We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fortune Inn Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fortune Inn Riviera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on business. Check in was very fast. The rooms are good and well appointed. The breakfast spread was good and The staff very friendly and most helpful. It was a pleasure staying there. Overall good hotel, very reasonably priced and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROHIT K
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

internet very very poor no speed i mean availability of 2G in the 4G world, and secondly the morning breakfast nothing new same menu no more options and had requested for something 2 takeaway but kept me waiting and I left without the requirement. It was such an disgusting experience. No proper gym, no steam bath etc. I mean OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shhpd77
Jammu and Kashmir, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel in itself was nice, rooms were good. But I felt there was something missing as far as room service & hospitality is concerned. They have work a bit on their room service. Otherwise it was a good experience but nothing mind blowing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nasir_chdhry
Nilgiri, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super clueless staff,nobody came to tell us what all is there in the buffet alongwith the staff you also fell clueless:) Buffet spread was common n predictable,Lal mass was good n so was mutton seek kebab,rest everything was same old staff,didn't like it much. Complimentary drink never Reached us, billing took ages. Attitude of staff-COLD. charged a bit too high,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theafghan
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the Buffet Lunch at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone un-turned...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night to attend a family wedding in Jammu. The hotel is very dated. Stayed in the suite and the interiors are poor and old. The service in the hotel is poor, the room service and house keeping is really slow. The carpet in the room is dirty. Not a great place to stay. The only saving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajatm123
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions. We hope that this one time experience does not deter you from visiting us again and look forward to serve you with excellence. Warm...

Pune, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here for one night on business. Check in was very slow. The rooms are good and well appointed. The breakfast spread was good and the staff was very attentive. The lift was shut for maintenance and we had to climb two floors to our room after checking in. Overall good hotel, very reasonably priced and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthVasudevan
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions. We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your next check-in, we look forward...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I visited last week at jammu with my friends to attend a marriage function . Venue was in Jammu city. we were accommodated in same hotel for 2 days. bcz function was for 2 days at same place. it is awesome place . we were served with great and instant room service. we enjoyed food that was really awesome with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj T
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Fortune Inn Riviera for your stay and for a fantastic review. I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm welcome, delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My first time here for a lunch with the family and it certainly didn't disappoint. We chose to take the buffet and I must say it was a good choice. The spread was nice with ample options for both veg and non vegitarians. The food was simple cooked Jammu style with khade masale and no added flavours. The Mutton yakhni...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rapidrahul
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions and made the necessary changes. We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I was in jammu for a business trip and I stayed in this hotel for a few days. This is my first time in jammu and there are a lot of restrictions. Especially the phone network restrictions. You can not use any prepaid or postpaid numbers bought outside jammu. I believe it covers the whole state of J&K. So if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevAgus
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. I would also want to thank you...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Visited the restaurant for lunch buffet. The buffet is fabulous with the best dishes of both Jammu and Kashmir regions like nadaru yakhni, rajma, roganjosh, tamatar paneer, dum aloo... And many others. Salads and desserts are good too. The price at almost 800 bucks is on the higher side. The seating space is small and there is no privacy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charu I
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions. We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your next check-in, we look forward...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jammu City
0.5 km away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#2 of 24 in Jammu City
94 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
#3 of 24 in Jammu City
120 reviews
2.7 km away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#5 of 24 in Jammu City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
K.C. Residency
K.C. Residency
#6 of 24 in Jammu City
148 reviews
2.7 km away
Le ROI Jammu
Le ROI Jammu
#4 of 24 in Jammu City
17 reviews
29.9 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#8 of 52 in Katra
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Jammu, the winter capital of the state of Jammu & Kashmir, is the epicenter of all socio-economic activities in the Jammu region. It is also the base for visiting various centers of tourist and pilgrimage interest in which the region abounds. Beyond and above the middle Himalayas lies the Pir Panjal Range which separates Jammu province from the Kashmir Valley. Savor the pristine locations of Jammu- one of the most beautiful places on earth in lap of the majestic Himalayas during your stay at Fortune Inn Riviera. You can bask your eyes on the gorgeous snow clad mountain peaks visible through the hotel and give your brain a perfect playground to harbor that business sense in you. Located on the banks of river Tawi, the hotel is a cozy retreat punctuated with all the contemporary requirements for your business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune Inn Riviera

Address: 9 Gulab Singh Marg, Jammu City 180001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu City
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Inn Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fortune Inn Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Inn Riviera Hotel Jammu City
Fortune Hotel Jammu
Fortune Inn Riviera Jammu/Jammu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortune Inn Riviera staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune Inn Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very good and if you will come for any business it very quiet place to stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rohitk962, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“free WIFI but 2G speed which was of no use”
 of 5 bubbles shhpd77, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best food with live music, Best location, delicious food”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location is very congeneal away from husle butsle of city yet very close to city or gandhi nagar or any other place of interest”
 of 5 bubbles MajorBhasker, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles HimanshuPM, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay