach, scuba diving, champagne sunrise breakfasts, an amazing and friendly Fijian staff is ready to make all of your dreams come true. This exclusive private island paradise awaits you and your partner for a romantic week to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Island Resort

Address: Yasawa Islands, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Turtle Island
Price Range: $3,682 - $3,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Turtle Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Island Hotel Turtle Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Island Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad rooms, let the island and staff take you on an experience of a lifetime.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“there are NO bad rooms. NONE. Each has an AMAZING view and are gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinh395, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are only 14 bures. All have immediate ocean access and views. All beautiful but we prefer bures 1, 2 and 11.”
 of 5 bubbles farontime, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All Bures are beachfront and have water views.”
 of 5 bubbles JonOnley, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they are renovating all of the bures , so i would ask for one of the renovated ones. outdoor shower and tub”
 of 5 bubbles DanB731, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay