We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Formule1

Show Prices
#27 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Formule1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Formule1
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

to start of me and my wife stayed at this hotel the room size was very small and the room provided to me also had a bunk bed for no reason which was a pain as it kept smashing our head, room size is very small, the washroom is shaky and small, but the worst worst part is there service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohak K
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel FORMULE1 Ahmedabad. At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay . I am extremely sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Kindly allow me to express my sincere apologies....

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I and my husband choose this hotel bcz it was close to the factory we came to visit and for 3days they showed 6000 INR which is good which includes breakfast. But as we reach there it was the worst decision we made to stay there. Small dark rooms smaller than your kitchen. Bad and bad light. No room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anamika T
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel FORMULE1 Ahmedabad. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Let me also take this opportunity to explain our hotel concept to you. Hotel Formule1 rooms are unique as concept. Our...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very small rooms...pathetic...may be less than 80 sq ft...moulding bathroom...strictly avoidable... Even reception people are not good enough....I have asked them to use my payback id, they falsely told me that they used it during Payment, but actually they didn't.... I am sure you'll get better hotel in the same price...only 2 good things...one WiFi speed and decent breakfast...rest surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiragBhanvadia
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chirag , Greetings from Formule1 Ahmedabad ! At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay . I am extremely sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Kindly allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please note that the problem was a true exception to our...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Do not recommend this hotel due to poor poor quality and service and uncommitted staff. Too high rates(3000 INR) despite of above reasons doesn't justify this hotel to be a good fit. Rooms are too congested and room service is pathetic. They charge anything and everything servers at room for eg: dental kit or shaving kit or even for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashmar K
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashmar , Greetings from Formule1 Ahmedabad ! At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay . I am extremely sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Kindly allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please note that the problem was a true exception to our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were looking for a hotel for a night stay at Ahmedabad and booked this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor. The rooms and the bathrooms are very small but were neat and clean. There is no option to get tea or coffee other than breakfast, but there are lots of restaurants located in the vicinity. Over all we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srikumarganesan
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated and we are glad to know that you had a rest assured experience with us. Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The whole experience was very satisfactory. The staff and front desk were very efficient. While the rooms were bit small, it scores well on functional aspects like cleanliness, hygienic bathrooms and well spread morning breakfast. Overall complete value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtewary
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Hotel Formule1 by AccorHotels and features free Wi-Fi, refreshing breakfast, access controlled compact sound proof rooms which makes it a clever choice when you need a great night sleep at an exceptional price. It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about the hotel. I am glad you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Well if you are aware of Ibis Budget hotel, this is the one. Very decent place to stay at budgeted price. The staff was indefinitely very courteous and always ready to help. The only complaint , there is no tea available in the hotel, well I am not talking about the Machine -dip tea. Being in Gujarat, you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaushikt6
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated and we are glad to know that you had a rest assured experience with us. Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1...

Pune, India
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We were in Ahmedabad for a couple of days and wanted a budget option. We booked this hotel upon the recommendation of a colleague and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is mainly a business hotel and works in the self-service mode. We stayed in a triple sharing room which was a little cramped for us but that was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Writtika M
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Your feedback is appreciated and we are glad to know that you had a rest assured experience with us. Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1...

Tiruchirappalli, India
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We felt very bad experience with hotel formula 1 ahmedabad. Service is average, food also average. felicity is very bad.And very small and congested room.Not enough and feeling comfortable at professional people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vengatlog
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and rest assured’; we will offer you the best of services. Best Regards, Sanjeev Kalyani

Bhiwani, India
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed at hotel in Dec 16 for 4 nights with another participant of Conference. Room was nice , but too much small & not sufficient for two persons. No space is left for movement. Although clean . Breakfast was good. no option was for room tea etc.good for 1/2 day and that's to for alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cytec
SanjeevKalyani, General Manager at Hotel Formule1, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad. Hotel Formule1 by AccorHotels and features free Wi-Fi, refreshing breakfast, access controlled compact sound proof rooms which makes it a clever choice when you need a great night sleep at an exceptional price. It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about the hotel. I am glad you...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.9 km away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#16 of 154 in Ahmedabad
220 reviews
6.7 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#42 of 154 in Ahmedabad
97 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#36 of 154 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
5.9 km away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
138 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Formule1 Ahmedabad,a Rest Assured hotel by the world's leading hotel operator ACCORHOTELS, is located amidst shopping and business hub and in centrally located. The hotel features 132 compact and stylish rooms. The hotel offers free High speed Wi-Fi, 24/7 security, express check-in, check-out, refreshing breakfast, 24/7 vending machine, quality beds and LED shower. This eight-floored hotel also boasts of an out sourced 3rd multi-cuisine restaurant which serves scrumptious lunch and dinner. The hotel makes for an ideal stay for those on business travel, weddings or festivals. Formule1 Ahmedabad is walking distance to the elite business and shopping area of Prahladnagar, opposite S.G highway, making it very convenient for both business as well as leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Formule1

Address: 38 1 Plot No | Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Formule1 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Formule1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
#20 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Formule1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If Alone & 1/2 day , You can opt.”
 of 5 bubbles cytec, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“compact & clean rooms, No restaurant but good number of restaurants are available outside”
 of 5 bubbles 300shivakumara, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cannot complain bout anything.”
 of 5 bubbles yashventures101, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best place for enjoyment”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Double top floor”
 of 5 bubbles j0ylee, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5