We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goldfinch Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goldfinch Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goldfinch Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Quite close to the Airport, good value for money. Staff at all places is very helpful and courteous. location is a bit in dark and is part of a township. Good for family travel or business tour. They have pickup and drop facility too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav p, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Nyce and good ambience surrounding and food was not up to mark jst ok and rooms are good and nyc to enjoy dayouting totally a nyc place and fed up with banglore traffic In all days so lets come dis place with friends or family ro njoy weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivasai P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The rooms were comfortable with a soft bed. The breakfast was good and the staff were attentive. This hotel is a good option if you need to be close to the airport . Over all this is a good and comfortable hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mani S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

we stayed here for some 3days we had a wonderfull experiance with gold finch retreat the staff servic was very hellfull they help us a lot n food ws awesome taste fro banjara nw the very help full man mr bidanth sir thank you so much for help inshallah we love to come here again n again thanks from irfan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j. s
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Irfan, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is located about 15 minutes from Bengaluru International airport. If you need simply to be in North Bengalaru then this is convenient because commuting will be easy. The hotel is located in a quiet part with no through traffic. The hotel is small/compact with adequately sized rooms and bathroom. They have a pool and bar. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltogoa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed there for just one night as part of business meet. Finding it is bit difficult (taxi driver struggled). But once there it is an oasis..Great food, ambience, amenities etc. Service also was good. Not sure about price though-since I stayed as business colleague..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpiruthivi2014
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

India
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had stayed in Goldfinch two months ago and i had a very nice experience the staff were helpful and courteous as well, breakfast was very good will recommend it to my friends and my relatives as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeepshikhaSherpa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sumit Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

i have visited this place with a hurry schedule with family in a short time the staff made my weakened holiday more delight and peace full the food of banjara restaurant is superb and the ambience is very good cleaning and rooms are very good pool is clean and well maintain my children enjoyed very much need to improve in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed H
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Syed Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Worst food, we had vomiting and headache on same night. Nonsense rules to make money by renting swim suits. Even though the mention nylon dress is mandatory, they wont allow our own nylon dress in pool. Variety of foods are not good, some items are bad in quality. They served left out breakfast menu item as evening tea snack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulsalam11
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Abdul Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the...

Europe
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I stayed there with my family, primarily i opted for the reason it was near to Airport, Staff is really cordial, though was for half a day. We were really happy with the services. Food was nice, room was also goodin condition..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Challa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Ravi Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.1 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
1.3 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#45 of 649 in Bengaluru
959 reviews
24.1 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#113 of 649 in Bengaluru
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#398 of 649 in Bengaluru
157 reviews
16.1 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#101 of 649 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
1.9 km away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#204 of 649 in Bengaluru
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 560084, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Late night arrival and departure is a problem as this away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 359kalpeshs, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its a must visit”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club Room has Kitchenette with functioning microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles SnehJunn, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main building is best from prompt service and proximity to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrvibhu, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With balconies are better.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpahwa, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5