We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Fern Residency, Chandigarh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Noida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located, ideal both for business trip as well as family stay. Interior of the hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are spacious and nicely maintained. Food, specially breakfast is really good with lots of variety. Hotel stuff is courteous.Overall nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves_to_travel20130
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is in industry area which does not feel safe to walk. One can only stay in the hotel. It away from sector 17 or other shopping areas. Bedding and towels were very worn out and looked dirty. We did ask to change the bedsheet etc, but there was no difference. This was not like the Mumbai Fern hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUAM24
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing such a detailed feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated with immediate effect. Kindly be assured that we...

CHENNAI
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Cosy rooms, very near to airport for transit guests like me. I ve been there 2 or 3 times , while travelling to ludhiana. No complaints at all, staff is well behaved. Only point to note is tariff is very high if not discounted w.r.t. property. I got good deals on few travel sites, so for me it was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANANDPAREY
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

gaya, bihar
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It is located in the business area with pleasant surrounding. The hotel, though a compact property, provides all the amenities of a good hotel. Conference hall provides a pleasant ambiance and with state of the art facility. Rooms facilities are average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CL_Narayan
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Will start with good thing - rooms are excellent, wifi and good room service. Break fast service is poor, you can finish your breakfast but will not get coffee in time because of lack of coordination between staff. Centrally located hotel, but nothing much to write except good rooms. Rajkot fern is awesome in terms of food, view, rooms, spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_sandeepborse
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing a feedback. We have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated with immediate effect. Kindly be assured that we respect and value all our guests equally, we sincerely apologize if this has not reflected in...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is good luxurious hotel. The rooms spacious are very well kept. The service in the hotel is very apt. As far the restaurant is concerned the food is average. Our overall experience with this hotel is just above average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benu C
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently. The hotel is good. Nice interiors. Well maintained. Spacious room size. Dont know why but toilet made is very small. Especially the shower area. We had dinner at the hotel. Food is very good however it is very much overpriced. Can definitely recommed to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Ambala, India
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I've visited this hotel last week for a meeting with my client. We were there only for the conference and service offered by Fern is good. We were there for the lunch. and Buffet was good. Snacks were of many variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgaurav7
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel is fully furnished and luxurious too. Clean and tidy rooms. Suite was very big and lot of free space in suite room. Suite rooms were specially decorated and stuffs were premium. Food and breakfast was good. overall Fern Residency is good for business hotel though prices are bit high. But i say its worth according to things we get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepaks95
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Its an average corporate hotel, with average sized rooms. Wifi is free only for 2 hours. The staff is not that cooperative. There can be better options available at the same price. Location is fine, close to Elante Mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandeep37
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing a feedback. Kindly be assured that we respect and value all our guests equally, we sincerely apologize if this has not reflected in our service delivery. We look forward to welcome you to The Fern Residency, Chandigarh in the near future...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.2 km away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#25 of 99 in Chandigarh
129 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#13 of 99 in Chandigarh
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#9 of 99 in Chandigarh
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#24 of 99 in Chandigarh
225 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#22 of 99 in Chandigarh
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Chandigarh

Address: 28/8 Phase - Ii, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $82 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Fern Residency, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fern Residency, Chandigarh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good to stay for few days .”
 of 5 bubbles sgadhia, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not much to choose from. one side overlooks the busy main street. the other empty industrial spaces !”
 of 5 bubbles mumbaimusafir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want to catch up some extra sleep during early morning hours... request for a corner rooms !!”
 of 5 bubbles vikramgulati, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No view from any room from any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles namratasangani, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Before booking ask for the room dimensions as the pictures are very deceptive”
 of 5 bubbles 379rahulm, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay