We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Bhagwati

TravelocityUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Grand Bhagwati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Grand Bhagwati
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed at the Grand Bhagwati in December 2016 with my girlfriend for a wedding -- the pictures make it look much nicer than it is. Our hot water in the shower didn't work, for wifi - we had to get a password each day that worked for approximately 10 minutes, the lights flickered through the entire room when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick G
ABalchandani, General Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

chennai
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Check-in late evening they gave me a room in lobby area where functions were going request for change but no reply . Could not sleep since music was played till late .Room quality is below average. Would not recommend anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish M
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was quite good & well maintained. Free wifi was not working. There were no towels or brushing kit in the bathroom. There was no cold drinks or snacks in the fridge it was totally empty, don't know why do they even keep it. We got the towels after 4 hours that to after the 4th call to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi B
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We recently went to The Grand Bhagwati at SG Road, Ahmedabad, for a family celebration dinner. To be very charitable, with the hotel, the service was absolutely poor with cold soup coming after 40 minutes, the starters hopeless, vegetables not well cooked and stale gulab jamuns .... Hopeless and a useless place for any family celebrations ...a HUGE let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank On_The_Road_1804
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Junagadh, India
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

They don't have smoking rooms. However quality of bed & room are good enough. Check-in time is quite longer, staff are not well responsive at front desk, like they are keep waiting just for checkin without any issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haard
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Pune, India
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times before also and always had a reasonably good experience overall. But, our (myself and my wife's) recent stay was quite terrible. The electronic door key did not work during the entire 2 day stay and everytime, we needed to get into the room, we had to take one guy from reception with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajheev
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

Navsari, India
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a decent 3 star property , not located centrally. Went there on 28 September for a night stay . Check in process was smooth, decent staff , Room was big enough for the comfort. Wi FI in room was working very nice, as they provide 1GB of free WI FI . food quality of TGB is always great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YagneshDesai
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Delhi
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed there just for one night. Average hotel. Location is good, room was quite spacious, room service was prompt and front desk helpful. There's nothing fancy about the hotel. The hotel is pure veg. Overall i would recommend it for a brief stay and if you are pure vegetation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek R
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

India
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic food and lovely service by staff and Mr victor This is the only hotel in Gujarat provides homely food and also helping staff Always love to visit Fantastic piano by lady too At S G HIGHWAY G R E A T

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistrysuresh
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you had nice & comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Pathetic stay, old smelling rooms Taps in the bathroom and showers leaking constantly Staff not trained No proper check in process and receptionist has no idea of what to do and how It used to be a good hotel back in the days but yes not maintained well Linens also torn and smelly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aayush B
ABalchandani, Front Office Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.6 km away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
495 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
627 reviews
2.1 km away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
758 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#22 of 157 in Ahmedabad
303 reviews
6.7 km away
TGB Express Maninagar
TGB Express Maninagar
#51 of 157 in Ahmedabad
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad is the first venture of TGB Banquets & Hotels Ltd, it is located on S.G. Highway. The Grand Bhagwati lies at a distance of approximately 17 km from Ahmedabad Airport, 12 km from Ahmedabad railway station, 1km away from bus-stand and conveniently located to some of the most popular shopping and commercial hubs of the city. The Grand Bhagwati offers 2 pure veg. Dining options, Cafe Piano is the on-site coffee shop that is functional round-the-clock and offers buffet, a-la-carte and exotic drinks. To have a fine dining experience, guests can step in Mr. & Mrs. Somani a modern Indian fusion eatery. It also have bakery counter in hotel itself. The Grand Ballroom, Ambience, Memories and chancellors are the in-house banquet halls that are apt for celebrating business as well as party events. This banquet hall features a conference hall and a business centre, perfect for social and corporate with an adequate seating arrangement. There are also off-site lawns where guests can organize grand celebrations like wedding and parties. Additional facilities like Wi-Fi, laundry services, taxi services, shuttle service, airport and railway transfers are available on chargeable basis. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient stay in Ahmedabad, make The Grand Bhagwati Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Bhagwati

Address: S.G. Highway | Near Pharmacy Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grand Bhagwati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grand Bhagwati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Hotel Ahmedabad
Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Bhagwati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the main road.”
LamS697, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“No view from any rooms”
, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was put up in fourth floor the room was quite big.The bathrooms are well maintained”
dvkr, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
K546CYpatrickg, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No comments as I did not stay here ...”
On_The_Road_1804, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$75
Hotwire.comUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates