We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start off by saying that I fell in love with the architecture and the place. Beautiful is not the word. But old is not gold for this hotel. Upkeep, maintenance, Bed Linen Quality, Frayed Linen and Towels, I complete room accessories. Do I need to say more? Why do they let such places go bad when they put... More 

Helpful?
Thank BharatDaga
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is always crowded with corporate folks. Though we stayed here on a Wednesday and requested for a room away from the noise, they provided a room near aquabar where they had put loud music. They were not ready to provide us a different room. They also do not provide high tea & snacks for package with AP plan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramya_HS
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Golden Palms Hotel and Spa is at a comfortable distance from M G Road and is famous enough to get directions to reach the place. It is a well-planned property with aesthetics and comfort built into the landscaping. It boasts of the largest pool in Bengaluru. Food at the restaurant is excellent. Rooms are comfortable with all the amenities that... More 

Helpful?
Thank gjayashree
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited yesterday. Not at all satisfied Staff is very poor, dont cooperate at all. No courtesy for tge guests. Not enough customozations for food and food options are very limited. Not a good place for corporate events.

Helpful?
Thank bedihitesh

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Taby, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

...that need a lot of renovation. Someone is not taking care of this really big and iconoc hotel. Food is ok, but staff tried to fool us on the tab for drinks. This is really really bad when coming as a company the enjoy ourselves after a tough year.

Helpful?
Thank LarsBeck
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for work group function 8 nights, location is out side CBD and it's not noisy and better air qualities. Airport is around 1.5 hours by taxi. Staff is friendly and helpful, and we secured a good deal room and food package including conference room. Now the average rating is considering India standard and price we paid half city rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is actually beautiful but the maintenance is not up to the mark. Rooms are nice but maybe a bit overpriced. But if you are going there for weekends its really good, only if you are a bangalorean, since the hotel is located on the outskirts of Bangalore there is not much pollution. Gym is nice. Spa is nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harsha j
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were put up in this property for a Customer Meet, we were welcomed by the Management team and the check in process was swift and smooth, but I am sure it went smooth because the rooms were already allotted before hand the the same was being handled by the our supplier who's Customer meet we were attending. Upon going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akshay D
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One used to hear a lot about this 'iconic' hotel. Unfortunately it has now lost some of its lustre. Gives the impression of a once beautiful property which is currently down on maintenance. Stingy housekeeping staff to say the least. We were booked in a triple room which was laid out for 2. No sign of the extra bed till... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve D
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful well maintained property near Bengalore. Its a big resort with huge well maintained swimming pool in the middle surrounded by spacious villas. Each villa has verandah facing the garden & pool. Beautiful landscape & spacious dining rooms & poolside restaurent. The best part was their customer service. I forgot pair of clothes. They promptly couriered to another city very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mehul S
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all... More 

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
24.4 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 651 in Bengaluru
894 reviews
26.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 651 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#227 of 651 in Bengaluru
370 reviews
16.0 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
15.8 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#99 of 651 in Bengaluru
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $154 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Palms Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are planning to spend a lot of time in the pool, ask for rooms closer to the pool. They also have Suites for Honeymooners.”
 of 5 bubbles gjayashree, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One word - Nice property!”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request for a Pool-side room”
 of 5 bubbles Prammod, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“.* If truly on leisure and need silence and calm ,go for garden facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles abhakumar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay