We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Swing High

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Swing High
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Swing High
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A very nice comfortable stay .. rooms are nice ... breakfast is more of Indian but ok... spa section very nice especially after an exciting and tiring Yatra..helpful staff ... free drops and pickups to the Yatra gate...the lobby needs a facelift though... good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monishab953
Patiala, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Swing high, Katra is reasonably priced with good spacious rooms equipped with all amenities. Restaurant is good, provides delicious food at very reasonable price. They provide good pick and drop facility from Railway Station to Hotel and back and from hotel to Yatra point and back at any hours of the day and night. After darshan of Ma Vaishno,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijayrath
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for obliging us with a good review.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Check in : 07.01.2017 Check out : 08.01.2017 Room No# 3015 ( 3rd Floor) The room was facing some constructed hotel and was small. When we walked into the room the linens were dirty, the tea maker counter was not refilled, no toiletries and towels. However the room tariff is INR 5000/- and this does not include complimentary water bottles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhaskar_10
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with all the amities except wifi this is chargeable, food is good rooms are good spaces and clean i stayed here for 2 nights i can recommend this hotel i have visited this hotel twice i will say take a room view towards mountain those rooms have awesome view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puneet s
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Booked the hotel online for Shri Vaishno Devi yaatra. I was little scared as most of the hotels in Katra are not as good as they seem online. After reaching there found very good. Simple but elegant lobby. A very warm welcome at reception. Complimentary drop and pick up @Railway station and helipad. Very well decorated rooms. Extremely courteous staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ish G
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for obliging us with good reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Please do not expect any thing else then a clean room. The room was clean and nice but the staff was the best example of worst case to put your mood on the off side. No one wants to think for their customers and no one was compromising at any point. Don't expect much from them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752sudhirk
Dehradun, India
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I came to katra for darshan. The hotel is world class with trained and Helpful staff. Rooms were neat and serviced well. Its in the main area of the city so, going to nearby market was not a problem. Overall experience was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghav2995
Htlswing, Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Thanks for good review.

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I spent two days with my family.. We booked four rooms.. Nice hotel with good location.. Food was average and buffet breakfast was very limited. Room are nice and spacious. Restaurant staff are very nice. But reception staff are very arrogant and unprofessional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppkskhatri
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

Rooms were booked on heavy discount tariff and the facility inclusion were limited. Before booking it was very much clear these facilities will be provided beyond that you have to pay Extra. Still the guest expects more.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Me and my friend we took a room (2006) on second floor of this hotel. Amazing room it was however few things... 1. No shower gel 2. no replacement of towels 3. no warm water. As we didn't had to stay for long we didn't paid much attention to all this, we dumped our stuff in room and went for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rajeev V
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

When you have check in the room that time it was all ok you have put used towels there , that means you have taken bath and used the wash room and shower kit also why you are complaining as it is written in the rooms until you will not tell us /allow us to clean the room it would...

Kota, India
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Amenities not provided as per tariff. we booked for six people. family room was too small for six, although 2 wash rooms were their. Bedding was not done of sofa cum bed in spite of requesting. breakfast had limited choice for calorie conscious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rxkota
Htlswing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swing High, responded to this review

It is very much clear that the family Suite is only for 2+2 not for 6 adults , as per your booking you have booked Family suite , instead of 4 people you are coming with 6 people and you did not want to pay for extra pax then how it is possible to provide you the extra bedding for...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.3 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
0.4 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
67 reviews
0.6 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 54 in Katra
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.3 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Swing High

Address: Jammu Road | near ICICI Bank katra, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Price Range: $53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swing High 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Swing High reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swing High Katra, Jammu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Swing High staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
katra

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Swing High staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for good look”
 of 5 bubbles Vijayrath, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Valley facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Bhaskar_10, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose hotels down on jammu road they are quite decent rest the more you move towards Katra the quality degrades.”
 of 5 bubbles 756rajeevv, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“not sure as we stayed for a day only”
 of 5 bubbles rxkota, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms facing towards Trikuta”
 of 5 bubbles Anoop_Singh_Attri, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5