We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lords Resort Silvassa

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lords Resort Silvassa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
Start your review of Lords Resort Silvassa
 Click to rate
Surat, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect destination to stay In silvassa. Good proper location Good hospitality Perfect Rooms Wow swimming pool Super restaurant Perfect Bar to rejoice Family destination Playzone for Kids Must be a regular Spot for every Traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jayupolo
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!!! Dear Sir/Madam Its a great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and me & my team would like to say thank you for the same. And hope to see you all soon for a pleasant & comfortable stay with warm hospitality again please. Wishing you and your family a pleasant life...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

If you want to experience what worlds most pathetic customer service looks like then this is the place to stay. Dirty bedsheets, pillow covers and quilt covers. Disgustingly dirty and smelly bathroom. Room infested with insects and mosquitoes and no provision for all out or any other mosquito repellant. They serve half cooked, under cooked and not cooked at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessjournal
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Warm Greetings!!!! Dear Sir/Madam Thanks for your kind msg in tripadvisor and regret to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay with us request you to pls text me you stay details on 9376349777 or mail gmlrs@lordshotels.com to clarify all issues and revert accordingly pls. As we don't compromise on guest comfort other than weekend we get over booked and...

Surat, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The housekeeping is terrible..Kids play area is badly maintained. The lift at the lobby is never cleaned it seems..What is the management doing?..We left the properly two hours early..The elite room we took really stinks!!!!. Hey there..What is the reason you are not maintaining it?..as guest not complaining?...The furniture as well as the lights even at the so called 'elite'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 697rajesh
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Regret to hear that you had a bad experience during your recent visit in our Resort and I would like to request you to take this as one off incident and I assure you most comfortable stay on your next visit please. Do bother me around the clock for any assistance and all needful hospitality will be taken...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

every thing was average. but what disappoint us that exactly outside our room drainage pipeline was leaking and it smell very dirty and we told at time of check in to change room but they do not care. even food was taste less. i think ras or khanvel are 10 time better than this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayank d
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!! Dear Sir/Madam Regret to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay with stay with us and please consider as one off incident as we are seriously working to resolve for the betterment of all our guest comfortable stay please. Hope to hear from you on your next visit plan and I am assuring you & your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience don't come here thay make money only I take Elite room but that give us like a guest house Room condition very dirty bathroom condition horrible you can't stay single night check in time almost 2:30 hrs and

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra S
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!!! Dear Sir/Madam Regret to hear that you had a bad experience during your recent visit in our Resort and I would like to request you to take this as one off incident and I assure you most comfortable stay on your next visit please. Do bother me around the clock for any assistance and all needful...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lords is situated about 6-7 kms before Silvassa. It has a good property, rooms, lawn, swimming pool area. However the maintenance is disappointing. The indoor games are all in a tattered state so you really cannot spend time playing, the rooms can be kept much more cleaner (and mosquito free). Food was quite average. In all an average experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGG0101
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!!! Dear Sir/Madam Thanks for your kind feedback and I have briefed my team on room maintenance issues especially on mosquitoes pls. Kindly consider one off incident at this time and we assure maximum comfort during your next visit and I would like meet up personally pls. Wish you and your family good health and hope to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have booked Cottage room. We were allotted room no. 509 & 510. The bathroom needs renovation very badly. The room is also small in size. The chair provided is all torn up, there is dirt underneath the bed, the flush in the washroom is very slow. This is quiet opposite to the experience we had in Lords, Saputara which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tushar_Das_83
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!! Dear Sir/Madam Thanks for your valuable feedback and I have shared your points with my team and we assure you a comfortable & pleasant stay on your next trip, so kindly consider as one off incident at this time please. Hope to see you & family again and please do not bother me for any hospitality...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I often book Lords Resort for my business travels. It is located quite close to all the marble factories in Silvassa/Naroli area. The hotel is made quite luxuriously, with a beautiful lobby. It has a well maintained swimming pool and party lawns. The staff is cooperative and the food is decent. The breakfast menu is quite extensive and the preparation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit2510
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!!! Dear Sir Thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our resort and I have shared your comments with all my team. We hope to see you & family soon and wish you good health please. Warm Regards Sreenivasan Nair General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we were 3 couples and 2 children. food was good. staff is courteous. Swimming pool was good and enjoyed a lot with kids. Room service is bit slow and may be due to greenery mosquitoes are there so keep mosquitoes kit with you. Apart from this it was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip with family. Surely recommend to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer P
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Namaskar & Warm Greetings!!!!! Dear Sir/Madam It's our great pleasure to know that you & your family had a wonderful stay with us and we have noted on the room service & mosquito issues which I have already briefed my team and assuring our best service next time please. Wish you & your family good health and please do not...

Surat, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lords Resort Silvassa issues 1) We were 5 Couples with 7 kids. Booked for 5 rooms for 2 nights & 3 Days including all meals With High Tea. We Checked in on 21st April 2017 & Checked out on 23rd April 2017. We were allotted Cottege room from 501-502-503-504-505. 2) We have not experience such a worst service & that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaman1402
LordsSilvassa, General Manager at Lords Resort Silvassa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Regret to hear your various negative feedback during your recent visit at our Resort please. I have briefed my entire team on all issues you have mention and I would like to request if possible to consider this time as one off incident and assuring you our best hospitality with my presence please. So hope to see you...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (62)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silvassa hotels
3.7 km away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
3.8 km away
Pluz Resort
Pluz Resort
#6 of 7 in Silvassa
104 reviews
3.8 km away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
366 reviews
11.7 km away
Treat Resort
Treat Resort
#2 of 7 in Silvassa
395 reviews
19.8 km away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#3 of 17 in Silvassa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lords Resort Silvassa spread over couple of acres, offer's 76 luxurious accommodation with modern comfort and facilities. It's a great destination to relax & rejuvenate in peace & tranquillity. A true value Resort where one may explore the new world of " Exhilarating Hospitality" Silvassa is a wooded wonderland paradise, got its name, "silva" being Portuguese for "woods". Situated at the western foothills of the Western Ghats, sandwiched between the states of Gujarat and Maharashtra. is the capital of the Indian Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Havel. The rich bio-diversity makes it an ideal habitat for a variety of birds and animals. Tribes constitute over 62% of the total population. This makes it a perfect spot for eco-tourism. Far from being a tribal region, it has now developed into a full blown industrial hub, with groups like Sterlite, Hindalco, Hind Aluminium, , Advance Detchem Ltd, Gulf Oil, Dabur, Blue star, Reliance, etc.Located about 180 KM from Mumbai almost touches the NH 8 (western express Highway), and Vapi being the nearest railway station, is just 20 min drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lords Resort Silvassa

Address: Naroli Road | Naroli Silvassa, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lords Resort Silvassa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Lords Resort Silvassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lords Resort Silvassa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lords Resort Silvassa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“opt for suit room,it is comparatively good..But overall badly managed”
697rajesh, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“You can take the front facing room to get the view of the lawns.”
Mohit2510, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in Cottage type Building are quieter and have view of nice lawn in front.”
salilmmpw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay in Classic rooms”
muralinarendra, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool or the studio apartment preferred”
  • Amazing place to be inn the whole day
24rakeshk, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates