We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fortune Inn Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortune Inn Riviera
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Being an ITC Hotel chain expectations go high, however its one of the good options available Radisson is coming up and might be a real competetion Being an avid Fitness freak , the Gym in the hotel is not upto the mark and is too small n cramped

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeetu9
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is very popular in jammu .It is number 1 in jammu after hotel asia .It is located in jewel chowk near city square mall . It presentation is amazing and its food are perfectly cooked and tasty . When you came to jammu please stay at fortune inn rivera

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puneet M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is the best available option in Jammu. Fortune is a well located hotel and the staff is very warm and cooperative. On check in we were given rooms on the First floor which we found were not up to the mark as the view was not desirable and infringed our privacy but the hotel staff was very swift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajay k
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have two restaurants,a bar,banquet hall,conference room and several rooms to stay. If you have a business to do in Jammu it is the best place to stay. It's a bit expensive but just like any other luxury hotel. You can compare it with Vivanta series of Taj hotels. The food is extremely nice and cleanliness and staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapnil P
Jammu and Kashmir, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with friends to stay for a night. It was surely a good choice. Rooms are well maintained and decorated. Rooms are very spacious. Staff is good and really quick to help. Food is also good and presented in a good manner. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashima T
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here for one night on business. Check in was very fast. The rooms are good and well appointed. The breakfast spread was good and The staff very friendly and most helpful. It was a pleasure staying there. Overall good hotel, very reasonably priced and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROHIT K
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017

internet very very poor no speed i mean availability of 2G in the 4G world, and secondly the morning breakfast nothing new same menu no more options and had requested for something 2 takeaway but kept me waiting and I left without the requirement. It was such an disgusting experience. No proper gym, no steam bath etc. I mean OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shhpd77
Jammu and Kashmir, India
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel in itself was nice, rooms were good. But I felt there was something missing as far as room service & hospitality is concerned. They have work a bit on their room service. Otherwise it was a good experience but nothing mind blowing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nasir_chdhry
Nilgiri, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Super clueless staff,nobody came to tell us what all is there in the buffet alongwith the staff you also fell clueless:) Buffet spread was common n predictable,Lal mass was good n so was mutton seek kebab,rest everything was same old staff,didn't like it much. Complimentary drink never Reached us, billing took ages. Attitude of staff-COLD. charged a bit too high,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theafghan
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the Buffet Lunch at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone un-turned...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed here for a night to attend a family wedding in Jammu. The hotel is very dated. Stayed in the suite and the interiors are poor and old. The service in the hotel is poor, the room service and house keeping is really slow. The carpet in the room is dirty. Not a great place to stay. The only saving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajatm123
NamitSinha, General Manager at Fortune Inn Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions. We hope that this one time experience does not deter you from visiting us again and look forward to serve you with excellence. Warm...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jammu City
11.8 km away
Lords Inn Jammu
Lords Inn Jammu
#3 of 26 in Jammu City
104 reviews
12.9 km away
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
Hotel Asia Jammu Tawi
#4 of 26 in Jammu City
123 reviews
9.6 km away
Hari Niwas Palace
Hari Niwas Palace
#5 of 26 in Jammu City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Le ROI Jammu
Le ROI Jammu
#2 of 26 in Jammu City
23 reviews
11.1 km away
K.C. Residency
K.C. Residency
#6 of 26 in Jammu City
149 reviews
18.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Jammu, the winter capital of the state of Jammu & Kashmir, is the epicenter of all socio-economic activities in the Jammu region. It is also the base for visiting various centers of tourist and pilgrimage interest in which the region abounds. Beyond and above the middle Himalayas lies the Pir Panjal Range which separates Jammu province from the Kashmir Valley. Savor the pristine locations of Jammu- one of the most beautiful places on earth in lap of the majestic Himalayas during your stay at Fortune Inn Riviera. You can bask your eyes on the gorgeous snow clad mountain peaks visible through the hotel and give your brain a perfect playground to harbor that business sense in you. Located on the banks of river Tawi, the hotel is a cozy retreat punctuated with all the contemporary requirements for your business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune Inn Riviera

Address: 9 Gulab Singh Marg, Jammu City 180001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Jammu City
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Inn Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortune Inn Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Inn Riviera Hotel Jammu City
Fortune Hotel Jammu
Fortune Inn Riviera Jammu/Jammu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortune Inn Riviera staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune Inn Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is near the High way better to choose rooms on the inner side of the floor”
 of 5 bubbles jeetu9, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's best for business trips”
 of 5 bubbles 965swapnilp, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very good and if you will come for any business it very quiet place to stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rohitk962, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“free WIFI but 2G speed which was of no use”
 of 5 bubbles shhpd77, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5