We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sunbeam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Sunbeam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunbeam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Visited the hotel on 22nd aug for one night stay. Although the property is showing age but the staff, service & food quality is just very fine. The chicken tikkas served is awesome. In bfast , do try poori bhaji. Very good. Location , location & location is the key.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 952KayDee333
patiala
Reviewed 27 August 2013

i went to chandigarh for shopping with my family at sec 17 when we were done with shopping it started raining heavily we think to stay in a hotel and we visit hotel sunbeam which is near to sec 17 market the staff was very helpful to serve us in such a critical situation they bring umbrellas for us express...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harrySingh1
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 August 2013

By far the best dining experience & Hospitality i have ever received by a Hotel. I had stayed there for 4 days and each day there was a charm about this hotel. It is situated in Sector 22, nearer to 17 sector ISBT, hence the location is center point, easy to access 17 Market, Rock garden, Sukhna lake. P L...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plmehra
Mumbai
Reviewed 17 August 2013

the hotel has advantage of his location , otherwise not recommended to live. in this budget you can live any better hotel.the living experience at this hotel is very miserable.you can not afford to stay again in this type of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev S
mandi
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Trust me, stay clear by a mile. I was travelling with my wife and kid, and at check in, the surly guy at the desk wanted both my and my spouse's id! He looked at us with suspicion as if we were a runaway couple! And we had a kid, not that it should have mattered! When we were shown...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank peeyush v
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We are 2 family of young kids who stayed there for 1 night on 18 May 2013. The hotel is terrible and fraud too as below : 1. On their website they claim to be a 4 star hotel which is totally false as they do not have a vehicle parking space of their own, no ways it can be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mparth2004
sunbeam0029, Manager at Hotel Sunbeam, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. As you mentioned about parking space, we do have parking space here , but its a MCC parking and we can not claimed it is our personal parking even you can check our hotel website as well. Our terrace garden is big as the terrace is and you can see how big it is on...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nothing more, perhaps we were out of season and the place was resting but it seemed a little soul less. The staff were helpful, it was clean and tidy the restaurant offered a reasonable menu and bar, the door man was a hoot. But, it was nothing more than that. Sorry Great location - right across the road from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HtDMtD
Scotland
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Hotel Sunbeam is nice, clean, tidy and with very nice staff, especially on the door and behind the counter. Stayed two nights in January and enjoyed it. Value for money. A bit flakey round the edges but only as far as paint and bathroom sealant goes. Everything works and the staff are friendly. After that...who cares?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curryfrog
Kolkata
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

A very average hotel which i visited after 17 years and found no visible change.rooms need to be upgraded and overall ambience need to be worked out.at this price range picadally is better option.food was good though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh69agarwal
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Location: Sector 22-B - central to bus station, shopping district, restaurants and cafes, quite a distance from the train station (as all city hotels in Chandigarh). Room: Big room with seating area, desk, comfortable bed, very clean, bathroom with hot shower and “Western” toilet, towels, soap, toilet paper included, AC, free WIFI in room, room a bit dark. Service: 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moritz F

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.0 km away
Sunbeam Premium
Sunbeam Premium
#15 of 99 in Chandigarh
71 reviews
0.0 km away
Jullundur Hotel
Jullundur Hotel
#70 of 99 in Chandigarh
33 reviews
0.0 km away
The Piccadily
The Piccadily
#50 of 99 in Chandigarh
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Corporate Inn
Hotel Corporate Inn
#80 of 99 in Chandigarh
46 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel City Heart Premium
Hotel City Heart Premium
#32 of 99 in Chandigarh
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Shivalik View
Shivalik View
#16 of 99 in Chandigarh
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you step into the elegant and airy lobby of the Sunbeam, there is a feeling of being welcomed with open arms. You can sink into our comfortable sofas, relax, or take a refreshing walk in our lush green lawns. In the meantime, our efficient staff will complete the registration formalities and the bell boys will dispatch the luggage to your room. Then you may take the gracefully curving staircase, or if you prefer, the lift to your room where everything has been arranged to make you feel at home. At Sunbeam, we take pride in the hospitality. Our four star hotel affords service that has set standards in the hospitality industry. If you’re looking for more than just a good night’s rest, walk through our doors. The Sunbeam will add spirit to your day and sparkle to your evening… we have the ‘more’ you’re looking for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunbeam

Address: Sco 1058-1061 | Udyog Path, Sector 22-B, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $81 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunbeam 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sunbeam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbeam Hotel Chandigarh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunbeam staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
24 days ago
Whitby, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunbeam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are very clean for singles as well as couples! and don't forget the kids!”
 of 5 bubbles vijayahlawat63, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“worth choosing the luxury ones.”
 of 5 bubbles kuwarsingh101, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles vaiba2015, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 204 but I'm sure all the rooms are just as good.”
 of 5 bubbles OLJDesigns, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room in front side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ronie213, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay