We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ann's Residency

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ann's Residency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Maroni, Cyprus
Reviewed 13 January 2013

i am sad to write a poor review of this Hotel since Mr Leslie was helpful and very willing to oblige. But since the objective of reviews is to inform others i feel obliged to say that this was one very tired hotel in need of a good clean and a lick of paint. There was no excuse for leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucaMaroni_Cyprus
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this review

Please note Mrs. Luca Maroni that the generator is not directly beneath your room or for that matter any other room. The generator is in the backyard behind all the rooms and is enclosed in an acoustic room. The exercise machine is used by many guests who need them and is kept in a living area ouside room No.6 and...

Canada, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Anns is a great place. we were picked up from the airport by the cab arranged by Mr.Leslie. we had come to know about anns through trip advisor and we decided to give it a shot. this petite but grand place is like a lovely home managed by Mr.Leslie and his family. Mr. Leslie makes sure that we are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penelope G
cologne
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The place is layed out around a small beautiful garden. The rooms are individually designes with care. The family is present, so everything is looked after very well. The breakfast is really nice. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. Coming in from the crowded town it is very peaceful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nameka
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Central location - lovely house and grounds. We enjoyed a clean spacious room with good hot showers. Internet was available for free in the common area ( not in your room). The power did cut out but a generator would fire up and you'd be away again. We enjoyed a few gin's in the relaxed garden setting. Breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This is my first trip to india and i landed in kerala and came to anns residency. this beautiful place presents the view of a lovely garden greeting you like a king and the host Mr.Leslie and his family is very pleasant and takes great care to see that we are comfortable. the rooms are clean and neat and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek M
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Overall good! Slightly overpriced for the budget traveller. Leslie and family were very hospitable and helped arranged all local travel with their cool car, the retro Ambassador. The driver, George was great as well! Will definitely go back an stay. Also loved the birds in the lawn. Took tons of pics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binny818
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2013

House is simple but nice, clean, well located. Leslie is very kind in setting up theater, massage, etc without commission. However, before signing up for houseboat bookings, Marare beach, etc, I'd suggest double checking pricing and places. Stay with Leslie but consider designing your own program (even with his suggestions on places to go).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this review

Dear Mr Josh, thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy you chose to stay with us and also to note that you enjoyed the massage, theater and all other facilities arranged by us. I am sorry to know that you were dissatisfied with the houseboat and Mararikulam villa pricing. Regarding the houseboat, we had told you it could...

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Ann's is in a very convenient location in Fort Kochi and the staff are very pleasant. We were there for 2 nights over the New Year and really only slept and had breakfast there. The house looks a little tired and cluttered and in need of some maintenance. The power cuts were frequent and the backup generator slow to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9Archangel
shobaCochin, Owner at Ann's Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review on our property. There is power cut all over Kerala, Chennai and Bangalore. While in Chennai and Bangalore, there are hours of power cut, in Kerala, it is only half an hour in the morning and evening, for which we have a back up generator , which all other places in Fortcochin ,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful and quiet, with a green garden and some walls aquariums that are very refreshing, which is more than welcome at the end of some hot days. The owner, his family and all the staff are very very nice. The food at the restaurant is great. The rooms are very nice, spacious and clean. The mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidAlbe
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My partner and I traveled to India for the first time this past December and were lucky enough to come across Ann's Residency for our stay. We traveled all around India over the course of three weeks and spent 3 nights at Ann's. It's an absolutely beautiful property with well-appointed rooms and the whole place looks like it's out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory Z

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 km away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#44 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
277 reviews
1.2 km away
Fort House
Fort House
#22 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
565 reviews
0.6 km away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#2 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#65 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#3 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
715 reviews
0.1 km away
Malabar House
Malabar House
#28 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Address: Anns Residency Post Office Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#20 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann's Residency staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, TX
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ann's Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms and are beautifully clean, the deluxe rooms are better furnished and in the quieter parts of the residency.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne2012, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“It's a homestay, not the Hilton so keep your expectations realistic.”
 of 5 bubbles MaheshSweden, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room (No. 2) was right off reception but we didn't hear a peep.”
 of 5 bubbles PerthTravellingPants, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You are in heaven if the room with the large terrace is avaulable”
 of 5 bubbles Duleep, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor with the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles Manu316, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay