We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aashyana Lakhanpal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Aashyana Lakhanpal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aashyana Lakhanpal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our entire family consisting of 3couples and 3 children stayed here for 5 nights in August in two 2bedroom casinhas. Very well located, right in the centre of activities in the Calangute area yet secluded and quiet. Access is a drivers challenge as the road is really narrow at one point requiring change of cars. The staff is very hospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mukesh m
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. casinhas are totally renovated with modern decor, painted new with theme colours , modification of upholstery, lights and kitchen giving it total new look. I will definitely look forward to...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place by the sea... We were a group of nearly 30 including kids.. Garden, pool, beach, breeze, booze.. What else can you ask for... Booked 3 villas and it was a memorable holiday experience.. Very well taken care by all the staff and event managers Kudos to their service and cooks They kept us very very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prashant1agrawal
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Prashant ji, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am elated to know that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly look forward to you coming back and staying at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This place truly a hidden gem.Suggested by a close couple friend of ours we decided to stay here. So close to the main buzzing candolim street but so securely hidden away from the noise. We stayed in the beach cottage and it was literally like staying by the sea. It's a true luxury. The property is built and maintained so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitali B
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Mitali ji, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 12 August 2016

NO service, dirty pool and it just ruined our experience. AC in rooms only and here i am looking for another place to stay in goa. Picture are good unlike the reality.Please dont be fooled by other reviews,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556namanj
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Naman ji, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. No room service and no ACs (at places other than the bedrooms) is a conscious decision taken by the management and almost all our guests appreciate the same. Although our pools are very...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property a few times now, and it won't be exaggerating to say it's a nature's paradise. Hard to believe that in the busy North Goa exists a gem like this one. Getting there : 1.5 hrs from the Airport easily and since it's hidden across the street to Novotel and about a km walk in,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gkr1986
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. It gives me an immense pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us each time that you have come and I will definitely look forward to you coming back again and again to look after you. With kind regards...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

This resort has been cleverly disguised from the hustle bustle & chaos of Candolim. It has a private beach , infinity pool , lot of greenery and sea facing cottage are awesome. Good food and hospitality - service is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin V
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Nitin ji Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 13 July 2016

no words to describe the place. stayed there for 3 days great property , great staff ,a five room bunglow with beach access and two swimming pools . a great garden and 3 great rooms . 2 rooms are small and one room has an approach from the porch and not from inside the bunglow. continental breakfast was great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijay_shekar
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Shekar Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you immensely enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look forward to you coming back and staying with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to relax, chill and enjoy the awesome beach ⛱. The hospitality and service for this place is ranked among the highest. We stayed in the private Villa that had its own pool and had a great time. Very close to all the fun activities and a quick stroll to the beach. Would highly recommend this place if visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akrop
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Aashyana and would recommend it for group and family stays. We all at Aashyana would look forward to you staying with us again sometime in the near future. Kind regards Pradeep Sethi

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed here for 4 days. the property is overall good. Location is nice in prime candolim. The staff are very nice. They have a huge pool and next to it is the beach access. But some facts to note: 1. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. They have open landcape/nature bathrooms, so I was not very happy with that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LokeshGoenka
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Lokesh ji, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your experiences of your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I have made a note of the points you have raised and will certainly endeavour to rectify/improve the same. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Loved the serenity and beauty of the property, the charm and friendliness of the staff. A great escape right on the beach and five-minute walk from town. Quiet, private. Beautiful furnishings and artwork in main building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akramnyc
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you loved the serenity and beauty of Aashyana Lakhanpal and found the staff very friendly We all at Aashyana would look forward to you staying with us again sometime in the near future. Kind regards Pradeep Sethi

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.0 km away
Seashell Villas - The Villa Hotel
0.2 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#7 of 63 in Candolim
582 reviews
2.4 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#13 of 63 in Candolim
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 63 in Candolim
342 reviews
1.2 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 63 in Candolim
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#29 of 63 in Candolim
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice is yours to be pampered in the elegant luxury of Aashyana Lakhanpal, the fully staffed 5 bedroom villa with private pool, or reside in style at one or more of the three self contained two bedroom Casinhas - each complete with an individual, private garden and shared pool. Villa Venus, the 3 bedroom self contained independent property with private pool, offers the perfect opportunity to 'get-away-from-it-all' in a traditional Portuguese villa, circa 1830, lovingly restored to retain an authentic feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aashyana Lakhanpal

Address: Escrivao Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $245 - $2,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aashyana Lakhanpal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aashyana Lakhanpal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aashyana Lakhanpal Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aashyana Lakhanpal staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
1 month ago
rugby
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Aashyana Lakhanpal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a choice of rooms in the large manor or small bungalows by the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Bish39, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The main villa and the beach villas are a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 527mukeshm, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms 1 to 3 are very good , room 3 has a private balcony overlooking the garden .”
 of 5 bubbles vijay_shekar, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are steps from the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles Akramnyc, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are exceptional!”
 of 5 bubbles arenski, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5