We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We know that this is advertised a five star dive resort, but we don't dive, and we still found this place amazingly different from the rest of our trip in Fiji. This area is a beautiful dry part of Fiji, and we were very glad not to see tourists everywhere. We just wish we had the time to stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated. Hopefully next time you will have a little longer and maybe even become a diver to experience why so many people choose to explore the depths. Kind regards Nick Darling

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a very relaxing week at this resort which was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. We would recommend staying in the studio vales in particular 973 or 974 which have magnificent sunset views. We also went on a Fijian village tour with Soni which is organised through the resort. Snorkelling on the nearby reefs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Congratulations on your anniversary, It was a pleasure to have you around the resort and thank you very much for your kind feedback, Its much appreciated. Kind regards Nick Darling

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Such a relaxing resort and wonderful friendly staff. When I fell ill during my stay with the flu the staff were so helpful to arrange a visit to the local doctor for me. The quality of the rooms is perfection, all the timber featured looks fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 189bridgetp
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, I hope you are feeling better and are planning your next visit already :) Kind regards Nick Darling

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Lovely time at this resort. Bit of a mission to get to with a 2 and 4 year old (2.5 hours in a taxi after a 3.5 hour plane ride from Wellington) but once there lovely accommodation, great kitchen & bathroom. Lovely balcony and views. Lovely beach and pool. Not very busy with other families so quite private. Good food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewandlinda
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope you are able to return soon. Kind regards Nick Darling

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Beautiful location & adequate facilities let down by dismal food. Any restaurant in NZ or Australia serving this standard of food would not last - not helped by indifferent service. Same dish ordered twice was completely different in size & ingredients reflecting poorly on indequate staff training & apathetic management. Happy hour = $2 off a drink - why bother...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ochomango
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review, your feedback is much appreciated. I am greatly concerned that our prices are too high for a game of pool, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I thought that $1fj was a reasonable price? Typically I pay at least $1-2AUD for a game of pool...

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Great place to spend some time - if you are after a recharge, Beautiful surrounds, enough to keep you occupied and enough not to keep you occupied also. Staff are fantastic and helpful, rooms are superb. Menu could be a bit broader currently, but remember you can cater for yourself and a supermarket is not far away - so don't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dane_barclay
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka. Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated. Our new Beach bar and Restaurant, the Ra Bar is nearly completed and should be open shortly. We will be offering basic beach style food down there during the day and range of various options later int he evening. Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I found this place to be very friendly and easy to engage with other visitors. The view from the room was stunning. The owners support the ecosystem there, looking after the Mangroves. Food was good. Diving and snorkelling excellent! Only downside was the TV in the dining room. Kiwis can't holiday without Rugby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zannah1
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. I do apologize for the TV in the diving room, If you are looking at Volivoli as your next holiday destination please be aware that as we are Kiwi's so if there is a game of rugby on it will...

New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We travelled to Volivoli by rental car with my wife and daughter from Nadi (approx 2.5 - 3 hour drive). Couple of things worth mentioning to those looking to visit: - If you're driving, be prepared for some rough roads and detours (a bridge on the kings road near Rakiraki is down so you need to detour through the village)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aengus J
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your very details review of Volivoli Beach Resort and Ra Divers, Your feedback is very much appreciated and I'm sure helpful for guests researching their next holiday. I have a couple of quick updates for you, Our new full length wetsuit order has arrived and are now ready for rental. The order has also been...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were there to scuba dive and they have over 70 sites from close inshore to 8 miles out. We have dove in the Eastern Caribbean, Cozumel, Philippines, Maui,Oahu, Kuai Hawaii and the fish life here is the best we've ever experienced. not as clear as Cozumel but wow sharks to see and various pelagic fish , reef diving was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillAndYvonne
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort and Ra Divers, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and time diving with us. I hear where you are coming form with the food comment and we are always trying to keep the menu fresh and tasty, We are offering daily chefs selections which...

brisbane, australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is a very well run and lovely facility which is tastefully decorated with the wonderful local furniture from Pacific Green - which incidentally costs an arm and a leg (very overpriced!!), so all credit to the owners for having the faith in local industry and the restaurant and bar is like a showroom for the products!! Terrific site -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jusjuly07
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Its always nice to get feedback from when the weather is, shall we say less than ideal.... I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, I do have some exciting news too! We have just received our order with all brand new Full length...

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (446)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Premium Ocean View Studio Bure (74)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
117.2 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
961 reviews
98.7 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,933 reviews
111.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Wananavu Beach Resort
Wananavu Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Rakiraki
559 reviews
116.9 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
126.4 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Volivoli Beach Resort is a dedicated SSI and PADI dive Resort on Viti Levu, Fiji. It is owned and operated by the Darling family, 16 year veterans of the area. Dive facilities are world class and on site. All accommodations have ocean views. Nearby Bligh Waters are renowned for an amazing display of fish, pelagic creatures and soft corals. Guests enjoy snorkelling, kayaking, beach volleyball, fishing, village culture and sunset cruises. The Darling philosophy is simple - “We spend time talking to our guests, whether on a dive trip or over a cold beer,” says Nick, “This helps us fine tune the Volivoli experience.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji

Address: Volivoli Road, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Price Range: $186 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volivoli Beach Hotel Rakiraki
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji Rakiraki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the delux rooms, at the top of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles denisebF4297KT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 707jillj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ok, have hair dryer in all the rooms. Telephones for emergency.”
 of 5 bubbles renav629, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The premium ocean view bures have a kitchen with a large fridge and microwave so you can stock up with food and drink.”
 of 5 bubbles Bexta0102, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms looked Great”
 of 5 bubbles chrishA9608JW, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5