We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I was looking for a good place in the vicinity of the airport for a family reunion so I visited Royal Orchid and met the manager Mr. Sasi Kumar. He came across as a very considerate and polite person who knew his job well. I took a tour of the resort and booked the place. We visited the place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasanastic
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Hasanastic, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre !! The header of your review had us all in smiles as we strive to offer a genuine home-away-from-home experience to all our guests. Your appreciation for our hospitality and facilities is really encouraging and has strengthened our resolve to offer a similar, superior standard of service to all our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Had a family event in the month of December 2015, Pros : The Venue and the Food Cons : Total miscommunication between the staff and the teams, Ms Pavitra from the banquet team was our liaison, had given clear instructions regarding the room requirements and the arrangements of the venue at the time of booking 6 months in advance. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayandeep N
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Sayandeep, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort and Convention Centre ! First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused on account of the various areas that did not live up to your expectations. Let me assure you that your comments have received our strictist attention in order to ensure that there is no re-occurrence of these...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed here this year end for a night on Dec 30 > Airport pickup though was confirmed, no one was there to pick up. Had to take an airport cab to the hotel > The approach road to the hotel from the highway is pathetic as it is all dug up, no proper signboards. mess. > This hotel surprisingly does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoanCurry
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Guests, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort and Convention Centre ! We are delighted to read your commendation regarding our rooms. Thank you for singling it out. Our sincere apologies for your experience with the airport pick up. We are disheartened to read your feedback about the other aspects of our hotel and hospitality. We have noted all your concerns...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I had the opportunity to host our Class mates from my school Baldwin Boys High School--Class of 82 at this very nice and beautiful resort which inspite of being in the city limits offered us the privacy of being out of city. Had our class mates flying in from all ove the globe and from Bangalore. To add to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diwan_Rdx
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Mr. Diwan, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! Thank you for penning down such a flattering review of our hospitality. We are elated to read that our property & services was at par with your expectations. Our diligent associates work really hard to make your stay perfect. Your acknowledgement of their hard work is much appreciated....

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I had an opportunity to conduct a workshop and stay in the hotel for a night. My experience? Simply awesome ! I found a dedicated and passionate General Manager, leading an equally passionate and caring team. I loved the ambience, excellent food and the room was just too good. More than anything else, I was awed by the warmth that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SushilBhasin
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Mr. Bhasin, Greetings Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! Thank you for penning down such a flattering review of our hospitality. We are elated to read that our property was at par with your expectations. Our diligent team members work really hard to make your stay perfect. Your acknowledgement of their hard work is much appreciated. Glad that...

Bangalore
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Food was average. Service was pathetic, Need to improve a lot in this area. Rooms are ok but feel like a lodge. Badmintion/TT room stinks. Ground and the Swimming pool was good. Convention center is good for events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNK_Bangalore
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste SNK_Bangalore, Greetings Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We are happy to read your commendation regarding our pool, lawn and convention centre. Thank you for singling it out. However, we are disheartened to read your feedback about the rooms, food and service aspects of our hospitality. We have also noted your concerns on badminton court and have shared...

Bangalore
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The resort need make over and the property is not very clean, Over crowded with day outing groups also. The resort was much better when visited last time. Should improve the cleanliness of rooms and common area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebells1234
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Blue Bells, Greetings Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We thank you for honoring us with your regular visits. However, we regret to learn that we couldn’t create the same par excellence impression created by our team from housekeeping. Please be assured that we strive to leave no scope for complaint and we would certainly ensure that your...

Mysore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Location - The property is situated close to Airport where number of hotels are limited. I had tough time reaching the property due to some work of the main access road. I got lost and tried to reach the hotel over their landline, there was no answer. I pulled out another number from their website and that too wasn't answered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank niichu
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Niichu, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Center ! We thank you for staying with us and your appreciation on location, spacious property and good rooms. However, we regret to learn that we couldn’t create the same par excellence impression created by our services and check in experience. Please be assured that we strive to leave no scope...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Located in an accessible place, this resort is just about average. We had a company event for 3 days- the rooms are not well maintained, AC's dont work properly and the bed linen are dull and not very clean. Toilets are not up to the mark. Limited toiletries & the quality was not good. The conference rooms were freezing cold-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreenivas S
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I and Team were glad to host our Department's Annual Day on 25th November 2015 at Royal Orchid Resort. It was indeed a big show with about 2000 employees participating. With the best Hospitality in the Town and friendly staff we were able to accommodate our adhoc and last minute requirements. From the General Manager of the Resort Mr Joyjit,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roopesh_Dsilva
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dsilva, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We are truly flattered by this wonderful review of yours. Reviews like these are truly motivating and propel us to strive towards excellence. We are glad to know that right from the onset we could mark each moment of your stay & event with comfort. Your accolades regarding...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
25.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#171 of 640 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
14.1 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 640 in Bengaluru
926 reviews
0.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#99 of 640 in Bengaluru
238 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
11.2 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#195 of 640 in Bengaluru
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560 065, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $88 - $1,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get fooled. See what room is being assigned- see it before accepting”
 of 5 bubbles GaurAgar, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing swimming pool are good”
 of 5 bubbles mahalakshmii2016, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good place for team putting or day event”
 of 5 bubbles waveringmonk, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dream will turn into a nightmare if you stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaanuIshu, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the rooms away from the convention centre in front of the reception are good. As it gets noisy when there is an event.”
 of 5 bubbles 61tejalt, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay