We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goldfinch Mangalore

TripAdvisorUS$69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
Great Deal
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Goldfinch Mangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Start your review of Goldfinch Mangalore
 Click to rate
Lucknow, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located on the main road, quite near to airport. Staff thorough professional, well behaved and courteous. Nice welcome drink. Stayed only for a day. The room was very neat, clean and tidy. Small but comfortable bathroom with all amenities. The breakfast spread was excellent and taste was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sangeetasrivastava
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. At Hotel Goldfinch, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited alone in Manglore with help of goldfinch people. Nice experience, best accommodation in this place, extraordinary food an hotel is nearer to imp places. The staff was cooperative and courteous. God bless us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitin D
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nitin, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Mangalore!! My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed,...

Bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel only for a day so cannot comment on the many facilities and restaurants that the hotel has which includes a pub and a barbecue. The rooms are clean and tidy, however, I thought the wood is pretty old now and needs a refresh. The hotel is located on the main road. Unless you know, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmitRao
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. At Hotel Goldfinch, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a bit of a let down, after so many good references. The rooms a tacky and the noise insulation is non-existent. There are a lot of crude edges in the furnishing, plumbing, linen, etc. But the service is excellent and the food good enough for a one or two night stay if you are transiting or on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarthickBirdie
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

good restaurant for evening party and family dinner. They serve authentic mangalore as well as chinese and continental cuisine. Ambience is good. Food is also good. They have a bar too. Try the Pomfret rava fry. Too good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradeep k
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. At Hotel Goldfinch, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous...

Jamnagar, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a comfortable stay at hotel goldfinch Mangalore. The front office staff are very courteous and the hospitality is very good. The food at hotel Sanadige at 8th floor is awesome. Good coastal cuisine available. Thanks to the hostess Ms Shilpa Shetty. Very courteous and prompt service provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mithan V
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. At Hotel Goldfinch, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we headed back from kukke and looking up at a lot of hotels we find Goldfinch where the rooms look spacious and the reviews are decent and finally we check in,after a 3 hr journey and being awake since 4am we reach the hotel and the staff is nice enough to give us our room right away only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeti C
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Kanpur, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is one of the best hotels in the town and the staff thrives at its best to maintain the tag. I stayed for 4 days with my family and the stay was absolutely amazing and comfortable. The staff is very generous and helpful and is always willing to extend the service to provide the best of the comfort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashishkapoor1995
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. At Hotel Goldfinch, we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience on numerous...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Kabab studio , especially fish kabab are excellent. Other buffet items could be improved. Room cleanliness could be improved at corners of the room. Overall hotel is good for stay with family. has spa facility and treadmill is very noisy must be replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran_tour
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our food, rooms, best services offered and overall facilities....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second Home at Mangalore Very Good Hotel, professional and courteous staff to help you relax and rejuvinate after gruelling day. Good interiors and cosy room Keep on doing Good work. Regards. SK Sharma, GM Sales & Marketing, Monte Carlo Fashion Ltd, Bangalore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S.K. S
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, best services offered and overall facilities....

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
408 reviews
0.2 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 36 in Mangalore
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
247 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Hotel Deepa Comforts
#6 of 36 in Mangalore
235 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Moti Mahal
Hotel Moti Mahal
#25 of 36 in Mangalore
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldfinch Mangalore is a true boutique hotel and the first of its class in Mangalore. Perched in the heart of the city, this 56 room luxury hotel meets all the standards as well as the facilities and amenities that guests can expect from a pioneering luxury boutique hotel. Walk in to savor a new world of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Mangalore

Address: Bunts Hostel Road | Near Jyothi Circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfinch Mangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Goldfinch Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that is not facing the street”
AmitRao, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you find out about the costs and book as a high a class of room as possible with your budget”
KarthickBirdie, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you insist on a Non-smoking room if you had requested for one. We were initially given a room reeking of cigarette smell.”
334surajk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing much”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had two rooms on different floors. Rooms are pretty much the same.”
Vivekkadal, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates