We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Agoda.comUS$58*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Delhi
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I went their for a business conference but found that the so called resort is nothing more than a cheap farmhouse. At first it is far off from city and approach road is not good at all. You might feel you are lost because there are patches of roads around the resort. I did not stay, so cannot comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rakesh37
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Mr. Rakesh, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We are delighted to read your commendation regarding our food & thank you for singling it out. Glad that you had a wonderful meal here. We are disheartened to read your feedback about the various other aspects of our resort, however your visit was last year June 2015...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 March 2016

1.) Reception & Front Desk: Extremely Courteous and helpful and always available. Great Staff. Kudos to Saumen & Manas who are doing a great job at the front end and managing their people. 2.) Recreation Facilities : Please extend my appreciation to the person who was handling the Sports and Swimming pool facility . He was extremely helpful and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanmoras
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Mr. Stanmoras Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre Thank you for penning down such a flattering review of our hospitality. We are elated to read that our property was at par with your expectations. Our diligent associates work really hard to make your stay perfect. Your acknowledgement of their hard work is much appreciated. Glad that our...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We went for a team outing. Day long outing at affordable price. We had several options for team activities. (indoor games - shuttle, carrom, chess & out door games - cricket, volley ball, swimming). They even offer paid games like billiard, board soccer... It was an awesome outing & we enjoyed a lot... Lunch - we had lesser spreads but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friendlypradeep
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Pradeep, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! Many thanks for sharing an appreciative review for our hotel on this esteemed travel forum. Our entire team invests considerable efforts towards ensuring that the Day Outings and team building with us is a memorable affair that you’d return for many times over. Your acknowledgment for our efforts is...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Wifi throughout the entire resort was excellent. My room was comfortable. Bed sheets had permanent black stains on them but were clean. The closet light was really bright and didn't turn off. Shutting the door blocked some of the light but it still came through the edges, a lot. The only way to get it off was to pull the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Mr. Kyle M, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We are delighted to read your commendation regarding our hotel, hospitality, rooms, WiFi & F&B. Thank you for singling it out. Glad that you had a wonderful time there. However, we are disheartened to read your feedback about the various other aspects of our hospitality. We have...

Reviewed 1 March 2016

Efficient service , helpful staff, good Food, very convenient location. Great value for business travelers. The room is well appointed with a mini bar, tea/ coffee machine etc, the morning breakfast buffet is very good, nice south Indian fresh cooked breakfast options everyday. Very helpful concierge service, get you local transport at local rates. The gym and swimming pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandyLota
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste MandyLota Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We thank you for penning your wonderful experience that was elicited by our excellent services and the bespoke treatment rendered by one of our valued associates. Indeed, our hotel is perfect for a long as well as a short stay and we are glad to know that our warm...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

The room was poorly maintained for the price we paid through a third party travel agency. The tv remote was not working, the room phone stopped working on the 1st night so I couldn't call the concierge, the shower had water heater the first night but it was faulty during the rest of my stay. It wasn't cold but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Stephanie A, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We regret to learn about your less than perfect experience, which is in stark contrast to all the glorious comments shared by our patrons on this forum. However, we will discuss your concerns with our team to put our fingers on what went wrong on this particular occasion....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We had our company annual day event yesterday. The resort staff pavitra, sonu had done fantastic job in taking care of us. Right from booking, managing the crowd, the food and the ambience exceeded our expectations. We from Dyuti technologies thank Royal orchid resorts whole heartedly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyutisri
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Dyutisri, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! Thank you for penning down such a flattering review of our hospitality & services. We are elated to read that our property was at par with your expectations. Our diligent associates work really hard to make your stay & event perfect. Your acknowledgement of their hard work is much...

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We went for an office outing,to this place and it was a decent enough experience,it wasn't a wow experience but worth a visit.The service of staff was decent but the service culture of the staff were misssing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasanta D
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Prasanta, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! We are delighted to read your commendation regarding our hotel. Thank you for singling it out. Glad that you had a wonderful time there. However, we are disheartened to read your feedback about the various other aspects of our hospitality. We have noted all your concerns and have shared...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The overall experienced with resort was good. When I was entering in resort I found couple of thing which turns my mood off, like no security for guiding towards parking space for the vehicle, front office is not greeted well looks like they were not expecting any guest that day. I really like the room I was really amazed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankit_patni
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patni, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & convention Centre, Bangalore!! We appreciate you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We have taken a careful note of your comments and the same has been shared with the concerned department heads I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We had 4 days business session from company at Royal orchids, Yelahanka which provided us feel of agile service and real time experience of Customers first. Food was more than delicious and Staff service was simply beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Padmanabha282
JoyjitChakravorty, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Namaste Padmanabha, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre ! The header of your review has us all in smiles as we strive to offer a genuine guest experience to all our guests. Your appreciation for our hospitality and facilities is really encouraging and has strengthened our resolve to offer a similar, superior standard of service to all our...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
14.1 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
956 reviews
13.1 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
25.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 649 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#194 of 649 in Bengaluru
389 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
3.2 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#102 of 649 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560 065, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $90 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat in Restaurants only”
 of 5 bubbles WgCdrArunVerma, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get fooled. See what room is being assigned- see it before accepting”
 of 5 bubbles GaurAgar, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing swimming pool are good”
 of 5 bubbles mahalakshmii2016, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good place for team putting or day event”
 of 5 bubbles waveringmonk, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dream will turn into a nightmare if you stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaanuIshu, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$156
HotelsClickUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$96
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates