We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE Mughal Palace Houseboat

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good35%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the upper deck”(2 reviews)
“house boat”(11 reviews)
“the owner”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
Golf Course
Mr. Ahmad Batku was a houseboat owner and businessman and the founder of the much renowned Houseboat Chain Mughal Palace Group of Houseboats. Mr. Ahmad Batku philanthropic philosophy was influenced by his mother’s beliefs. He was told by his mother that prayer was the best investment...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
| Opp. Zabarwan , Near Rani Mahal, kabutar khana Dal Lake, Srinagar 190001, India
13.7 km to Srinagar Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
32
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deckhouse boatthe ownerfood quality isvisit kashmirmemorable experienceyusufkohinoorhouseboatcleanlinessluxurydallakehospitalityshikarafacilitieshygiene
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Hi, Booked the Houseboat for 1 night stay in last week of May 18.Was told to wait at Ghat 19 A for ferry to the said houseboat. After innumerous calls to the houseboat owner who ironically stays in "Ahmedabad" and manages operations from there and...More

1  Thank Vineet J
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Have no word to explain the experience, Stayed with my wife for a night there like our dream. One can dream a stay like this. Decoration and behavior of the staffs (Specially Azhar) was awesome. But I expected a better food there, which was not...More

Thank kunduharry
Response from yusuf b, Manager at THE Mughal Palace HouseboatResponded April 16, 2018

Shah Aadil , Manager of Mughal Palace Houseboat, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us on your visit. i think u have ordered food from Bir...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018

we stayed at this house in end of march. we had a lovely stay. this house boat i am sure should be among the best ones in Srinagar. very good decor . was surprise to see all latest fittings in the bathroom with a big...More

Thank SANGOD
Response from yusuf b, Manager at THE Mughal Palace HouseboatResponded April 16, 2018

Shah Aadil , Manager of Mughal Palace Houseboat, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us on your visit. We do hope you return to stay with...More

Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

The Mughal Palace Houseboat is an absolute delight. It is fitted with modern amenities & heating facilities. Bathrooms are well equipped and the rooms are beautifully furnished. Food is fabulous and the staff is well trained, attentive and courteous. The owner of the place is...More

Thank khetanashish
Response from Mughalpalace H, Director of Sales at THE Mughal Palace HouseboatResponded February 5, 2018

Shah Aadil , Manager of Mughal Palace Houseboat, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us on your visit. We do hope you return to stay with...More

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

My family and i finally got to visit Srinagar and decided to stay at the Mughal Palace Houseboat. There was a bit of uncertainty as the pictures online and the video clip was of poor quality and didnt show the houseboat appropriately. On our arrival...More

Thank Shoaib_Bissessur
Response from mughalpalace, Manager at THE Mughal Palace HouseboatResponded September 6, 2017

Shah Aadil , Manager of Mughal Palace Houseboat, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us on your visit. We do hope you return to stay with...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from THE Mughal Palace Houseboat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go for any room for maximum 1 or 2 night stay. Food is average and they charge for mineral water separately..."
Read review
"The last room has the best bathroom with Jacuzzi"
Read review
"You Get the excellent view of dal lake and the garden of house boat"
Read review
"book a Suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing