We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palms

Traveller (123)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (19)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Hotel Palms is located at a picturesque location of Kodidhar beach. Kodidhar beach lies on the south west side of Nagoa beach. It is a wonderful location with an enchanting view of sunset and sunrise. It mesmerizes the traveler with it unique landscape that can be enjoyed from the restaurant of Hotel Palms.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Ocean View
Full view
Getting there
Gandhinagar Airport117 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 57
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Reviewed 2 weeks agovia mobile
Location was Good
Hote Room Was Good.
Restaurant food was Good.
Swimming pool was very Dirty you cant go for swimming.
Persons Working Boys Was not Cooperative.
Price very high in season or vacation and very low when no season
Thank Mehuljnd
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed Jun. 8, 2018via mobile
We came Diu to relax and enjoy our vacation. We planned to stay in Diu for 3 night 4 days. We didn’t had an advanced booking so we were searching for a good hotel at the beachfront. As soon as we entered the hotel, A guy named satvik (owner’s Son) approached us. He insisted us on tents because first time they had got the tender For tents on the beach. We chose tents (Our Worst Decision) as the location was just on the beach. When we entered the tents the tent was horrible. AC was like a small window AC with almost no parts. Bathroom, Bed, pillow and everything was smelling like anything. Satvik, told us that he will get everything done within sometime. We agreed. Aftersome time a guy (this was the only person as staff and was there to take care of everything) came to us and told that our tent was ready. We went inside. The situation was almost same. As the evening was approaching and we wanted to enjoy our stay we ignored the ambiance and started playing at the beach. Next day around 10 am, I went to bath but the water was horribly hot more hotter than the geyser. One of my friend got burnt. We tried to contact Satvik, he was unavailable. We again called that guy, he answers because of weather the water was hot. That’s it ... I mean who answers this way. Than we thought of enjoying pool. We went inside the pool and after coming out from the pool 2 of us got terrible reaction on the whole body. When we approached the manager, he said he was also having the same problem of reaction. Than why they can’t maintain their services. We came back to tent, the room service boy was just outside we told him to clean the room and he said okay. we got ready and went out. When we came back we saw that our tent wasn’t cleaned at all. We called the person responsible and asked about why the room was not cleaned ? He lamely replied that staff went home. That night was horrible our room was not cleaned since two days. When we asked for more towels and change of water than also he said that he didn’t had more towels and water is not available. Means practically, we were living in an untidy room, with two days old water and same used towels and most importantly 2 of us were down by fever and terrible reactions on whole body. When we ordered breakfast the next day it took more than 2 hours just to bring some bread and tea. That was pathetic. That moment we thought of cutting our stay by a day and we checked out after 2 night and with our most important vacation getting worst than ever. When we just completed the check out formality, the same guy which we had told to clean the room came for our luggage. We told him can’t you come this much fast for service he bluntly answers that’s not my job. And that Satvik, he met us first day talked sweetly and than he just ignored every talk. Really this stay was a nightmare.

Pros:- location

1. Rooms
2. Service
3. Staff
4. Staff’s attitude and behaviour
5. Owners Attitude and behaviour
6. Cleanliness
7. Pool
8. Everything except the location.
4 Thank SaumilVachhrajani
New Delhi, India
Reviewed May 22, 2018
My stay in the hotel was excellent. Hotel is equipped with inhouse Restaurant, Bar, SPA & Swimming Pool. Food is very tasty. Tariff is also reasonable comparing with nearby hotels & resorts. You can see the waves of sea from the hotel. Worth to stay.
1 Thank AnilChabra
Reviewed May 4, 2018via mobile
The location of the Palms hotel is perfect. Its at the last beach on the road and ON the beach. It serves as a private beach hotel. The room service is very quick. Both in room service and restaurant service. The rooms are average. If you are expecting a resort room with fancy amenities you would be disappointed. Although the basic amenities like ac and good bedding are maintained. Bathrooms are small and would require more maintenance
2 Thank 330priya
Mehsana District, India
Reviewed Apr. 20, 2018via mobile
The hotel rooms were very nice and also they had tant room. The swimming pool was under construction. The food of this hotel was very delicious. Also the allo paratha and tea in the breakfast was very nice. It has sea face front view.
Thank bhavikvirani36
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
July 2, 2018|
Response from AnilChabra | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but you can speak to Mr. Kuldeep at Hotel Palm on mobile no:08238963356.
Room Tips
"Have a dinner in the open area and hear the noise of see."
May 22, 2018
Read review
"Tent or Deluxe Room"
Dec. 6, 2017
Read review
"Rooms are nice."
Mar. 18, 2017
Read review
"First floor rooms have sea view."
Nov. 11, 2016
Read review
Show More 
US$32 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaDaman and DiuDiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing