We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortune Inn Haveli

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fortune Inn Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fortune Inn Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had gone to Gandhinagar on an official visit and had stayed in this hotel. The rooms were very good and spacious and neat and clean. The food was really good and the buffet spread had variety. The park in front of the hotel was really full of birds specially ibis. The décor and ambience was really good. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomSen1961
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments on room and its cleanliness with my house keeping team and all of them are highly motivated . I...

India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed at the hotel again after about a year or so. This was my third stay at the hotel. Found it exactly the same as before. On all three stays, I was given exactly the same room everytime - not sure if it is coincidence, but no complaints. My experience - decor, surroundings and service - exactly same as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganapathy N
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ganapathy We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your consecutive third stays with us. with your comments as mentioned above that On all three stays, you were given exactly the same room every time. Mr. Ganapathy...

Montreux
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Reception is friendly, WIFI is given right away and works for 48 hours. Rooms are big (pecially for a standard room), clean with plenty of complimentary water and a newspaper in the morning. We didn't take the buffet dinner although it looked very good, but instead went to the restaurant offering a la carte dinner.They listened to our special demands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPGoa
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my team and all of them are highly motivated . It is our continuous effort to improve our services...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Recently during my Ahmedabad trip I got a chance to stay at Fortune Inn Haveli. I was given a grand welcome with a tilak as soon as I entered the hotel. The colourful and vibrant lobby had couches along with antique statues, tables and a temple. Quite visually appealing! The cutest place adjoining the lobby was ‘The tea lounge’ which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilpsarora
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Arora We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your detailed feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, services and food with us. I have shared your appreciation & details on each and every points as mentioned in your comments to all of...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Top Node services by staff and also great food. Clean Hotel at every corner. Night View from top floor is superb and I reaaly really like the interiour and rooms furniture. the eterence gate they decore is superb/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirav B
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nirav We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my Food/service and housekeeping team and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

nice rooms good service nice nature scenes food in the hotel was good but can be improve better the chef in the hotel was also of very friendly behaviour.rooms were also decorated in very simple manner overall the experience was goood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parth D
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Parth We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments on House keeping and food with my team and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located in Gandhinagar near to Swarnim park, around 20km from Ahmedabad airport (travel time is considerably less due to wider roads and less traffic)... Mahatma Mandir, Akshardham and Business parks can be reached quickly from the hotel... Hotel facilities were good, room was clean and amenities provided in the room were satisfactory... Corridors leading to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharath_K79
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bharath We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my team and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers. I...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I got an opportunity to visit this place as my wife was staying here for a business. very nice & cozy rooms with all the amenities. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast spread is quite sumptuous. The live counters are also good. The room decor could have been better but i guess its a standard thing in almost all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hrishikesh J
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hrishikesh We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed stay with us. I have shared your comments with my colleagues specially with Mr. Vipin Rajput and all of them are highly motivated . I...

New Zealand
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I was amazed to see how clean & tidy this property is. Everything was in place & the staff too was extremely friendly. They have a speciality restaurant. The food by far is exceptionally good. I would rate the food here better than the ITC Peshawari Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarun J
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tarun We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and food, specially our Earthen Oven- North Indian specialty Restaurant with us. I have shared your comments on Earthen oven food with my entire kitchen/service team...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Good in all the way like services cleanliness everything. Location is also good. Cool and calm Restaurant food is not upto the mark.Restaurant needs to improve very much. No Food choices. Needs to have good chef.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malathesha R
UmeshTiwary, General Manager at Fortune Inn Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Malathesha We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments on accommodation with House keeping team and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhinagar
2.1 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
173 reviews
4.9 km away
7 Wonders Hotel
7 Wonders Hotel
#2 of 17 in Gandhinagar
19 reviews
12.0 km away
Hotel German Palace
Hotel German Palace
#3 of 17 in Gandhinagar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
27.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
23.2 km away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fortune Inn Haveli

Address: Plot 235, Gandhinagar 382010, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Gandhinagar District > Gandhinagar
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Inn Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortune Inn Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Inn Haveli Gandhinagar, Gujarat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortune Inn Haveli staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune Inn Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view.”
ndaruvala, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a view, preferably on high floors.”
Amit_Btt, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have seen only a small suite was very good”
amirh260, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good!!!”
tushar_mokashi, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take any room. All are good.”
IndrajitR, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$89
Hotels.comUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates