We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

PricelineUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$83*
US$98*
US$98*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited Golden Palms, Bangalore in May 2017 for a 3-day Corporate program! Its listed as a 5-star/4-star property on all travel websites, but its actually not worth than anything more than a 3-star property! I find it quite overrated! WHY STAY : Stay for the beautiful compound with nice garden and huge pool area! WHY NOT STAY : The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swatij2311
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I stepped into Golden Palms Hotel with my family I left one world behind. Very nice place to stay in Bangalore. The space is breezy, pleasant and peaceful feel like an oasis of peace in a busy City . In evening if you sit near pool side you will love the ambiance around. The staffs are very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manish S
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manish Greetings from Golden Palms Bangalore!!!! We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. Our team is our biggest asset and coordination is the key to offer personalized yet unobtrusive service and wonderful memories to our guests which we always aim for....

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best experience in Bangalore.Good food ,service and very helpful staff.Check in was smooth and fast.The best part was food and the leisure activities the resorts had.Highly recommended for both families and business purposes.Will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VNIJHON
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Golden Palms Bangalore!!!! We appreciate receiving your comments on your recent stay at The Golden Palms Bengaluru through Trip Advisor. Your compliments for the hotel, ambiance, our services and especially the food have been shared with the team. They are delighted to learn that they could make your stay memorable. We hope to continue being your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my friends went on a day out on Sunday. We had had a great time there. The pool is very big and properly maintained. We loved the food. They had a huge range of veg and non veg food with awesome starters. Specially the Chinese food at Hidden Dragon was too good. We also went to the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shrreya S
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Shrreya Greetings from Golden Palms Bangalore!!!! We appreciate receiving your comments on your recent day out at The Golden Palms Bangalore through Trip Advisor. Your compliments for the hotel, ambiance, spa services and especially the variety of food at our Chinese restaurant . I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a place where I can spend some relaxed time with my family after my hectic work schedule last month . i wanted to be in a place that will have somebody for all my family including some good exotic delicious food . And without doubt I can tell you the experience was beyond what I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manish L
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Manish , Greetings from Golden Palms Bangalore !!!! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so much for the remarkable review!! I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, Food , services, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa I have shared your comments...

delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable cottage type rooms facing towards lush green garden view, huge swimming pool with a nice serene bar and wow food. They have a Badshah restaurant Operates in the evening serves Awadhi Food, Awesome Kebabs and Biryani, Very Authentic Awadhi Food. The resort as find packed from the people around with so many corporate. We were on leisure trip. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abhakumar
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing seems to be right with this place... Post checking at 12:00 pm Basic things were missing like towels, room slippers, hand towels washroom kit... When called reception informed that everything will be up by 4:00 pm..!!! Lol... So they were expecting us to wait till four...!!!! No one speaks in proper English, so if u know kannada then it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maulik S
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated one Of Our Friends B'DAY. To be Really frank, the Service did not match with the looks of the resort. 1. Poor Room Service 2. Not so great Food. 3. Well maintained Pool. 4. Great Ambiance. 5. Well Spread Greenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaid_ahmed_2
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of service sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative...

Bangalore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to Golden Palms and I must say that it will be the last one! The property is nice and big and the swimming pool is good..but the good news ends here. Right from the time we arrived we knew that we are going to have a horrible stay..some big fat Indian wedding had just got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinky23
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very badly managed. Food quality was very very bad. Do check with this resort that there is no wedding function in resort during booking period (if you really want to come in this resort). Otherwise it will be really horrible to come here and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajit K
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of the quality of the food, sincerely apologize for that. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction; unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation. I can assure you that we are committed to improving...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
16.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#188 of 658 in Bengaluru
405 reviews
22.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
24.4 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 658 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
14.9 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
16.0 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: $123 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are just 2 floors, So choose 1st floor rooms with Pool view!”
swatij2311, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“pool view on upper floor”
VNIJHON, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing swimming pool has amazing experince in the moon light”
146manishl, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Lawn facing much cool and calm because they keep having events in the pool deck during night by the corporates.”
abhakumar, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool View !”
zaid_ahmed_2, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$83
Agoda.comUS$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates