We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 831: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel makes a statement upon entering. Currently heavily decorated with Christmas trimmings. Friendly and welcoming staff, luxurious rooms with spacious bathrooms. Quiet. Stunning, large swimming pool. Fantastic food, spoilt with so many options. Stylish whiskey bar. Seems to be a popular place for weddings, functions and conferences. Situated adjacent to an upmarket shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emielke
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return in the future. Sincere regards, Michel Koopman

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One should sign up for their deals and get a gold or platinum card which makes it cheaper to stay ..and 3 times a year with several discounts on their offers at hotel and freebies ..totally worth it ! Spectra is super and offers a great buffet and array for breakfast and lunch ..it's so vast that one cannot possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandrapriti
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy to note that you liked the ambience and surroundings of the hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Best Regards, Michel Koopman

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just visited this place when my brother had a marriage and I want to just convey the message that the place is insane. The food of this place is just so delicious also the customer service is also awesome must visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakshamgarg4444
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to note that you liked the hotel's facilities & services. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience to make us the most preferred destination in the City. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Stayed for 7 nights with my wife. Clean, comfortable, good quality linens, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. Joint with an outstanding mall that provided plenty of food and entertainment options. My top choice of stay when in New Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy to note that you liked the facilities, ambience and surroundings of the hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Best Regards, Michel Koopman

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night at the Deluxe room in this hotel. But after my stay at Leela Chanakya Puri just a night before this hotel disappointed us. The rooms had the following issues : 1. The shower knobs were broken 2. The furniture's in the room were worn down and chipping off 3. The over head loft was broken because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandreyi R
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at the hotel. I would like to inform you that we have already initiated the maintenance that the hotel facilities require in order to upgrade ourselves as per your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it gives us an insight of the facilities and services that require...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice and has the wow factor. Only downfall is this place is not value for money at all! Looking at paying £10 plus for a basic sandwich. Wifi is not free or charge! Have to buy packages from £7.50 onwards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rk108108
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located, at the border of Gurgaon and Delhi making it convenient to travel. The hotel is on top of a mall which makes it convenient for people with time to spare. Food places like cyberhub are couple of minutes away. The hotel is perfectly located for people who want to stay in gurgaon. However this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saumyapatodia
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at The Leela Gurgaon, we have noted your feedback and have shared with the concerned team to address and to ensure it is not repeated. I do wish to reiterate that the above incident is an anomaly and not per our usual high standards of service and again deeply...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious, getting dated though guess it is due to the weather and severe pollution outside. The service in hotel is excellent. Breakfast is included with all rooms and has lots of variety to choose from - you will not be disappointed. Another plus is that you can walk to the mall for additional restaurants every night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki048
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments and we are happy to know that you liked the room, restaurants, facilities and services provided at the hotel. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back at the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was well taken care of from the time i moved into the property. Housekeeping, Guest relations, Concierge to the restaurant managers and staff has kept their service excellence and making my entire time in Gurgaon feeling like home. Really miss the team and would strongly recommend this property in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuen L
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were as per your liking and expectation. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a clean and very comfortable hotel with very warm personnel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is awesome. I tried the Italian restaurant and liked. Just a bit expensive and far from Delhi city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vustan
MichelKoopman, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return in the future. Sincere regards, Michel Koopman

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Club Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurgaon
0.9 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurgaon
1,072 reviews
4.0 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
1.5 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurgaon
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 229 in Gurgaon
820 reviews
12.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 704 in New Delhi
2,389 reviews
6.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurgaon in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Kempinski, Gurgaon is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences

Address: Ambience Island National Highway 8, Gurgaon 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Price Range: $175 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
#8 Family Hotel in Gurgaon
#11 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The residence apartments are excellent as well as the deluxe suites- especially for families.”
 of 5 bubbles 546debbied, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a superior room. They have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles farazp2015, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A suite overlooking the pool area best”
 of 5 bubbles MAQMelbourne, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not good food”
 of 5 bubbles giri22in, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the highway, but I think there are others with a better view as well. Check with the hotel in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles NishantNishant, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay