We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Hotels.comUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here many times – more so out of necessity rather than choice. It is close to town, cheap, and always has a room. The rooms are OK. No TV, and some AC works better than others. I have had 2 rooms where AC dripped onto the floor. The view is great though, and many a great photo has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I'm an expat working in Fiji and know the scene. The company I work for booked the hotel because their staff use it and get a discount. If you are a tourist, don't bother. The restaurant was destroyed in Cyclone Winston, which is not their fault, but it has not been repaired, and the cyclone was over a year ago....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Not happy with the room service don't change towels n they don't put enough soap and shampoos if they put tea then no coffee n the price gets higher and higher..swimming pool is great and the view is great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amresh N D
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I would not stay there again when I compare the price -value quotient to Sunshine Villas, for example. However, if you want in town and walking distance to everything, this is a good choice. The staff was lovely but the room was very old. Needs updating. Nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqcollin
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Nice view, loved there basements (smelled so good) now, poetry: I aint get no sleep cause of shall your never gonna sleep cause of mere so many so furry so great - thelegend27 memes memes the musical fruit the mire you make the more you DAB

 Report
Helpful?
Thank max l
sydney
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We visited this hotel by chance, we were on a cruise ship and had wandered up to see the hot springs, and then because it was such a hot day we were looking for somewhere to just relax. The hotel was high on the hill overlooking the water and the township. The restaurant has been damaged by the cyclone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jubeesydney
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savusavu.

Reviewed 21 November 2016

this is a lovely quiet village, not much tourism, great food for the size of the town, the hotel is in a incredible spot with breathtaking views. it is dated and old fashioned but everything works well and is clean and the staff are very helpful. the restaurant, bar and entertaining area were wiped out during the cyclone but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luka S
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Hot Springs Hotel. It is very encouraging for the staff to know that their services have been appreciated and we look forward to having you back with us again.

pukapuka
Reviewed 31 October 2016

pretty tired hotel. The cyclone as you know hit it hard so the facilities are not there. This means that you have to make the trek into town. The view from the hotel is nice but it is a long long walk up a huge hill. so make sure you have everything before you go! The town is nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamboveepee
bangkok
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel has a great view. The name of the hotel is misleading as the hot springs are not in the hotel but are nearby, enclosed by a health centre! The view from the balconies are fantastic. The rooms are run down. I had to have my rooms changed 3 times because the air conditioner did not work. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoop350
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anoop, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade our rooms' facilities. Kind Regards Amelia

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Well run, good value, beautiful view of the harbor from every room. Very clean, free wi-fi, spacious rooms, located on a hill above the harbor area. Close to the central farmer's market and bus/taxi transit area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore J
Amelia T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience the friendliness and services of this hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
1.5 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
648 reviews
0.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
157 reviews
4.9 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
19 reviews
5.8 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
187 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: $95 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view”
geoffp345, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the hotel, just used the facilities”
jubeesydney, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go high and to the north for best views, all views are good though. the north west very end of the building rooms seem larger.”
115lukas, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd or 4th floors - better views and quieter.”
theodorej362, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room had great view, easy access to reception”
mountie8, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$73
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates