We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savusavu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2004

If you want to get away from the crowds and the noise of a typical tourist resort, then this is the place in Fiji. Lomalagi is anything but typical. Instead you'll find beautiful, first rate accommodations surrounded by lush tropical wilderness, overlooking an untouched bay. These people go out of their way to specialize in weddings, anniversaries, or any occasion...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Doug W
A TripAdvisor Member
Fuessen, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2004

One of the most exiting and wonderful holidays we ever had. Kindness and hospitality far above average. We'll come back one day, but its a long trip from Europe to the opposite side of the globe. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Excellent staff, not to forget Simba, the owners and management

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2004

My new wife and I spent 2 weeks in heaven! We couldn't have asked for a better start to our married life. The staff were attentive but inodtrusive. There was everything to do and nothing to do. The food was outstanding and remarkably all included in the price of our visit so there was no reaching for the wallet ever...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scottb018
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2004

This was a special treat for my Husband's 50th birthday. Our suite had a magnificent view, with daily visits from the colorful birds, listening to the singing of the locals as they paddled their rafts and best of all the rainbows that reached from horizon to horizon. The food was excellent and fresh, with an equally excellent wine selection. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
1 review
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2004

We stayed at Lomalagi back in June 2000. A month before our arrival, political problems were going on in the country with scattered violence. The U.S. issued a travel warning to U.S. citizens to avoid Fiji during this time. I asked Collin (owner of Lomalagi) if I could get a refund and she said "absolutely not". So, we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SimbaFiji, Owner at Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji, responded to this review

Cancellation policies vary all over the place. The very small properties, like Lomalagi, tend to have stricter policies because it isn't a matter of losing one booking out of 300 -- it's one out of six! And a last minute cancellation messes up all kinds of things in a very small place. We do not refund bookings that are cancelled...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
12.4 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
15.7 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#2 of 11 in Savusavu
608 reviews
19.5 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#8 of 11 in Savusavu
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
11.7 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#1 of 11 in Savusavu
170 reviews
22.5 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#6 of 11 in Savusavu
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomalagi Resort caters to couples seeking incredible natural beauty and lots of peace and quiet! We're 28km from Savusavu airport and have 500 meters of beach front on Natewa Bay, the largest deep-water bay in the South Pacific. All menus are customized to guests' preferences. Complimentary laundry service. Ultimate Privacy ~ Lomalagi is for Lovers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji

Address: Natewa Bay, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: $266 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lomalagi Hotel Savusavu
Lomalagi Resort Savusavu
Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji Savusavu
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Savusavu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lomalagi Resort ~ Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ALL of the six villas have fantastic views over Natewa Bay, absolute privacy and an identically generous layout with spacious bath room, fully equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge and bedroom areas”
 of 5 bubbles YurgenB, 26 Jun 2012 | Read review
“All of the villas are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles RickieandErinL, 7 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Try snorkelling on steroids! There's a beautiful coral drop off: with your partner paddling the kayak have your face mask in the water (u r sideways at the front) and watch the nature's beauty fly by. Of course you can do it the conventional way.”
 of 5 bubbles RobE900, 22 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Ask for bure 5.”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah1977, 16 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4