We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sentinel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sentinel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sentinel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying here is ok, but nothing special. The room is clean and quiet. The breakfast and dinner are served properly. Shower, lift, swimming pool and other facilities work fine. Ok Nothing to talk about anything special. The location is off the central part, or any of tourism attractions. No alcohol nor scenic view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7927SH_
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Sentinel. Your concerns has been forwarded to the management for proper action. We very much hope to welcome you back and please let us know when you plan on returning and we will be delighted to assist you with your booking. Regards Sumita

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

my friends stayed there a couple of nights when we cruised around the Andamans. Very decent rooms, pool side bar with beer (which is important in India). The restaurant deserves special mention, food is one of the best in Andamans, a must visit. Staff is perfectly friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Сергей Ю
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sea Princess and taking out your valuable time to conduct this review. We are glad that the hotel has met your expectations and you are happy with overall facilities and services of Hotel Sentinel. We sincerely thank you for your feedback about our room, food, location. Your feedback is really encouraging...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's more like a business hotel with no Wow factor. The rooms are pretty spacious with all the basic amenities but the rooms smell bad as soon as you enter inside. There is no proper ventilation in the room and mist is formed on the surface of windows, watches and even mobile phones. Our entire suitcase along with clothes went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joywood17
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have duly noted your remarks and we have reviewed it to the team concerned. We will try our best to get better on these two "short falls" during your next stay. We all remain at your entire disposal should you have any inquiry. Regards Sumita

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stinking rooms. Bathroom toiletries were sub standard. Bathroom had drainage issues. Wifi was weak and limited to reception lobby. Lot of mosquitoes and insects in the lobby making it impossible to stand there. Restaurant though fine, did not have most of the continental dishes on the menu. Restaurant staff rude and unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PriyankaGarg
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Hotel Sentinel. We have duly noted your remarks and we have reviewed it to the team concerned. We will try our best to get better on these two "short falls" during your next stay. We all remain at your entire disposal should you have...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel Shompen is The best hotel so far.The overall ambiance was amazing. I visited this place few months back with my family and was truly impressed by the beauty and tranquility of the place that it offers. The most amazing and eye pleasing part of this hotel was its view from the balcony ...just can't get over it .. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azkhn
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our Andaman trip, and for both occasions of our stay in Port Blair, we stayed here. Our rooms were deluxe ones, we did not have a view, as the only available view is garden view. They have a good garden and swimming pool where we spent time. The rooms had the basic amenities, and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnakshiC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sea Princess and taking out your valuable time to conduct this review. We are glad that the hotel has met your expectations and you are happy with overall facilities and services of Hotel Sentinel. We sincerely thank you for your feedback about our room, food, location. Your feedback is really encouraging...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at a few hotels in Port Blair, and this one had better rooms than the others. However, when I am visiting Port Blair, I look forward to a sea facing hotel, which this isn't. The food is good. Full of honeymooners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noyes99
Siliguri, India
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Well maintained with excellent quality. Food was mouthwatering as well as the presentation of dishes. Hotel is 10 min away from the airport and walking distance to sagrika emporium. Bar close to the pool was excellent with nice collection of drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilipbiswas
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your kind words about your experience at Hotel Sentinel with TripAdivsor community. Every member of the staff is trying to create a personal experience for our guests and it is truly rewarding to read that you felt that. We will inform our kitchen team regarding your nice comment who will...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The most positive point about this hotel is its location. All the key areas like ferry junction, marina bay, central jail etc are nearby from this hotel. Rooms are quite spacious especially the bathroom. The swimming pool was not maintained well. But otherwise a decent hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet C
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read your post with great attention and highly value your comment, as we constantly thrive to meet perfection, we apologize that we were not able to deliver this to you. We have duly noted your remark and we have reviewed it to the team concerned. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The place is located in the middle of the city. Anything is foot step away from the hotel. The overall ambiance of the hotel is excellent. The food quality was good but the variety needs to be improved in breakfast. The pool side bar was awesome. The reception staff was friendly and very well guided us. Overall highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nebhajit
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sentinel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Such kind and positive review from our happy and satisfied guests like you on TripAdvisor is truly rewarding! Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the many facets at your dispense were all at par with your expectations. Your kind recommendation of our resort to the other travelers on this acclaimed platform...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
1.3 km away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 30 in Port Blair
383 reviews
2.2 km away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 30 in Port Blair
563 reviews
15.6 km away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#16 of 30 in Port Blair
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#3 of 30 in Port Blair
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#6 of 30 in Port Blair
137 reviews
36.7 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sentinel Family Resort. Enjoy Comfort - Exceptional Andamans, Need to unwind - Book your holiday with us! We at Sentinel are focussed towards making your family getaway more luxurious, exciting and amazing with lots of fun activities and great food at your service. Our well lit rooms, amazing backdrop, contemporary ambience and sumptuous sea food will make you experience the vacation of your lifetime. Book your room with us today and let us give you the feeling of being in an exotic yet elegant time space. See you soon in Andamans..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sentinel

Address: Phoenix bay, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India (Formerly Sentinel Port Blair)
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Price Range: $127 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sentinel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sentinel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sentinel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sentinel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside bar”
SergeyYu, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose 407 room on second floor”
KshitijAshta, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden view is the best.”
, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Near by the Port Blair International Airport”
  • Good Room
NikhilRamanathan, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take the room on First floor as there is restaurant facilty on first floor”
Shagun_Soni, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5