We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Anmol Continental

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Hotel Anmol Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Definitely NOT RECOMMENDED for family or long stays. Only short occasional stays when traveling alone for business trips might make some sense if no other option is available. The rooms were not clean, no good view from hotel, poor room service. Only good points are free wifi (decent speed) and free breakfast (average). The plug point and phone were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul R
India
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked this hotel using oyo app it was very convieneient and the location was great its close to birla manadir and lumbinipark since we were here to explore the city it was near to many of the tourists spot about the hotel its was above average reason im giving 4 rating just because of the location and the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank manikantachotu99
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Anmol Continental, responded to this review

Hi Guest, We're glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Providing the best services to our guests is what we always aim for. It is highly rewarding for our team when our guests have a memorable stay with us. We would love to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located, close to Husain sagar lake. But that would be the only positive thing to say about the place. It is a very rundown property with broken door knobs, shabby unhygienic bathrooms with broken faucets,dirty linen,horrible room service and very uncooperative front office staff.Food is nothing to write about. Will not come here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank rajashrig2016

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Absolute cheating.no amenities, poor service, arrogant front staff, pathetic dirty rooms.... DONT VISIT... wasted our day....and money. Absolute cheating by Hotel Anmol Continental and OYO rooms.... Poor facilites

Helpful?
Thank JITIN K
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016

At the time of check-in (morning 8AM) I was told that no rooms are available! and then after some time I was told that there is a room available but its not cleaned or ready and its going to take hours for the housekeeping staffs arrive at the hotel. Since I was in a hurry and was in a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArnobK_De
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hi, I would like to share my good experience with the stay from OYO Hyderabad.... As I was on by business trip, which need continue travelling, OYO @ at Hyderabad was the perfect stay... Rooms were good. Washroom good maintained... Food was bit ok.... Hotel surrounding had a good heritage sites which made the evening wonderful.... Oyo staff was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vinny b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed here for my first business trip after very long time as location is very good and you get lots of food joint and shopping options rooms are also very good and comes with good facilities and clean food provided by hotel was very good the wifi in the hotel worked well and was free and staff management were helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roshmi R
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2016

this is budget hotel dont come with lots of expectation the rooms are decent facilities in the room are nice and economical too plus point is this hotel is very close to birla mandir and hussain sagar for tourists like us it was very convenient to travel and the breakfast was good too and the property have good parking place... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohanacharya19870
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016

very very worst maintenance. the ceiling fan fell on my leg while sleeping. very old rooms. reception person was highly rude. foods stuffs were not of better quality. Just ok. A/C stopped working as the insulator pipes outer surfaces were clogged with ice. such a level of maintenance. More over the room which i was staying had a wash basin... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nsubbumit
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2016

i did not got the rooms as i reach hotel , they said its sold out, and i was help less with clear trip costumer care, we were request you to cancel the booking and make a new reservation. when we reach Hyderabad

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank khurshidi2016

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Hotel Grand Plaza
#210 of 303 in Hyderabad
47 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#116 of 303 in Hyderabad
479 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#71 of 303 in Hyderabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#75 of 303 in Hyderabad
218 reviews
Hotel Savera Residency
#57 of 303 in Hyderabad
41 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Three Castles
Hotel Three Castles
#250 of 303 in Hyderabad
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Anmol Continental

Address: 5-9-20/A,Opp. Old Secretariat Road, | Saifabad, opp.Secreatariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $24 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anmol Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anmol Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Anmol Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not recommended for family.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if Possible”
 of 5 bubbles ArnobK_De, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great service n great location”
 of 5 bubbles roshmir2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please do not go for this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LizChandra, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
 of 5 bubbles sam_171175, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay