We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chancery Pavilion

Hotels.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chancery Pavilion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Start your review of The Chancery Pavilion
 Click to rate
Delhi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was yet again my stay with them and the experience was excellent. The rooms are perfect in size, decor, & comfort. The Front Office makes it a pleasurable experience to check in-out. The Food was excellent. I was quite late from work and ordered food at 1230 in the night and it was there as usual sumptuous, and presented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NirajGoswami
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of the hotel which has been around the Residency Road locality since nearly a decade and it has remained popular always. The reason for its popularity is simply coz of its proximity to major shopping hubs of Bangalore. Some of the most happening party places in town are also very close. Other attractions that are close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nameesh R
Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here the 3rd week of Apr 2017, I made a reservation in a 5 stars hotel at the price of a 3 stars, very, very cheap, only condition it's has to be through internet, so in order to get cheaper prices book your room online. Everything was excellent, only thing to improve is trusting more on customers, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos V
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has a good culture. Attentive staff who will seek to address your questions and needs with speed and courtesy While not quite 5 Star it was close to where it needed to be and proved more than adequate for a few days business trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-R-II
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When it comes to location, I think one cannot ask for for more. Old rooms nothing modern or fancy, lot of noise out side of room possibly because inadequate sound proofing. Concierge can be more helpful. WIFI and breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaranathPS
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the quality of the executive suite room is very nice. Overall the hotel requires a little more regular maintenance though. the hotels choice of restaurant and bars is very limited so its either in room dining or going out to eat as the hotel is centrally located. The staff is courteous. Gym is good. Breakfast staff is very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vineet H
TheChanceryPavilion, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for patronizing us. At Chancery Pavilion , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chancery Pavilion soon. Warm...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Chancery Pavilion for a night and it wasn't a great experience from the start. At check-in I wasn't asked if I wanted a smoking or non smoking room and as I was super tired and sleepy I didn't remember either. The general assumption is that you're provided a non smoking unless you ask for one. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raadhey
TheChanceryPavilion, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay was not comfortable due to the service lapse caused. We assure you that the concerned staff has been briefed and corrective actions have been implemented to avoid...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service provide by all staff was excellent. The service provided by Bhopal the staff who was cleaning our room was excellent, always willing to help and always with a big smile. John Peters was also another of you staff who was very polite and greeted us with a big smile and always willing to assist. But the most outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlamith1952
TheChanceryPavilion, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for patronizing us. At Chancery Pavilion , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chancery Pavilion soon. Warm...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is OK But regarding services, they are very poor. They denied to offer compilmentary breakfast just i was late by 10min. Also i had requested but still they denied. Even they didnt tell me the breakfast timing during my check inn. Over all they dont have ethics of business. Never recommend some one to stay at this hotel. pls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasirao N
TheChanceryPavilion, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback. We had informed you of the breakfast time when you checked-in at 5:00 AM. Since there was no request made for a wake-up call, we did not call to inform you when the buffet was closing. We follow the protocol so as not to disturb...

Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a business meeting and there was a wedding party staying in the hotel which made my stay miserable. Starting from 5.30-8 am 5 different people from the hotel kept ringing my room bell asking me if i wanted to check out. Such a poor management and unorganised staff i have never seen in my life. Registered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anushree2012
TheChanceryPavilion, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay was not comfortable due to the wedding group staying with us at the time and the service lapse caused. We assure you that the concerned staff has...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#156 of 652 in Bengaluru
291 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 652 in Bengaluru
699 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 652 in Bengaluru
675 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 652 in Bengaluru
977 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#49 of 652 in Bengaluru
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $87 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chancery Pavilion staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chancery Pavilion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the front of the Hotel have a good open view and especially above 2nd Floor onwards.”
NirajGoswami, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms and centrally located hotel”
, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book through internet and you will get cool opportunities.”
CarlosV424, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room either facing the Pool or Residency Road”
jlamith1952, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Is not worth the price!!!”
jhoanar2017, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates