We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Noble Homestay, Andamans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Blair
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Noble Homestay, Andamans
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Extremely Neat and clean house and hospitable hosts. The food preparation is amazing. Must stay here if with family or friends, good for all types of groups. Well located and moving around is no issue from this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natureboy2017
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us, do come again, as i mentioned earlier, we have apartments which are just right for groups and families so they are together in one unit.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The homestay is just right for a day stop over at Port Blair- catch the sound and light show, a trip to volcanic mudflats, ross island before heading off to Havelock or Neil. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable, the lady who cooks meals is great- try her fish curry full dinner - its great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seemag167
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Our room plan is best for groups and families as we have apartment types. Thankyou for staying with us.

Pune
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Noble's Homestay during our recent visit to Andamans. Located 15 mins from airport at Lillipur Hadoo Warf is centrally located to various places of interest at Port Blair. Mrs Noble and het son Shiraz are very friendly and helpful. They helped me in fixing my itinerary few months before we reached. Not many homestay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudhipune
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Thankyou for the very encouraging review, we do our best, but very often people use this space to complain, and very rarely in detail give the good points, we try to improve on our good points as well so that our guests can benefit from what we can provide. We do have Wifi facility at a nominal price.

Martinsville, VA
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The family was accommodating and helpful, but the rooms need attention. There is no A/C and no coffee maker in the room. Roof top is available if you want to BYOB and hang out in the evening, but you have to walk through the family home. That feels odd.The windows have bars on them. Next time, we will pay a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandraDee_22
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Your flat was under the transition to A/c, hence under rennovation and you were offered to stay elsewhere for the period, but since the rest of the group was happy with the accomodation, you chose to stay here and we did our best to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Not to forget this is a "homestay" and all homes...

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A horrible owner who feels she knows best. The rooms are very basic and the rooms near the road are terrible - they stink. Other people have also complained about her behaviour. Somehow the negative reviews are rarely published and this is sheer dishonesty. If you search you will find them on other websites. There is a huge garbage dump...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deepsub13
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

This is a villa which is more than 50 yrs old built Burmese style. Although we are updating it every year, the old world charm remains, just today my guests left saying "lovely home, will be back" The above guests arrived back to back with the departing guest and there had been no time to clean and air the rooms...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stayed here overnight while going and coming back from Havelock . THis is a place if you really know what Home Stay is . Dinaz Mam is one graceful hostess and she has a very supportiveand caring family . They will provide and help you with the plan , have been there for years and the place is known...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonal C
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, it was a pleasure having you and your father with us. Wish you both good health and lots of travel ahead.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights and really felt at home with noble family. they have three rooms of different capacity and we were allotted apartment 1...which is 1BHK behind their house. The rooms (non AC) were OK with very small pantry (4x4 ft) and congested washroom. This seems enough as per the tariff charged to you (approx. 2000/-). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satya C
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

The concept of homestay is still at a nascent stage in India. The concept evolved for travellers who wanted to experience actually living the way the locals live, and best way to do that is to live in with the family. There is alot of modern furniture in the market, but the local Padauk made furniture to me is gold...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 August 2016

After returning from Havelock, we had a one night stopover in Port Blair and we decided stayed at Noble Homestay. The hosts were overall helpful and provided us with home made food. The dinner and the breakfast were satisfying. We had a pre-arranged cab to take us to the airport, but if distance is an issue for you, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nishitd
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We were a big pack of eight and it was our luck that we landed up on a Kayaking trip with Tanaz Noble in Havelock, we had never met her and somebody suggested we take a trip with her on our last day out. What a great kayaking trip it was, Tanaz is efficient, very knowledgeable and a delight to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank echoezz
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Hi to all of you from Tanaz as well....thankyou for taking the time to send a review, most of my guest are either the type who feel that they just visited a relative and hence who thinks of a review or they are on a second/third visit hence that speaks for itself. Tanaz is a professional, certified and retired from...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed in the place for 2 days in feb 2016 and they were nightmare for us. The Owner does not remember the name ,whos staying in their house even after checking-in! you have to remind her every time u call her! The lady son shouted on our driver for coming in from wrong gate. No welcome, no homely atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vjaiswal2016
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this review

Its a pity that on this forum we owners have no choice but to be defensive. If only we had some place where we could lodge the identity of bad guests so we could warn other establishments. I don't know what his intention was, i was away from Port Blair at that time due to an emergency, and we were...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
0.0 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
485 reviews
0.0 km away
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
Aashiaanaa Residency Inn
#14 of 30 in Port Blair
113 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#6 of 30 in Port Blair
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
362 reviews
0.0 km away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 30 in Port Blair
384 reviews
0.0 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Havelock Island
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms are situated in 3 apartments in the same building. All apartments open onto a garden sit out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noble Homestay, Andamans

Address: 13 - Lillypur | Haddo, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744102, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noble Homestay, Andamans staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Noble Homestay, Andamans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well located”
seemag167, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room next to the road. Noisy. Wifi is turned off at night even tho you pay for it. Internet is very sketchy. Take some Raid.”
SandraDee_22, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose the room near the road - stinks and has a horrible bathroom”
deepsub13, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid road side rooms....don't expect professionally decorated hotel rooms.”
, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Double room is just adequate for a couple. Apartment is good for more people.”
blazar58, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5