We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goldfinch Mangalore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Goldfinch Mangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked this hotel online, but when I reached I needed an additional room which the hotel accommodated. Rate of room when booked at the venue was considerably cheaper. The rooms are just about ok, but bathroom are not. Everywhere you can see that it needs maintenance, or it appears quite old. The quality of sleep was good. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivekkadal
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room 401 we got was the upgraded 'executive room' ; it felt nothing like an upgrade . Mattress tops , the quilts and bed covers were dirty ; think bloody and unwashed. And housekeeping refused to replace the mattress tops as they didn't have extra according to him. Smelly toilets drains Never coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabeola
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please see review posted by my sister nirmalapinto in Jan 2017. I was staying at the hotel with her so all the comments hold true. She missed the following 1. I ordered in room dining one day. I think the food would have been prepared at the Sana dige. The chicken sukka came nowhere close to what you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen P
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

(1) On day 1, I realised that the locker is locked and could not be opened. I complained about the unavailability of the locker for my use during my stay to the front desk on day 1 with repeat complaints throuhg my stay, but absolutley no action was taken on gettign the locker opened and available for my use. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirmalapinto
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to Goldfinch Hotel. Obviously we went there because we had liked it in the past. This was a reasonable long stay of five nights. The first couple of days were terrible - we had to go through some kind of construction activity at the terrace of the hotel with heavy duty drilling. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xasa
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located at the heart of the city. Last time we have stayed here with family. Good ambiance at the lobby. Staff at the Front desk are very friendly and courteous. Rooms are well maintained. Nice View. Many foreigners are found in this hotel. Good spread of buffet breakfast. We had visited the Kabab Studio for lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferrostony
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family had a group of guests staying over for 4 nights. A day before any of the guests arrived, a hotel staff had the audacity to actually call us and demand payment for the entire duration of our stay in advance! The hotel completely bungled up our bookings - which meant that guests who came in from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeL123
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good value for money, a mid level hotel. Their breakfast is very good with a wide selection, and the one meal we had at the hotel restaurant was also very good. Staff are helpful and do the best they can. The room was reasonable size, tiny bathroom, but clean which is important!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raivprakash
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Goldfinch Hotel during the last 2 visits to Mangalore. To my pleasant surprise the front office upgraded my Executive room to an Executive Suite at no extra cost. The room was very spacious and almost like a spacious luxury studio apartment. The room had 2 large screen LED TV's and all the amenities you find in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ganesh S
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best Hotel in mangalore. There are mani restaurants in this hotel. This is the first 3 start hotel in mangalore. One should definitely stay here during their vacation. The service here is really great. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roysons
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking time to write feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, food, best services offered and overall facilities. We have shared your words of appreciation with our entire team...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 35 in Mangalore
391 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#4 of 35 in Mangalore
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 35 in Mangalore
236 reviews
4.1 km away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#7 of 35 in Mangalore
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Hotel Deepa Comforts
#6 of 35 in Mangalore
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldfinch Mangalore is a true boutique hotel and the first of its class in Mangalore. Perched in the heart of the city, this 56 room luxury hotel meets all the standards as well as the facilities and amenities that guests can expect from a pioneering luxury boutique hotel. Walk in to savor a new world of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Mangalore

Address: Bunts Hostel Road | Near Jyothi Circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfinch Mangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Goldfinch Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two rooms on different floors. Rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivekkadal, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try Upper level rooms to avoid Street Noise”
 of 5 bubbles Xasa, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try delicious sea food in their restaurants...”
 of 5 bubbles ferrostony, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Despite all its flaws, if you wanna stay here choose the superior room over the suite room.”
 of 5 bubbles beeL123, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wi fi does not work in the rooms, may work in lower fllor.”
 of 5 bubbles prashcool, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay