We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Woodrose Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Woodrose Club
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Woodrose Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The stay was organised by my company for 3 weeks as I was relocating to Bangalore. I was really impressed by the quality of room and comfort. Breakfast was the best I ever had in India. Rooms are big with all amenities. Wifi was very slow and was not corrected even after so many complaints.Same was issue with laundry and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank pdv5569
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at melting pot. I have passed on your comments to my team who has helped in making your stay comfortable. I have made note of the Wifi speed & the service gap in housekeeping....

goa
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

I was booked in this place for a conference by the organisers. The place is about 2 hours by road from bangalore International Airport. The club has 30 rooms ( 10 on each floor) and a nice swimming pool. There are two types of rooms- basic rooms and suite rooms with microwave and kitchen. Plus points 1. Rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Doc_Kuldeep
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Kuldeep, Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments. At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club, Bangalore. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Have stayed at this property 3 to 4 times now and have had the opportunity to stay in different rooms and access the property better now. The only flaw or complaint I would have from this place is their speed of service ( especially the room service), they can test your patience levels. Apart from this , the place is...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Sonamanoj
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings of the day. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at ZiP by Spree at Woodrose club, J P Nagar. I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your expectations. Your feedback on the taste & quality of the breakfast spread, the services & enthusiasm of our associates is indeed a source of...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I travel from OMAN along with my parents for medical needs at Bangalore. I was refered by the hospital authorities as a good place to stay.I reached the hotel and found it as one of the amzing places to stay. We had all of our work done and stayed for week. The staffs are very cautious and ready to help...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank jafarali2014
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jafar, Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments. At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club, Bangalore. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found...

Delhi
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I was booked in woodrose through my friend on his marriage. The stay was absolutely excellent. The rooms are really nice and specious. Nice bed and more exciting was the timely service.We were in a group of 50 people and most of them had the same opinion. The hotel gives a feeling of resort in the middle of city. Me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPani822
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pani, Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments. At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club, Bangalore. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found...

Mumbai
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed at Woodrose Club for 3 nights - we were a part of a wedding group. There is a huge potential for the Resort to improve in terms of upkeep of the resort , improvement of the wash rooms and other facilities for the guests. The WIFI connectivity is very poor and needs improvement. Stay in this resort only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkumurthi
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments. At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at ZiP by Spree at Woodrose Club, Bangalore. I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our...

Reviewed 19 November 2014

We had a terrible experience with the front office staff at Woodrose. It appeared that the same people were in-charge of the reception /helping with the luggage/house keeping etc. What followed was that simple requests were not met, every time the person in the front office changed (i think they had 5 mins shift) and were clueless altogether. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nupur_tainwala
KeshavBaljee, General Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nupur, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to front office staff miscommunication and lack of coordination. At Spree Hotel , we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to key staff changes in...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Zip by Spree Hotel at Woodrose like my Home away from Home. Ambience, facilities, Staff and service personnel are the strength. They are very efficient and enthusiastic, ready to help you quickly. Location of the hotel is such that my official work at Bannerghatta Road, Bidadi and Jigani Industrial Area is almost equidistant making it more convenient for me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashu1974
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the ZiP by Spree Hotels at Woodrose Club. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon!

Ujire, India
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our stay. the rooms are spacious, well maintained and cleaned. great staff and very helpful. we used all the facilities like swimming pool, gym, tennis, squash and billiards. There one traveller can explore himself as their tag line says Do More. i will recommend this hotel all business travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sshamantu
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review of the ZiP by Spree Rooms at the Woodrose Club! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, which will inspire our team to "Do More" for our guests. Hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again!

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Woodrose Club has rooms, Zip by Spire Hotels, which are well appointed and comfortable. The Front Desk Staff is courteous and prompt. The Restaurant 'Melting Pot' has a nice spread for breakfast buffet and 'a la carte' at other times is quite elaborate. The Bar too is fairly popular. We have been using the Board Room for our meetings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saket S
KeshavBaljee, Manager at The Woodrose Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of the ZiP by Spree Rooms at the Woodrose Club! Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your week long stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
0.0 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#46 of 643 in Bengaluru
943 reviews
0.0 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#181 of 643 in Bengaluru
388 reviews
0.0 km away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#269 of 643 in Bengaluru
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Club Magnolia
Club Magnolia
#398 of 643 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Woodrose combines the graciousness of a classic club with tasteful, contemporary design & decor. Located within the city, The Woodrose is a distinguished club, with 30 well-appointed guest rooms and offers a resort-like ambience. The club offers a first class multi-cuisine restaurant and a bar, dedicated areas for meetings and gatherings, a well equipped gym, a swimming pool, indoor entertainment facilities, a spa and a salon and fully furnished, serviced guest rooms. It is an ideal place for a quiet getaway, well within the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodrose Club

Address: Brigade Millennium Campus, 7th Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $87 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodrose Club 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Woodrose Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bengaluru
#59 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woodrose Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Woodrose Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe and Above, rooms with balcony and pool facing are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Moorchan, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great”
 of 5 bubbles 796preetim, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the lawns”
 of 5 bubbles Anandpar, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For travellers having infants/toddlers along, you can stay in rooms with a studio kitchen space ( incase you want to heat milk/ cook food or whatver) Pans and dishes are provided.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonamanoj, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are specious and good”
 of 5 bubbles jafarali2014, 11 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5