We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anchorage Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Its taken me months before i could sit down to write a review about this so called RESORT,the worst overseas holiday i have ever stayed at by far . When we arrived at this hotel at 8pm all seemed ok till we were given our (pigsty) room,(mountain VIEW) the door wouldn't lock,there was no hot water at all ,the safe... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank kellyjenssen
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Kelly I deal with the Resort Manager on a daily basis and your allegations are completely false. It is disappointing you did not enjoy your stay when the majority of our guests love our staff and the quiet location. If you can advise your room number i will look into the issues you have raised. Vinaka More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We chose this hotel as it was a first stop after a very long flight and approximately 20min drive from nadi airport...we stayed 3 nights in july 2016 and after checking in were escorted to our beachside villa with spa bath...which had a sunken spa bath in the outside deck to the front of our villa which worked perfectly well... More 

Helpful?
Thank belsparkles
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The Beahcside Villas do offer very spacious facilities with the bonus of a spa bath on the deck for relaxation. A lot of guests do take time to follow the train tracks to both Vuda Marina and Viseisei village. both are only a short walk away and offer... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights at Anchorage. The room was very large with two queen beds, chairs, lounge, desk, plenty of spaces for luggage. There was no microwave or cooking facilities. There were 2 washbasins. There was large balcony with out door chairs and spa bath. We were at the bottom of the hill and far enough away from restaurant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross c
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. From your comments i note that you stayed in one of our Beachside Villas which are of a spacious size and have a spa bath on the deck for evening relaxation. They are also a good style for families travelling together who also enjoy peace and quiet. We... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We're just driving around and managed to stop by this hidden resort. It was around 11am so we asked to have lunch menu. The resturant is bit old and tired but the location and view is very nice. We had the chicken cesear salad(chicken over cooked and why dressing on side..I never asked for that) grilled fish with salad again... More 

Helpful?
Thank 103krishd
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking the time to review. I have passed on your comments regarding the food to our kitchen staff so they review your comments and take appropriate action to deliver great service and a delicious meal. Vinaka More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My boyfriend and I have been here for 9 days and sadly only have 1 day left. We arrived at the anchorage to be greeted with welcome cocktails and our luggage was sent to our room. We stayed in an ocean view room which was clean, comfortable and spacious. It was beautiful!!! The staff here are absolutely lovely! Very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank evewinter5
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and took full advantage of the day trips that are on offer and also made friends with our great staff. Vinaka More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the anchorage beach resort for 9 nights, we stayed in their cheapest room a mountain view- which personally i thought was the best and quietest location. The room was lovely, clean, nice decor. The king bed was amazing after previously staying 5 nights at a 4.5 star resort in denarau the bed was 100% better than our denarau... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kaschedegoldi
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and it's location. I have raised your comments about the restaurant and food with all kitchen and F & B staff. We take on board all feedback as it allows us to make changes for the better. Vinaka More 

Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The fact that my daughter and then my husband were both electrocuted by the night lamp by my daughters' bed on the second day we were there sums up our entire stay. My husband is a fencer in NZ, so knows an electric fence inside out and said that it jolted through his entire body. My daughter who is 8... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nicolenepe
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Nicole Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Regarding the electrical complaint, to this day we have found no problem with the light. Our electrician tested the light while i was in attendance with a meter and also held it by hand and did not receive any shock. The light was completely isolated as per your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lautoka hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights. We were part of a group celebrating a birthday. We were booked in the Oceanfront room. The condition of this room is awful. The curtains are shabby and one curtain rod is higher then the other. The bathroom is horrible. The entire bathroom leaks. The leaks seem to come from underneath the tiling. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank busybee0607
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Anchorage. if you are able to provide your room number we will look into the issues you have raised and reply accordingly. There is construction of 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments happening currently and we apologize for the inconvenience that may happen from time... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed... And I've backpacked around Europe. Staff- lethargic, lazy and rude. The cleaners stole food from our room and the managers response was 'sorry, actually I'm not sorry because I didn't do it'. Reception overcharged us by $170 on arrival and we struggled to have them correct this. Room- we stayed in the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teegan W
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Teegan Your comments are somewhat surprising. I personally met with you and your traveling companion regarding the food items, you said some biscuits had been eaten and some coca cola had been taken from a bottle. You were offered a free desert, the items to be replaced and free massages for both of you which you were happy with.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here, it is rated as 3 star. We were put in a room near reception which i believe could not rated. Guttering falling down, mouldy bathroom, dirty linen, ripped curtains, no hanging rods in robes, unsanitary pillows, an old outdoor table with a hole smashed in it as the dining table, I'm not talking about the umbrella hole... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
groupmanager3, General Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the resort. If you could advise which room you stayed in during your stay it would assist in identifying the issues you have raised and rectifying them. Receiving room service without cutlery is obviously an oversight and i have raised this with our... More 

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachside Spa Villa (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (20)
Viewed
Mountain View Spa Room (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa Double Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
9.8 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
389 reviews
10.2 km away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
220 reviews
1.5 km away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
51.0 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: $63 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Resort Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to walk uphill, book a room on the same level as the restaurant and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles nicko55, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“option to up grade, we found budget room very good, value for money”
 of 5 bubbles michaelA2013FX, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms clean&comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles farmerbob1952, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try the villas,”
 of 5 bubbles 357PaulM357, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good view of beach from the restaurant place. Nice and calm”
 of 5 bubbles MunilG, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay