We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peerless Sarovar Portico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Peerless Sarovar Portico
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Pune
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is situated right on the Carbin's cove and opens up on the beach. Beautifully setup amongst the coconut trees, the hotel brings you in the lap of nature. The rooms are decent however better than most hotels you will find in Port Blair, WiFi is offered only at the reception, food quality is average and the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin_103
Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is far away from the city of Portugal Blair and there is nothing outside the property apart from a lovely beach...not swimable though due to crocodiles. Restaurant is excellent although slightly pricy. The room is ok, more of a 3 star standard, basic but with a nice balcony. Shower curtain dirty, otherwise was cleaning satisfactory. The check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eksath
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing which you feel when you enter the property is serenity. Located at a distance of about 15 minutes from the airport the uSP of this property is the Corbyn Cove beach which is just in front of the hotel. Although the waves are not too high, yet its ideal for kids if you take yours. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522dreams
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very far from the city but situated right along the beach Corbyn's cove beach. Beach is not very clean and clear as the rest of the beaches, but it was quite relaxing in the evening sitting at the lounger near the beach . The food was okay. The rooms were clean but needed some cleaning specially near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aries1321
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night on the way back from Havelock. Truthfully, I expected a much better hotel and was extremely disappointed with the experience, especially after the pretty drive from the jetty. The entire hotel is very basic, even though it may qualify amongst the better hotels in PB. Check in was smooth and the room was ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TooshMan
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is placed little away from the city which is a plus point. Sea facing rooms are better than other rooms. You can find the clean beach in the vicinity. Food was tasty. Overall it's a good hotel but rooms need uplift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssshosur
GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Peerless Sarovar Portico on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that our service, facilities and location met your expectations. We hope you return soon and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps the only resort in PortBlair that is literally on the beach. The property is classified as "Premium" but the building and the rooms are quite old. Rooms are classified as sea facing, garden facing and regular deluxe. Prefer sea facing rooms not because of the view (which is not existent), but because of their quality. Make the best use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinaykz
GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and would return to stay with us. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the food offerings. We are looking at having the rooms upgraded, which shall happen in...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Selected this hotel because of Sarovar group . Location wise may be its one of the best properties in Port Blair , but in all other categories I would rate it the worst .Rooms are not clean , gardens are not maintained. The packed breakfast they gave us was pathetic.Overall not a great place for holiday .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vandana B
GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Peerless Sarovar Portico, Port Blair on TripAdvisor. It is of my utmost concern to note that your overall stay was not to your expectations. It is our continuous endeavor that our guests only have exceptional experience. Though the areas of improvement have been shared by your good self...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No doubt hotel is at best location in port blair i. e corbyn coves beach As per my view pro & cons are there 1. Rooms are little stinky 2. Doors lock systems is vibrating 3. Food is not good Pro; 1. Great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj K
GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed on different occasions in the past. Only hotel on the beach though beach is also accessible to the public. Room on the 1st floor with a balcony has an awesome view of the ocean. You can watch the sun sink in sipping a cup of tea in the balcony. The dinner is good not great. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ag g
GMPSP, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and letting us know where we were lacking, we encourage guest reviews as it gives us an opportunity to review our hospitality standards and identify areas that need improvement. However we are happy that overall you had a pleasant experience.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
3.6 km away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 29 in Port Blair
343 reviews
2.4 km away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 29 in Port Blair
522 reviews
15.7 km away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Port Blair
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#6 of 29 in Port Blair
217 reviews
2.8 km away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port Blair
236 reviews
36.8 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Neil Island
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Peerless Sarovar Portico

Address: Corbyn's Cove, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Price Range: $110 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peerless Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Peerless Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peerless Sarovar Portico staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peerless Sarovar Portico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room facing the Beach”
 of 5 bubbles 522dreams, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles ssshosur, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Location wise it's a nice property. But the rooms and the bathroom needs to be cleaner .”
 of 5 bubbles 395vandanab, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overall good”
 of 5 bubbles ajaybhatia543, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All room are well located. We stayed on the ground floor as there is no lift. Fully air conditioned rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaimas, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay