We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We recently had 8 days at Koro Sun Resort on Vanua Levu. It was a great family break and jus what was needed. My children are 9 and 11 - with one having severe allergies - this was never an issue. On arrival we were met with a warm greeting and a relaxing foot massage and casual time to fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKBrown123
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka SK Brown. I trust Melbourne weather is great. We are so pleased to learn that your family break turned out to be an enjoyable 8 day stay at Koro Sun Resort. I know Onnie will be very pleased to hear that her service support was well-received. She is currently on a well-deserved annual leave. I am glad to...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Bula! My husband Gary, and I absolutely love Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, and adore all the staff and new friends at this Shangrila of a Tropical Paradise. We stayed 11 nights and got married in this fantastic island setting that we had on our bucket list. We stayed between the cozy Ocean View Garden Bure which had much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Nancy! Bula Gary, Mela, Margie, and everyone here extend a hearty Bula to you both. The staff were all glad to have played a small part in your wedding. I think Mela, Mereoni and the girls, had more fun getting you ready for your big day. We are always encouraged to hear of our guest's feedback on the Garden...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My husband and my self could not have picked a better place to relex and enjoy our honeymoon with out the staff having priority to give cupele there privice and still make sure we have food by delivering if we missed out. You were allways looked after, never forgotten. If you like to have fun and socialize there is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on tripadvisor. Thank you for the kind mention about the staff. They certainly do go out of the way to help make things a little bit more extra special for the guests. Like we always do - we will be sharing your comments with the staff to...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My husband and I just arrived home a few days ago from a 9 night stay for our honeymoon. We stayed our first 5 nights in a garden bure and the last 4 nights in an edge water bure. The garden bure was a bit disappointing. The French front doors did not fit snugly to the frame and we shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka. Thank you so much for the detailed review at hand. Truly, one of the challenges of tropical resorts especially when there is a change in the weather environment is dealing with ants etc. With a long 5 month stint without rain and then you have the occasional downpour, does force ants and bugs to seek shelter. They are...

Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I think sitting on the South Bank and listening to the live music and sharing the evening with friends was a good start to the evening. It only got better when we dined at the Popolo. The breads, dishes of chicken and pork and the variety of salads made the dinning definitely worth sharing with one another. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBluewaters
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Bobby Bluewaters, Not a surprise to get a great mention about the lovo food(made in traditional earth-ovens). That has always been a favorite of mine and the resort holds these evenings either on Thursday, Friday or Saturdays. The flexibility allowed here is to ensure that everyone who stay on different dates and times all get to experience it...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Koro Sun Resort with our 21 month old son and had an amazing holiday! The main drawcard for me was the complimentary one-on-one nanny (Meimei) provided to each child between 8am-4pm (and at an hourly rate of FJ$6 outside of those times). It was fantastic to be able to hand him over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CEE-Sydney
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Cee, Thank you for taking the time to review us. And thank you for the special mention about our nanny and buddy services offered to families with young children and slightly older kids. This is an area we have been quite proud about, promoting. Also, your special mention about the Raintree villas was a wonderful mention specially the reference...

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Everything is very wonderful here, nice room just by the nice beach. The only thing we are not happy is the there's only 5min hot water in our shower room. Which is okay for the hot weather but it would be nice if can get a nice hot bath after snorkeling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy H
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Koro Sun Resort. We certainly experienced strict control of water management (given the 5 month drought) which just broke this week. The rain has been a welcoming relief, and for guests currently staying in-house, it is...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 August 2014

"Sometimes you wanna go where everybody knows your name..." and this is the perfect place for that. I have never been so impressed with a hotel staff in my life. Not only do these people greet you morning, noon, and night with the biggest smiles, but these smiles are 100% genuine. This place has so many daily activities (Volleyball, tennis,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrigthonBoots
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Happy New Year From the Koro Sun Resort Family. Thank you for your kind review back in August 2014. We hope to be able to encourage you to come visit Koro Sun again. We are in the throes of including 8 new floating bures/villas on the lagoon, the first of its kind in Fiji. Do let us know if you...

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were celebrating a family wedding and to say we had a wonderful time would be an understatement. The 2 bedroom rainforest villas were quaint and beautiful and the icing on the cake was an outdoor shower under the stars or in the fresh sunlight each day. The vibe was Hawaii 200 hundred years ago with an amazing staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn C
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Carolyn, Thank you for your wonderful review. We were pleased that the wedding prep went very well and that you also got a chance to enjoy the activities that we have on offer at the resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you all back. Warm Regards, JR & Margie Rayawa Co-General Managers Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was my first visit to Fiji, and I do not think we could have chosen a better resort (or island) for our destination wedding/honeymoon! We had the absolute trip of a lifetime with several of our closest friends and family at Koro Sun. We originally chose Koro Sun due to the fact that it caters to a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenna C
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jenna, Thank you for your wonderful review. Wow, Just finding out as well, that the visit was your first-ever to Fiji. The Koro Sun Resort team & staff are truly humbled to have been part of your lives for the period you all were here. It is encouraging to read about the reasons that helped you make Savusavu &...

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
5.4 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
11.4 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
639 reviews
4.7 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
156 reviews
51.2 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
18.4 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our northern unspoiled location offers you the genuine warmth and friendliness of the Fijian people, beautiful lush tropical surroundings, and warm, impossibly clear waters. In a remote setting that defines paradise, Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa immerses you in a genuine Fijian experience that's nirvana to the core. In the unspoiled native north on "Fiji's other big island" of Vanua Levu, this 160-acre sanctuary was born of a nature lover's dream. The tropical retreat is etched within a coconut plantation that's encircled by lush rainforests at the edge of a stunning private lagoon. From the moment you arrive, the Koro Sun staff embraces you like family. They greet you with a song that welcomes you to your home away from home. Certainly, the Fijians are known around the globe for being the most warm and friendly islands on earth.That hospitality - coupled with our diverse accommodations and recreation - has made Fiji's Koro Sun Resort an international favorite for relaxing holidays, active family vacations and magical romantic getaways. You may experience the latter in our brand new Edgewater Bures, with lagoon front location. Our 43 private bures and villas are spacious, individually appointed decor and fully air-conditioned. Your stay is all-inclusive - from airport transfers to bountiful gourmet fare and a flurry of non-motorized water sport activities and exclusive diving at the world-famous Namena Marine Reserve with Namena Divers Inc now based at Koro Sun Resort. Beverages are additional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: $276 - $971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koro Sun Hotel Savusavu
Koro Sun Resort All Inclusive
Koro Sun Resort And Rainforest Spa Fiji/Savusavu
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Family Hotel in Savusavu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Mornington, Australia
Sydney

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Edge Water Bures were very nice. No children allowed. There is also a swim up bar for adults only that offers a great happy hour! Very relaxing and amazing view from the room!”
jessicagB3309DL, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family bure sleeps 2 kids in separate beds and worked great for family of 4”
LakersRock, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“waterfront bures or the garden villas”
theodorej362, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The edgewater bures offer incredible ocean views and private beaches with ladders into the lagoon”
O9208MHseanh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Edgewater Bures are the best with a great floor plan & unique views”
SandiGor, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5