We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fern Residency, Chandigarh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed thre for a night. It was good, calm and quite a nice atmosphere. The surroundings were also okay. Rooms were clean. Food was also nice. Friendly staff, ready to help. Facilities were also fine. Overall it was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charisma c
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice in the past 1.5 years. Both times the service levels were excellent, rooms were clean and food at par with good restaurants... Staff was more than courteous, would definitely recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartika_mittal
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a short stay overnight! The interiors are good for a 3.5 star hotel. The room amenities were ok, check-in smooth and the sleep was sound. Location is perfect near Delhi Highway and staff is courteous. Had to leave early so got a packed breakfast. Was staying single, so the room felt good but may be a couple find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guptapulkit
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are compact and nicely furnished. The bathroom has very little space for personal accessories. Otherwise the toiletries supplied are good. Staff also are helpful and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zarir367
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel and stay for one night for my business activities. The rooms are very neat nd clean.front office staff very helpful and very cooperative. Breakfast was awesome and delicious. Its very near to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharma J
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Noida
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Conveniently located, ideal both for business trip as well as family stay. Interior of the hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are spacious and nicely maintained. Food, specially breakfast is really good with lots of variety. Hotel stuff is courteous.Overall nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves_to_travel20130
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is in industry area which does not feel safe to walk. One can only stay in the hotel. It away from sector 17 or other shopping areas. Bedding and towels were very worn out and looked dirty. We did ask to change the bedsheet etc, but there was no difference. This was not like the Mumbai Fern hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUAM24
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing such a detailed feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated with immediate effect. Kindly be assured that we...

CHENNAI
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Cosy rooms, very near to airport for transit guests like me. I ve been there 2 or 3 times , while travelling to ludhiana. No complaints at all, staff is well behaved. Only point to note is tariff is very high if not discounted w.r.t. property. I got good deals on few travel sites, so for me it was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANANDPAREY
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

gaya, bihar
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It is located in the business area with pleasant surrounding. The hotel, though a compact property, provides all the amenities of a good hotel. Conference hall provides a pleasant ambiance and with state of the art facility. Rooms facilities are average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CL_Narayan
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Will start with good thing - rooms are excellent, wifi and good room service. Break fast service is poor, you can finish your breakfast but will not get coffee in time because of lack of coordination between staff. Centrally located hotel, but nothing much to write except good rooms. Rajkot fern is awesome in terms of food, view, rooms, spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_sandeepborse
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing a feedback. We have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated with immediate effect. Kindly be assured that we respect and value all our guests equally, we sincerely apologize if this has not reflected in...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.2 km away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#25 of 98 in Chandigarh
130 reviews
1.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
1.3 km away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#12 of 98 in Chandigarh
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
James Hotels Limited
James Hotels Limited
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
548 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
Red Fox Hotel, Chandigarh
#24 of 98 in Chandigarh
38 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#23 of 98 in Chandigarh
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Chandigarh

Address: 28/8 Phase - Ii, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Chandigarh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fern Residency, Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fern Residency, Chandigarh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles guptapulkit, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on Level 4 and our room was facing the road. Have no idea about other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles zarir367, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good to stay for few days .”
 of 5 bubbles sgadhia, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not much to choose from. one side overlooks the busy main street. the other empty industrial spaces !”
 of 5 bubbles mumbaimusafir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want to catch up some extra sleep during early morning hours... request for a corner rooms !!”
 of 5 bubbles vikramgulati, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay