We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sukhmantra Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Mangalore, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was very Disappointed with the resort. We checked in at 7p.m. We were not happy with the room, its was small & run down , the bathroom hose was leaking, the housekeeping was poor, even water was not provided even though we reminded them. The breakfast was Ok, the Pool was the only positive, the room service never received the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggi12
Udaipur, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night while my honeymoon trip. Check in was ok. Room was not ready so had to wait.room was not a room of hotel. Mosquitoes were already there. My God can't stay there. Room was in so bad condition.so asked to change. Took time as they were not confirmed either to change or not.after all new room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nehaa89
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin with, the hotel is a little far from the main road and the beach, but that is not the issue. The hotel is extremely run down. The walls are mouldy and need a good scraping and a fresh coat of paint. The polish has worn off from all the woodwork and the furniture. The commode cover is old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferozeuddin
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort a bit rundown. Rooms are ok and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is run down and probably needs to be cleaned. Power goes on and off. Does take a while (up to 20 min) to get a drink beside the pool even tho there is a bar area by the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDyerWelly
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to this place with my friends. The staff was really good and the ambience was fantastic. The food was just amazing and yay it indeed was including in Goa fun. I recommend all to visit atleast once to this place whenever u go Goa for fun 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar D
Sukhmantraresort, Manager at Sukhmantra Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for such wonderful remarks. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon someday. Take care! Warm regards, Sukhmantra Team

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed two nights at the end of a two week tour of India which started in Delhi. The hotel is several blocks back from the main resort street and another block from the water. The beach is great in this area and there are many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel facility is above average for mid range lodging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harder2800
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Okay. So I went to this place. The hospitality was soo good, soo was the ambience, food and service. The staff was cooperative. I had the best time of my life. This place added to the Goa fun. Ambience was soo good to indulge in.overall an out of the world experience.loved it.recommend it to all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar Y
Sukhmantraresort, Manager at Sukhmantra Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Sukhmantra Team

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I went to Sukhmantra last month with my family. We booked three comfort rooms. Rooms were nice and budgeted though the design of all rooms were different. Breakfast was good. The best part was that it was near candoliam beach. Overall, a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu N
Sukhmantraresort, Manager at Sukhmantra Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Warm regards, Sukhmantra Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 October 2016

One of those few restaurants in the city which still serve you non-vegetarian food even for breakfast, which, to me is a delight ! The parotta and Chicken gravy is good, but the Mutton is even better I've been told.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yatritravelz
Sukhmantraresort, Manager at Sukhmantra Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your valuable review and choosing our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay & liked our food. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Sukhmantra Team

Reviewed 15 October 2016

No hot water in the room , tub of bathroom is not in working state , worst service from front desk . They don't care about customer problem at all they only want money. I will not recommend any one to visit this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pranita p
Sukhmantraresort, Manager at Sukhmantra Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We have addressed this issue. There was some problem with the water plant. We make sure this won't happen with any other guest again. We apologise again for the inconvenience caused. Warm...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 km away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#18 of 62 in Candolim
350 reviews
0.7 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 62 in Candolim
463 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 62 in Candolim
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Zense Resort Goa
Zense Resort Goa
#37 of 62 in Candolim
34 reviews
1.1 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#27 of 62 in Candolim
164 reviews
0.5 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 62 in Candolim
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
About Sukhmantra Resort And SpaSukhmantra provides a boutique resort environment to the travelers from across the globe. Cozy rooms, trained staff, ample sit out area, food and drinks from around the world, modern spa and facilities alike add to the pleasure you can derive from your Goa holidays. Our mantra at Sukhmantra is to give you happiness and maximize the satisfaction in everything that you do with us.Around SukhmantraOur resort is located very close to Candolim beach on Calangute – Fort Aguada road', which makes your accessibility to north Goan attractions easy. 10 min. walk or 5 min. drive from the resort can take you to Candolim Beach. Closely located are the famous north goan malls, restaurants, pubs, churches and other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sukhmantra Resort and Spa

Address: Bamon Vaddo 317/C | Barderez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $75 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhmantra Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sukhmantra Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhmantra Resort And Spa Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sukhmantra Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sukhmantra Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do waste your time here.”
 of 5 bubbles Reggi12, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Ferozeuddin, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better to check the room type before get into it.”
  • front view from room balcony
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors”
 of 5 bubbles janek292, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool side are better. However, look for another hotel. Keep this as a last option.”
 of 5 bubbles chiragdoshi83, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay